We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Per Norman - Short & Sweet Review!”
Hacienda de Cortez from the Golf Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hacienda de Cortez from the Golf Course
Hacienda de Cortez Hacienda de Cortez
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Hacienda de Cortez from the Golf Course
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de CORTEZ
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy J
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Per Norman - Short & Sweet Review!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I promised Norman that I would keep my review simple. As many have already mentioned Norman is a fantastic host. My husband and I were the only ones occupying the Hacienda during our trip. Norman became a private tour guide and new found friend. Location is perfect with beautiful view. Norman's breakfast is the best. If you don't have any set plans, he provides you with many suggestions. Thanks, Norman!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
A wonderful young, professional, fun couple, only wish they could have stayed longer, Norman, Hacienda de Cortez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdburnett...
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Norman is the best host, we couldn't have felt more welcomed.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

He called it our home from the moment we arrived and that is what it was.
I traveled with my Companion Dog and arrived during a quiet week so he took us to the beach and town, dinner and lrft me alone for my quiet times.
Thanks alot Norman!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot Water
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenefmr
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
“Just like visiting family with walkability, no need for a car”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Norman's beautiful B&B for the last week of January into February, 2015. This home has no disappointments. All the good reviews we read before choosing Hacienda de Cortez are true. Norman loves people and loves sharing his area of the world with his guests. We had thought we might rent a car but there was no need as Norman offered to take us shopping and out sightseeing. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowledge shared of the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KTfigs
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Loved the location and the hospitality of the owner.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Within walking distance to town and to the beach. Bedrooms are on street level but breakfast and pool are downstairs - no problem for us but would be if people had mobility problems. Quiet location, nice view of ocean, overlooking a golf course. Car rental close by. Needs a little TLC but overall very nice. Very accommodating host - overall we loved it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anytown USA
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
just a great couple,we all had a very nice holiday, Cheers, Norman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing