We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Cabo Surf Hotel”
Review of Cabo Surf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabo Surf Hotel
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding at Cabo Surf Hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently got married at Cabo Surf and had 80 guests at the wedding. We
booked almost the entire hotel. We can't say enough about the quality of
the hotel and level of service the staff offered us and our guests. It was
a great experience and we'd highly recommend the hotel to anyone. Our
guests raved about the rooms, the hotel was easy to work with, everyone
complimented the food at the reception (Seabass and Steak Filet) and the
ambiance can't be beat. Special thanks go to Martha Lomei who was a great
resource during the entire process. THANK YOU Cabo Surf!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waves24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboSurfHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us for such an special celebration, we love to heard that everything turn so well and that all your guest enjoy the property and your beautiful wedding reception.

We hope to see you back for your first anniversary :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    44
    8
    5
    13
See reviews for
76
99
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent the day renting boards and eating lunch at 7 seas restaurant, so this review only covers our experience from that. That said, the hotel reminds me a little cool Hawaiian bungalow type hotel with a small pool and great landscaping (banana trees, coconut palms, etc). The beach (Acapulquito) is good for beginning to intermediate surfers--at least in early April when we visited. The staff at the surf school, restaurant were nice enough for a visiting group of 8 and reflected the laid back vibe. The hotel looked well kept up and there were seemingly a lot of regular visitors that swayed to families with young children, which is what we are. The view from the restaurant is great (open air) and they try to keep a semblance of respect to diners (you need a cover up and can't be wet,etc). Good fish tacos and oysters and great selection of beers (microbrew Mex). Just a really nice vibe---I would stay here based on my impressions even though I didn't see the interior rooms. Definitely need a rental car however although we had the gate man call us a taxi back to Cabo and it took all of 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiribati88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboSurfHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hola!

Thank you for taking the time and write this review, We love to improve and we value each minute invested in your reply.

Cabo Surf is privileged to be located in one of the most beautiful beach locations in Cabo. we love to heard your pleasant experience with us and We hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were staying some days in this small hotel in front of one of the best places to surf. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the food in the restaurant was fabulous , a little expensive but worth it. The staff were fantastic especially Antonio who works at the bar. We just like to comment on the bad experience in our return to the airport. We asked about the cost of taxi service at the Front Desk and were told it would be 25 dollars. When we got to the airport and paid the driver, he said it was 45 dollars. We said no way we would pay that amount. and that in any case we would have taken a private transportation . The driver said his service was private because they worked for the hotel. I told him I would call the hotel with my phone, it was then that the driver said he had no problem and left. I do not remember the taxi number, but it was a golden one. Hopefully in the hotel bring attention to the quality of this service because after a great stay, this can be a bad memory.

Room Tip: Las habitaciones en la cara sur son más tranquilas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andoni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabosurfhot, General Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are very sorry you had to go through that. We are fixing the confusion of having 2 different choices available for the service: the private trip and the taxis. Taxis are old vans and some guest prefer newer and safer vehicles. We are lost however on who quoted the $25 usd since the ongoing fare from the Unions is $35 per trip to the airport out of the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will make the actions to prevent this from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel. It is small and beautiful. The rooms are lovely and the restaurant is delicious. The beach is right in front of the hotel. It is a little rocky, but people were out there everyday surfing. For the price, this is hands down the best hotel we stayed at in Cabo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodlenuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboSurfHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback,
we try to keep restaurant and hotel in continuous improvement. The right surf brake favors the non-rocky side. To swim there is also a space on the left where only sand is found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel was great, but their taxi service was awful. On our departure day, we ask for a taxi at the Front Desk with almost an hour in advance. What a disappointment! The taxi arrived almost 20 minutes late. We almost missed our flight back home. In such a great place, this service should be up.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank eneko a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboSurfHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We truly apologize for your bad experience; we are fixing that with the taxi unions. There is also the private service available which is $10 usd more per trip but with better vehicles. We are very sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We just got back from our second stay at Cabo Surf and cannot say enough about this place. We were married there in front of 150 of our family and friends and they couldn't have done a better job.
Things we love about Cabo Surf:
The rooms- we have stayed in a shore king both times and those rooms and just perfect for a couple. Plenty of space, amazing view, and nothing can beat waking up to that sunrise. I have also never experienced such great maid service. We would come back to a very clean room with our clothes/things organized in ways we would have never thought of.
The pools- I love that there are two pools to choose from, the new pool is very chic and a great place to relax. The lower pool is an awesome spot to watch surfing and interact with other guests.
The food- awesome. We ate every breakfast and lunch there for seven days and never got tired of it. The fish tacos are beyond amazing, maybe the best I've ever had. The restaurant service was also impeccable.
Spa- since I got married there I spent a good amount of time in the spa. It's a small spa but it is so relaxing and nice. My pedicure was great, they did amazing things with my hair and makeup, and our couples massage was unreal. The spa prices are extremely reasonable and I wish I had done a massage every day.
To top it all off, it was the perfect place to get married and I cannot say enough about Martha, their in-house wedding planner. She was amazing, so calm and organized, and put me in touch with all the right vendors.
Can't say enough about this place, we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loomcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboSurfHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you to choose us for the one of the most important days of your lives, we love to heard that you have a beautiful and unforgettable wedding and a great stay, I will share with all the staff ( Martha, waiters, Spa, maids, Pool attendants, front desk, Surf shop) your commentary.
See you on your fist anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked this hotel last minute for our last night's stay in Cabo. It exceeded our expectations! It was like our own little bungalow. Small, quaint and right on the beach. Surf boards, boogie boards, snorkel gear....you can rent it all at the hotel. (Although know that the beach is a little rocky here, but everyone continued to surf and boogie board.) The room was nice and quite spacious for the 4 of us. (even had a small fridge) The food was very good, but a bit expensive. We plan to return next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2011cici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboSurfHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your feed back, We hope your stay met your expectations.

The right surf brake favors the non rocky side. To swim there is also a space on the left where only sand is found

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#25 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
129 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#19 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
445 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Surf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Surf Hotel

Property: Cabo Surf Hotel
Address: Playa Acapulquito Km 28 | Bahía Palmilla, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#20 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Surf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Surf Hotel is a boutique beach resort located on one of the most privileged beaches in Los Cabos: Acapulquito, also known as "Old Man's". The hotel was voted the 7th best kept secret, out of 21, from Elle Magazine, and was listed in Lucky Magazine as one of the editor’s “no-apologies splurges”. The soothing sounds of rolling waves are heard all around the resort for our guests to enjoy.The quaint 36 rooms, seafood restaurant (the 7 Seas), and day spa (Sea spa & salon), face an ocean cove and sandy beach with rock formations and light jade green waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Surf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cabo Surf
Cabo Surf Hotel Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing