We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was our first time staying in San Jose del Cabo, though we've stayed in much busier Cabo San Lucas many times. We really enjoyed the Casa Costa Azul. This is a smaller hotel but very romantic and the view can't be beat.
The rooms are so quaint, very comfortable, clean and well-maintained. There is a little restaurant that will make you anything you want. We ate breakfast and lunch here everyday and it was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend giving them a try. If you'd like to go into town it is an $8 cab ride, about 5 minutes.
The pool and beach area are so peaceful. The waves are quite big but a decent swimmer can safely swim in this area, I wouldn't recommend letting small children play too close to the water but it is much more swimable than most beaches in the Sea of Cortez.
There is no pool-bar or anything like that but the owner kindly fixed my husband up with a cooler and stocked him with beers for fairly cheap.
At night the sound of the ocean will lull you to sleep.
If you are looking for something quiet and special, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank albertagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Located on a semi private beach with views both north and south of the Cabo area, this hotel is a gem. The accommodations were comfortable, everything spotless and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Each room has a balcony. A great place to enjoy the sunrise or sunset. There's an excellent restaurant on site where you can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner. Surrounded by lush garden and pool everything you need for a relaxing vacation is here. We highly recommend it and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We had a first floor king size facing beach -- perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECSimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Awesome stay in February. Was in town for destination wedding and wanted a boutique hotel over an "all inclusive". This place did not disappoint. The rooms were spotless, the grounds as well. Really clean and neat in all the areas.

The staff got us taxis when needed. Recommended the "Deckman" restaurant across the street (amazingly good, don't let the convenience store to the right keep you out of the restaurant). We had comprehensive breakfast; a wonderful Mexican breakfast daily, every day was different. Nice fruit bowl, fresh squeezed OJ, coffee or tea, we had Huervos Rancheros, omlettes, eggs and chorizo, don't expect a Denny's breakfast though.

They arranged our trip from the airport at $55 ($80 is the norm at the airport) and we paid only $30 return trip on a deal with a Taxi driver who helped us over the week.

Zippers (somewhat famous for burgers and fish tacos) was just up the beach and had wonderful food for lunch, we ate there twice based on food and proximity.

Bottom-line, I would stay here again in a heart beat. I might rent a car next time as cabs are pricey.

Room Tip: We had a "King" with ocean view, I think that is the end balconies, all others will have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patnhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

A real GEM....My boyfriend and I went down from AZ for a few days away in search of peace and quiet. (We are not the ALL INCLUSIVE types nor were we looking for club hopping). We spent days researching this. We werent too familar with San Jose Del, nor Los Cabos, just knew we wanted a beach for long walks, close proximity to venture out if we needed anything, (MEGA is a 30 min walk on beach or couple min busride on public bus which stops in front of CCA) and not to be bothered by timeshare sales... (altho dodged them at the airport looking for our ride that CCA arranged)
We got everything we wanted and MORE. This is a quaint place...Jorge, Anabel and staff are soo friendly and help with anything you have questions about. Guillermo and his sons cook amazing breakfasts and even helped arrange a fresh catch dinner for my beaus 50th bday. The grounds are simply breathtaking, as are the views from the room. Jorge put his heart into this place!!! Spend the extra money and get FULL ocean view- great for sunrises and sunsets. BRING BINOCULARS. We spotted baby whales and jumping fish and the super tan semi retired people in the condos along the way.. LOL...
Its location is great. To right of hotel you can walk past the surfers, and casual beach place Zippers and when the tides out you can walk thru the rocks and neat formations...great views of beautiful homes above and if you walk to the left you can walk all the way down past the big hotels and to the marina near downtown San Jose Del. Location, Location, Location!!!!
We ate breakfast at hotel every morning and Guillermo will make just about anything for you...We also ate at Deckmans right across the street which was VERY good...be careful crossing the street.
This place was amazing and the staff made it all the better!!! Will definately be back!!!!!!
FYI, being from PHX I found the pool and ocean a bit chilly altho my beau went in both! Also, ladies you may want to bring a blowdryer...Not sure if they have some at the front desk...:)

Room Tip: DEFINATELY get ocean front and the higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rachs740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just a delightful boutique hotel. Right on the beach, incredible views. Comfy beds, delicious breakfast and charming people. I can certainly recommend this hotel. Immaculate, clean and well cared for. Put this one on your list!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the front if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10Jane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Casa Costa azul was the perfect choice for us, it exceeded our expectations!,
has a wonderful view, great service, the best location, near downtown, with a beautiful, clean and long beach. If you are looking for a boutique Hotel, this is the best, with just 15 rooms, it´s so calm and relaxing that you will love it! We had the most relaxing days, i would highly recommend this resort and would go back again! definitely!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank green_girl049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Casa Costa Azul was such a great option for us and I can't wait to stay there again. The owners obviously put their hearts and souls into this place and took care with even the tiniest details. The view is amazing and makes climbing the stairs worth every penny! Casa Costa Azul is similar to Cabo Surf and Casa Natalia in size (just 14 rooms) and would be a really great place for a wedding or family reunion. The pool area is really lovely to come back to after a long walk on the beach. It was nice having the small restaurant onsite for breakfast and Havana and Zippers are within easy walking distance. All the rooms are ocean view and we liked watching the manta rays shooting up out of the sea in the afternoons. If you like smaller hotels and want to be on the beach this is a really great new option.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the higher floors
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank susy_b71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.9 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baja Point
Baja Point
#17 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
326 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Cabo San Lucas - San Jose del Cabo Km 28.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £200 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on the beach, only 14 rooms, steps away from the best surf in Cabo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing