We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Mexico home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarefootN...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Our Mexico home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have being vacationing at the lovely 2BR Condo for the last few years. The ocean is steps away. It has everything you need to make your stay amazing. Plus, the pool area and grounds are so beautiful and private.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rj2peas
Longview, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful condo, beautiful grounds and wow what a view! Could not have asked for more! Everything we needed was provided ( cooking utensils, pool towels, hair dryer, book with tons of information on things to do and restaurants, beach chairs and more)! Comfy beds too!
The Lori and Mike are so nice and very easy to work with to book the condo. I don't think I have been anywhere where there were so many nice people, we met so many from the condos I will keep in contact with.
Two beautiful pools and not many people in them this time of year so very, very enjoyable!
Thank you so much Lori and Mike for sharing this beautiful place! I'll definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the ocean.
Liked least: Taxi drivers drive really fast!! Kinda scary!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you so much Jennifer for taking the time to leave a great review! We are always so satisfied when we know that our guests had a wonderful time at the condo. You were great to work with and are welcome back anytime. Muchas Gracias, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clark K
Blair, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Quiet,Convenient & As Advertised”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here Friday to Friday over Thanksgiving 2013. This place is so much like being at home when you feel the security, freshness,beauty and the experience daily routines directly on beachfront. The owners MArk & Lori McMullen are fantastic and care about the smallest detail. Their directions to find their condo were right on the mark, and once you know where it is in relation to the area, it is as they sat, LOCATION<LOCATION<LOCATION. The grounds are maintained so pristeen. There are security guards that police the area and make sure that the guidelines of late noise after 11PM and early noise, children must be supervised in the pool area if they are under 12. Parking is adjacent to the condo. This unit is ground floor and one from the end. New patio furniture where we spent endless hours watching and listening to the waves break in front of the condo. You can walk either direction 2+ miles and the sand is clean and beautiful. Their are horse rides at the next facility, hang gliders(powered). The restaurants locally can be walkable two city blocks to great food and ambiance. We think their asking price is reasonable and fair andother places equal or lessor do cost more money elsewhere in Mexico. This was a fantastic place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beachfront patio
Liked least: strong currents
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
It was a pleasure to have you both as our guests and we are happy to hear that your Thanksgiving week was a great one! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your kind words. It is very satisfying to know that guests feel at home when staying at our condo. We hope to have you back in the future. Many thanks, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicV
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Already miss the view”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just got back from Los Cabos last night, and I already miss the amazing view of the beach every morning from this fabulous condo. What can I say? The condo is exactly as advertised. Very clean and stocked with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The grounds are immaculate and constantly being attended too by the grounds crew. Security makes rounds all day so it's very safe although I get the impression that the entire area (Los Cabos) is completely safe compared to other areas of Mexico where I've been. The condo is well equiped with everything you need should you want to just hang around and chill. The location is great, and it's very quiet on this end of town. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. For the first four days we didn't even rent a car. You can walk to Mega (groceries) although I recommend doing that in the morning because it gets warm later, or you can hop on a bus and go anywhere for about $1 US. After a few days we broke down and rented a car which I recommend if you want to explore the area. We drove to Todos Santos one day and La Paz the next. Don't recommend La Paz...it's crowded and dirty, and be careful with the speed limit (I got the run-around with some crooked police and lost a little cash). The drive through the desert on hwy 1 is incredible. Anyway, I can't think of a better place to stay in Los Cabos than this condo. The owner, Lori, was great to work with right from the get-go, and we had an amazing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you Richard! What a marvelous review! And so quickly after your return, while your thoughts and memories are still so fresh. We take a lot of pride when we receive great reviews, knowing that our hard work is providing guests with such wonderful memories and contributes to their overall satisfaction with the accommodations we provide. I do agree with you, and prefer Todos Santos over La Paz. What a wonderful little town. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered an unpleasant experience with local police. Fortunately, when minor issues do arise with traffic laws, a little cash does send them on their way! You were a pleasure to work with and are welcome back anytime. Again, our sincere thanks! Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long beach
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We are pleased to know that you and your party felt so at home and also that you had a chance to enjoy the awesome snorkeling that the area has to offer. We hope to hear from you in the future. Thanks again, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing