We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Los Cabos - Perfect Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are just concluding our 4th trip to the Hilton Los Cabos and once again loved it. We have young children and it is perfect for them as well. I have been to many hotels over the years and quite frankly this is the best that you will find...anywhere in my mind. Gunamo at the bell desk welcomes you with top notch service. He has been here for many years and he makes you feel welcome from hello. The pool is spectacular and Juan Carlos, Gustavo, Jimmy and Carlos provide the best service that you will find. The hotel has a great swimmable beach in front and the water is so nice. The rooms are fresh and updated and every one comes with a fantastic view... the property is pristine. They offer a "kids eat free" in the summer months and that definitely helps out. If you want a relaxing vacation with great service, great food and great views, you will never go wrong with this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmessandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the review and for your dedicated patronage over the years! We appreciate that you recognize our dedication to offering excellent customer service for every guest. Children at our resort are indeed offered a “Kids Eat Free!” promotion from June 1st to August 31st to make families feel truly welcomed at our resort. We are ready to meet your needs and create a relaxing vacation destination for you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 4,397 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at Hilton Los Cabos in April 2014. The ocean view room, with a nice size balcony, was beautiful with local Mexican artwork, poster bed, ample bathroom (not your typical Hilton décor). Restaurants on site were expensive, breakfast buffet was excellent, the best option would be to get it included with the room plan. The pool area was very comfortable and not too crowded when we went (after Easter break). The beach was not great - rough sand, rough waves, etc. - but this is the case almost everywhere in Cabo. Overall a very nice 6 day vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean view balcony, with buffet breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were here for a 3-day weekend and had a really good time. The staff was exceptional. We had an oceanfront room and it was very nice with a beautiful view. The resort is a short distance to town and the airport. We (including our 9- year old) were able to swim in the ocean off the hotel's beach. Sounds like most beaches in the area aren't good for swimming with the strong currents. The food was very good at the resort and the water was drinkable. The pools were great- the perfect temperature. We reserved a cabana bed by the pool one day and I would recommend that! The resort is very family-friendly. The only downside is that it is expensive here. We paid $13 US for a bottled water. We would be likely to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for writing us a review! It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are glad that you were able to be here when the ocean current was swimmable. Our food is made with the utmost attention and care, and our cabana beds are luxurious! We welcome families to our resort, because everyone deserves a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We look forward to seeing you and your family again when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In may we visited Hilton Los Cabos for the second time in two years. After our first visit my wife made me commit to a yearly visit to this property and I readily agreed. It is by far the nicest, best ran Hilton I have ever been to. The town is OK, the beaches are OK, but the people at this resort make it a destination in itself. I had an assigned stool at the swim-up pool bar and my wife and I can't wait for another of Adrian's Clase Azul margaritas. Many thanks to him and his fellow bar staff. Also the wait staff at both dinner restaurants was great and so was Gabriela in helping us with our favorite room location. Do yourself a favor and arrange for the Escalade pickup through the Hilton. It makes a great first impression to a wonderfully enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBrown33547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at the resort which is about 25 minutes from the airport. It was so pretty. We were greeted by a friendly staff and quickly escorted to our room. What a surprise when we entered the room. The hotel was told about our 26th wedding anniversary and had the bed nicely decorated with happy anniversary displayed and 2 swan towels shaped in a heart. A complimentary fruit and cheese tray awaited us in addition to a bottle of wine. We were also served complimentary margaritas by our baggage handler. Our room overlooked the pool and ocean. The closets were large as was the bathroom. We were very comfortable here. We also had complimentary continental breakfast which was served until 11:30 a.m. so we could sleep in if we wanted and for a few dollars more could upgrade to a hot breakfast of eggs, meats, etc. The pools are lovely and the ocean is steps away. We want to come back in the winter to watch the whales.

Room Tip: Top floor (6) and ocean view. You can't go wrong with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenicWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

To begin, congratulations once more about your wedding anniversary! We are honored that you chose to celebrate your love by staying with us, and we are happy that you were touched by our expression of gratitude. We enjoy our proximity to the ocean, as well, and we hope that you enjoyed the views from our hotel. We are ready to warmly greet you upon your return visit. Thank you again for choosing us for your celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service at this hotel is amazing, which is what really sets it apart from other hotels in Cabo. The pools and views are also comparatively better than many other Cabo hotels. Staff is friendly and warm; grounds are kept in pristine condition; pool, bar and restaurant staff are attentive, but not pushy (unlike some other Cabo hotels); property and rooms are clean; AC is cool and quiet; turndown service is done well; etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our family stayed here recently (June 2014). We have 2 kids, aged 5 1/2 and 8, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Los Cabos! Hilton did not not disappoint. The location is between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo; not a long drive from the airport. Check-in was seamless, room is elegantly designed and is always kept clean. The main pool was huge for all the guests- adults and kids alike, with depth deep enough to swim and safe enough for kids to enjoy. It has a swim up bar. Service is a 10 out of 5! Very friendly and accommodating staff. We ate breakfasts and 1 dinner in El Meson and meals are a delight, with the staff immensely helpful. Would have to give a recommendation to David there. Had dinner In Fenecia as well, and like the rest of the resort, the service was impeccable. We had osso bucco and risotto, both were very good. And we also tried Madero for a lunch, and this did not disappoint.
The sea water was quite rough when we stayed, so we did not take a dip. But evening walks on the shore provided quite a view. We did explore Cabo San Lucas; went by taxi ($25 each way). It is not far and it was an easy ride. The distance though could be a problem for someone who wants to hit Medano beach and the hot spots in San Lucas. For our family though, we were more than happy to stay at the Hilton and take excursions to San Lucas. Definitely, it will be this place then next time we come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FMandDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It is a delight to read about all of the fun you had with us. We love the delicious food served at our restaurants as well, and we are thrilled that you and your family took the time to enjoy meals at many of them. We also enjoy the swim up bar (when we are off the clock, of course). Thank you for taking note of the impeccable level of service we provide, and we are ready to greet you with the same level of service upon your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,800 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,413 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,995 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,453 reviews
7.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £155 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing