We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A gem of a resort”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the place is gorgeous. The housekeeping does a wonderful job and you never see them they provide you with bottles of water, incase, like us your not sure about drinking the tap water, they do turn down service at night and we couldn;t figure out when they came because the carts weren't ever in the hallways??.
The pools are very beautiful and even though people put their towels down super early in the morning there are plenty of lounges and umbrellas so never a problem getting a nice seat with great views.
The food isn't overly pricey but as to be expected more than off the resort.
It is situated between the two towns so when you want to go to town it is a little ride but we took the public bus for $2.00 per person each way and it was easy, clean and safe- no need to take a taxi. I would definately reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,325
    660
    134
    60
    40
See reviews for
1,122
1,958
66
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Los Cabos resort for the first time this week. It was a wonderful experience. The views (and ocean sounds) from the rooms were beautiful. The grounds were very well kept. The pools were luxurious and refreshing. The meals were all excellent. But, it's the people that I will remember. Each member of the staff was welcoming and friendly. They were always smiling! I imagine that there are more "exclusive" or "discrete" resorts around, but I don't think they can capture the good feelings and positive energy of the Hilton -- all the way down to the socially and environmentally conscious programs in which you are allowed to participate. We are ready to come back!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views, but I would recommend a room above the first floor, just to get away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dallas75208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We strive to maintain a beautiful setting where all of our guests can relax and enjoy. We are happy to see that you noticed the positive energy that we create with everything that we do – from preparing excellent dishes at each of our many restaurants to providing services for our guests. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the environmentally conscious programs that we offer. We cannot wait for you to come back to our hotel. Please also know that your review has left us smiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarrytown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Have vacationed at many Hilton properties in the Caribbean and Mexico and the Hilton Los Cabos is the BEST!. Fantastic views (recommend an ocean front room), Outstanding choices of restaurants (loved Italian restaurant and poolside bar). Staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced. Luis and Jorge at the breakfast buffet went above and beyond, even taking your plate and carrying it back to your table for you. Infinity pool was outstanding and the beach was beautiful, just wish we could have swum everyday ( 3 out of 7 days the surf was too rough).

Room Tip: Ocean Front room was fantastic, felt like sleeping on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hilton Los Cabos is a luxury destination. All rooms have an ocean view, the spa, pools, food, and poeple were exceptional. Carlos greets you and can advise you about local restaurants and activities, and Ricardo at the La Vista bar is fun and entertaining. The room was clean and spacious, and the pool-side attendants were amazing. A great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed everything and that you appreciated the welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. Thank you for noticing our dedication to guest enjoyment, and thanks again for leaving a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was actually here in March of 2013. After spending a week at the Hard Rock in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic in March '14, I felt compelled to write a review about how absolutely great the Los Cobos Hilton was in comparison. I'll try to be short.

The location is excellent to explore time off site at both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo. It will cost you about $20-25US each way to either town. If you are taking an adventure trip, most will provide free pick up. The mid point location also makes for a shorter ride no matter what activity you choose.

The beach is beautiful and great to walk. Not too busy and you wont trip over lines of people combat sun bathing in beach chairs. However, it's not a great spot for swimming due to the strong surf and rip tides, but you can arrange jet skis and parasailing right on site.

The rooms and premises are stunning. We did find noise echoes through the halls and doors fairly easily but that was the only complaint. The cleaners were tops, the views are amazing and while we did not spend much time in our room, we did see some whales right from our balcony.

The food was also fantastic. Because we were there for a company related trip we did not eat in any of the restaurants. However, we did enjoy the breakfast buffet provided and several dinners catered by the hotel staff. Everything was top notch across the board. I do not give complements lightly. Quality of the products and preparation were both as good as anyone could expect when catering for a party of 400-500 people. All produce was fresh, juice was fresh, bacon cooked to perfection, and five star surf and turf.

Comparing it to the rubbish served at the Hard Rock in Punta Cana, it was just amazing and very deserving of this belated review.

Room Tip: 2nd floor will provide fantastic views and minimize the stairs and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This Hotel cannot offer a distraction free beach experience. From sun up to sun down there are no less then 8 to 12 men/women guarding the two walkways that lead to the beach as well as the beach itself. They are just waiting for the hotel guests to step foot on the sands. No Thank You and Not Interested are phrases that have no meaning to them. As I swam in the ocean my wife had to get up and leave back to the hotel pool as she was bombarded with solicitors every 5 minutes as she was sun bathing. We personally encountered many hotel guests who were too intimidated to even walk down to the beach area (so sad). The hotel year round flies a Red Flag for no swimming on the beach and takes no responsibility for hotel guest beach experience.

The hotel grounds are magnificent and the pool is simply amazing. Service is impeccable and the staff are truly committed to excellence. Food was great and the prices are to be expected for a hotel resort. The pillows in the room are lousy and the TV channel lineup for such a major Hotel Chain is comical.

All in all, my wife and I had a great time. I don't often leave reviews but really felt these things would be good to know beforehand. The beach is the biggest concern. There was a family on the beach and the solicitors really were attacking the Mom and Dad by enticing the small kids with all there goods.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the candid review of your experience. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience on the beach and outside of our resort. Unfortunately, the beach is not private and we cannot legally patrol the area for solicitors who may detract from the overall experience. As for the ‘Red Flag,’ the water can be very rough, which makes it dangerous to swim in, which is why swimming in the area is advised against. For those who love to swim, we provide well-maintained pools for their enjoyment. We apologize that you did not enjoy the channel line-up in your hotel room and that the pillows were not to your liking. Again, thank you for leaving a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hilton Los Cabos is the best place I've ever stayed at in Cabo, PERIOD! The staff is helpful, friendly and ALWAYS makes you feel welcome and as if your a long lost friend. The pools, bars and restaurants on site are 4 star! We were there for a 5 day couples vacation, but based on the groups that were there for business, we're now planning a corporate retreat! Thanks for such a great time Hilton Los Cabos!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review of our hotel! We strive to create a welcoming environment for every guest so that they feel relaxed and right at home. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed dining and drinking at our restaurants and bars. Our staff is ready to welcome your team during your corporate retreat and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
600 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing