We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good Time with Friendly Creatures

I did the dolphin swim and ride. It was a good experience and the instructor was very... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Patrice M
Great Facility

The staff were nice and the facility was great fyi if you do the lunch package know you will be... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
MandiR99
Read all 1,210 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Jose del Cabo
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$74.99
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
624
303
136
62
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
303
136
62
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal swim swimming with the dolphins natural environment photo package once in a lifetime royal package camel ride ocean water take pictures belly ride amazing experience bucket list wet suits fun experience los cabos san jose cd
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Pure fun at this place!!!
The people that work there are really nice!!
The best part is that they don't have their Dolphins an a tank they are right on the water based off a gorgeous marina.
I would really recommend this place

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Charleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This activity was on my teen-aged niece's must do list. I was a bit leery as the activity sounded so cliche.. " swim with the dolphins," but was overall pleasantly surprised. After a short ride on a camel, we headed over to the dolphin area. I am sad to say I cannot recall the name of our dolphin trainer, a very lovely young lady who created a wonderful experience, providing educational information, encouraging questions and lots of smiles. Afterwards, we had the a wonderful (albeit shorter and not as involved) presentation by an entertaining young man and a sealion. The lunch provided was mediocre, but the servers friendly (but we didn't go for the food). My only negative comment was the photos were WAY overpriced...cameras aren't allowed and they send a photographer with the group for a photo shoot, but asked $45 for one photo and the prices just went up from there. If you want pictures - negotiate the price to what you think is fair. My niece had her heart set on proof she flew through the air on the backs of dolphins, so we ended up purchasing the CD for a negotiated much reduced price.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank AKBethJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures!
We really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome time with Frieda the dolphin and Nancy the trainer! Very family friendly. Dolphins are in great shape.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for your visit and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
Our team is pleased to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We got a 2 for 1, which made it definitely worthwhile. Pictures are expensive $150 CAD... But since we only paid for 1 admission, it was okay. The pictures are awesome... and worth it if you can spare the money. We did Swim and Ride... Saw others do the Royal Swim and wish we had done that! :)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank heyitskayla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear visitor,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity exceed your expectations and you had a memorable day.
The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the most wonderful experiences in a lifetime and we are so pleased you have lived it with us.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed it. Drinks and food served Not over crowned. Fun experience. Beautiful views. Be ready for more motion on the sailboat. Awesome crew. Had fun as they set sail on part of the trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank aft411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear traveler,

We really appreciate your visit and especially you have taken the time to share with us your experience, it has been great to know that you enjoyed the sailboat activity.
At Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos we thank you for your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews