We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Location, Breathtaking views, Outstanding Customer Service - ONE OF THE BEST IN THE WORLD!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location, Breathtaking views, Outstanding Customer Service - ONE OF THE BEST IN THE WORLD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Los Cabos about 13 times over the past 10 years. We continue to return year after year... and sometimes multiple times each year. Why? Because their is no other place I have traveled that provides this level of service. PERIOD. The hotel is just amazing. So clean, well appointed, location is the best ( only minutes from Los Cabos and minutes for San Jose). The beach location is the best in the Baja. What sets this wonderful place a part from the rest... their wonderful staff. You feel like you are the only person that matters. And one of the family. Always gracious. Always exceeding expectations. Nothing is overlooked. From the amazing breakfast at the El Meson to fish tacos and wonderful sushi at the two poolside restaurants... you won't be disappointed. The grounds are breathtaking. Our last visit was in March where we celebrated a very special birthday... our extended family joined us for the first time. The team made our stay even more special with added touches that were never requested... but just appeared for us to make our stay one that will forever be remembered. We have made several life long friends at the hotel. ( Jorge, Roberto, Assif,Christian, Luis and so many others) "My pleasure" is the response most given by their wonderful team. Genuine and real and caring. I have stayed all over the world - their is no other that will even come close to providing you the service you will receive at the Hilton Los Cabos. Visit anytime of the year. It's always fabulous. What are you waiting for?!

Room Tip: All are great - not bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,114
    618
    127
    55
    39
See reviews for
1,024
1,871
65
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet place.Semi private beach great service beautiful rooms AMAZING view.Outstanding food.This is your place in cabo Mexico a little out of town but sometime you don't need the party life just fun sun and stiff drink.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkouklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for the review! We work very hard to provide our guests with delicious food during their stay, in addition to great drinks. We look forward to seeing you during your return visit to Mexico!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've stayed in quite a few resorts in Mexico, in Cancun, Puerto Vallarta, Manzanillo, and none of them come even close to the standards and organization of the Hilton. Our room was only an efficiency but it had everything we needed. The staff were very well trained and although the food was over-priced, it was a high quality--again quite different from the rest of Mexico.

Room Tip: Check to see if any conventions scheduled. Depending on the type (e.g., car salesmen) you may be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lovely stay. The staff is warm and attentive and added extra touches for celebrations. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the services can include extra touches like whimsical towel animals and a linen mat with slippers beside the bed. We encountered several other guests who return year after year because of their positive experiences. Rented a jeep on site for a wonderful day trip to Todos Santos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FillMyPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We enjoy creating a fun experience for all of our guests, down to the little details like which towel animal you’ll get for the day. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

All I can say is WOW! What an amazing resort! How I won the trip was I "liked" the Hilton Los Cabos pages on Facebook. I didn't know, but every time you like the Hilton Los Cabos postings on Facebook it puts you in a monthly drawing. I was a monthly winner. Being skeptical, I reached out to Rossy and she confirmed that "yes" I had won two nights, three days at the Hilton Los Cabos. Rossy made all the arrangements for us. When we arrived we were greeted by the nicest bellmen who then gave us a refreshing margarita to sip on while checking in. Rossy met us at the front desk. What an amazing and sweet lady Rossy is. The accommodations are stunning, food was fantastic and the resort grounds are beautiful. I highly recommend when planning your next destination to put Hilton Los Cabos at the top of your list. We are already planning on going back next spring and will be taking our daughter. It is a kid friendly resort with lot's to do. Thank you Hilton Los Cabos and Rossy for an amazing vacation. See you soon.

Room Tip: Either location is great. Ask to overlook the ocean of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is an amazing hotel located in the corridor but what really make this hotel stand out is the wonderful staff. They don't have a large turnover and I've seen staff get promoted which probably helps account for the wonderful attitude and service. Special thanks to: Oscar, Juan Carlos, Ricardo, Adrian, Diego, Julio, Blanca, Anahia, Daniel, Hector, Humberto, Jorge, and anyone else whose name I have forgotten. We will be back because you guys make it so special!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoy regularly vacationing here and that you appreciate our hardworking staff. We value everyone on our team and it is good to know that their help and efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to creating a wonderful atmosphere for you to enjoy on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

the place is gorgeous. The housekeeping does a wonderful job and you never see them they provide you with bottles of water, incase, like us your not sure about drinking the tap water, they do turn down service at night and we couldn;t figure out when they came because the carts weren't ever in the hallways??.
The pools are very beautiful and even though people put their towels down super early in the morning there are plenty of lounges and umbrellas so never a problem getting a nice seat with great views.
The food isn't overly pricey but as to be expected more than off the resort.
It is situated between the two towns so when you want to go to town it is a little ride but we took the public bus for $2.00 per person each way and it was easy, clean and safe- no need to take a taxi. I would definately reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing