We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins are adorable but.....”

Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs for all ages, we offer family-friendly adventures with dolphins that you will never forget.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were three adults, and realize it is more for kids. The dolphins are amazing and to touch and get kissed is pretty special- loved that part. But to spend 40 minutes in murky water while they take hundreds of pictures to sell you after you've spent over $100 per ticket is over the top and too long. The staff is really nice and very knowledgeable and they do a great job of including everyone in the group and making it fun and funny. The dolphins are really well trained and so cute- the experience was special but really hokey.

1  Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that you enjoyed the dolphin activity and passed a nice time.
We really appreciate your comments, listening to our visitors helps us to improve our quality and take corrective measures where necessary.
On behalf of our team we hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"royal swim"
in 58 reviews
"swimming with the dolphins"
in 56 reviews
"natural environment"
in 13 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 45 reviews
"camel ride"
in 18 reviews
"photo package"
in 25 reviews
"royal package"
in 10 reviews
"take pictures"
in 38 reviews
"ocean water"
in 10 reviews
"belly ride"
in 12 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 33 reviews
"bucket list"
in 20 reviews
"wet suits"
in 10 reviews
"whale watching"
in 14 reviews
"fun experience"
in 13 reviews
"los cabos"
in 42 reviews
"san jose"
in 21 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pure fun at this place!!!
The people that work there are really nice!!
The best part is that they don't have their Dolphins an a tank they are right on the water based off a gorgeous marina.
I would really recommend this place

Thank Charleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This activity was on my teen-aged niece's must do list. I was a bit leery as the activity sounded so cliche.. " swim with the dolphins," but was overall pleasantly surprised. After a short ride on a camel, we headed over to the dolphin area. I am sad to say I cannot recall the name of our dolphin trainer, a very lovely young lady who created a wonderful experience, providing educational information, encouraging questions and lots of smiles. Afterwards, we had the a wonderful (albeit shorter and not as involved) presentation by an entertaining young man and a sealion. The lunch provided was mediocre, but the servers friendly (but we didn't go for the food). My only negative comment was the photos were WAY overpriced...cameras aren't allowed and they send a photographer with the group for a photo shoot, but asked $45 for one photo and the prices just went up from there. If you want pictures - negotiate the price to what you think is fair. My niece had her heart set on proof she flew through the air on the backs of dolphins, so we ended up purchasing the CD for a negotiated much reduced price.

Thank AKBethJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures!
We really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome time with Frieda the dolphin and Nancy the trainer! Very family friendly. Dolphins are in great shape.

Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for your visit and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
Our team is pleased to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We got a 2 for 1, which made it definitely worthwhile. Pictures are expensive $150 CAD... But since we only paid for 1 admission, it was okay. The pictures are awesome... and worth it if you can spare the money. We did Swim and Ride... Saw others do the Royal Swim and wish we had done that! :)

Thank heyitskayla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear visitor,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity exceed your expectations and you had a memorable day.
The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the most wonderful experiences in a lifetime and we are so pleased you have lived it with us.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos also viewed

 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing