We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
Review of El Pancake House

El Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Cabos, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

if you want to eat the best pancakes dont forget to visit the pancake house in cabo san lucas its delicious we have gone several times ande the service is exelent and do not forget to ask the waitress fernanda shavez she recommends you good food and she is very servicial and the personal of the kitchen is very good,in general me and my husband are very happy visiting the pancake house

Linda and marc

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherillinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We we ate here twice. The first time we ordered the regular chicken chilaquiles and the monster omlette. OMG! Way too much food. We didn't eat until that night, late. This morning we were a little smarter and odered the kid's version of pancakes and chilaquilas. Better portion. The food was great. The juices were very fresh. With the kids version the bill was only $20 w/ tip. It's past the cotsco going toward San lucas. There's a tiny yellow sign. Then the road is in sand. It's a funky little joint that offers awesome food! When you're in Cabo, save some room for El pancake house!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Docaldrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

The pancakes were delish. The atmosphere is casual and the servers were great. We went on a Saturday morning and got the last open table, so it took a little while to get served, but we didn't mind. The food was well worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pancakes in San Jose del Cabo”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wow . . . If you like pancakes & you're in San Jose del Cabo, try El Pancake. Huge servings and lots of variety of pancake options. Other breakfast items to complement. Quaint, open area . . . clean & nicely decorated. Friendly staff. Prices very reasonable. Great coffee. Easy to get to . . . Parking not a problem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJM991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best breakfast we've had in Cabo.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

go out of your way to eat here. It is a tremendous breakfast, authentic and filling. I am a big chilaquiles fan, and these were among the best we've had. Great and quick service. big glasses of fresh orange juice. Pancakes were bug, filling, fluffy. We didn't eat until dinner, you won't leave this place hungry. And there's something cool about eating where the locals eat, listening to roosters crowing and families talking.

We will be back here for sure. not hard to find, if you can get to the Walmart, it's just a couple doors down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pancake House also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing