We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Cabo Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Cabo Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service at this hotel is amazing, which is what really sets it apart from other hotels in Cabo. The pools and views are also comparatively better than many other Cabo hotels. Staff is friendly and warm; grounds are kept in pristine condition; pool, bar and restaurant staff are attentive, but not pushy (unlike some other Cabo hotels); property and rooms are clean; AC is cool and quiet; turndown service is done well; etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,075
    609
    127
    55
    38
See reviews for
999
1,857
65
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our family stayed here recently (June 2014). We have 2 kids, aged 5 1/2 and 8, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Los Cabos! Hilton did not not disappoint. The location is between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo; not a long drive from the airport. Check-in was seamless, room is elegantly designed and is always kept clean. The main pool was huge for all the guests- adults and kids alike, with depth deep enough to swim and safe enough for kids to enjoy. It has a swim up bar. Service is a 10 out of 5! Very friendly and accommodating staff. We ate breakfasts and 1 dinner in El Meson and meals are a delight, with the staff immensely helpful. Would have to give a recommendation to David there. Had dinner In Fenecia as well, and like the rest of the resort, the service was impeccable. We had osso bucco and risotto, both were very good. And we also tried Madero for a lunch, and this did not disappoint.
The sea water was quite rough when we stayed, so we did not take a dip. But evening walks on the shore provided quite a view. We did explore Cabo San Lucas; went by taxi ($25 each way). It is not far and it was an easy ride. The distance though could be a problem for someone who wants to hit Medano beach and the hot spots in San Lucas. For our family though, we were more than happy to stay at the Hilton and take excursions to San Lucas. Definitely, it will be this place then next time we come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FMandDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It is a delight to read about all of the fun you had with us. We love the delicious food served at our restaurants as well, and we are thrilled that you and your family took the time to enjoy meals at many of them. We also enjoy the swim up bar (when we are off the clock, of course). Thank you for taking note of the impeccable level of service we provide, and we are ready to greet you with the same level of service upon your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We travelled here for a quick 5 night getaway. We used Cabo Transfers for round trip to and from the airport and they were prompt and professional and would use them again. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the bellman who took our bag and pointed us to checkin. Checkin was very efficient and we were off to our room. We were offered complimentary margaritas and they were strong and tasty. Our room was on the main floor (3) and we had a suite at the end of the building looking directly out over the water. The view and room were beautiful. There are 2 pools and we enjoyed the quiet pool which is on the left side of the resort if you are looking out at the water. There was always chairs there and the breeze off the water was very nice. The constant breeze really made the temperature feel nice, sometimes cool, the entire stay. There is a massive hot tub by the quiet pool under a large thatch roof if you want to hide from the sun completely and take a nap. The main pool was nice but crowded and the usual towel on the chair markers. While we were there, they were hosting an annual Hilton Circle of Excellence Trip. The hotel was pretty full but never really felt it. They really showed everything they could do. We weren't there for that. The first night they setup the quiet pool with lights bridges over it and fountains in it. They had a stage set up for a band also. I have to think it was loud for the people staying on that side of the hotel until 1030. We had dinner on the beach, it was really nice but it was strange as we only had one server for 2 tables and he had to run up the hill and down by himself. He did a great job but it would create times where if you wanted something it would take awhile. The second night we did a sunset cruise. See our review on Cabo Sails. The second night they moved the party for the group to right in front of our room. There was a band again until 10pm. They also had fireworks and they were great and a good perk to see for free. The noise wasn't bad at all. We also rode ATVs and left a review for G-Force. We ate at all the restaurants. We really enjoyed the lunch at the pool the best. Breakfast was great every morning and service outstanding. Overall for us it was good and the service outstanding. The food and drink cost is high but not anything we wouldn't expect for a Hilton resort in a tourist heavy area. One note if you don't bring enough dollars there isn't anywhere on the resort to get some. We used the ATM they have for Pesos. This wasn't an inconvenience for us at all. We have been to many places around the world, including many we haven't done reviews for, and the employees seemed to genuinely like their jobs.

Room Tip: Room 3056 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribecouple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as a couple, to celebrate my birthday. Staff was TOP notch, friendly and professional at all times. The level of service superseded everything! Well appointed room w/beautiful view and food to die for! Italian restaurant was my fave! Spa was so good I went back the second day! Overall it was expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing! We are happy that you were satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We make it our mission to treat every guest with friendly and accommodating service at all times. We love the food we serve too and are glad that you enjoyed our fare as well as the spa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hilton Casa Dorada-
from welcome drinks to check out the Hilton was awesome!
All staff were hands on and ready at all times. The room was equipped with 2 sides showers and bath. Cleaning service was great with twice a day visits. The bed was comfy and the balcony view was fantastic. The concierge Carlos was fantastic and very helpful with providing information and making reservations and arrangements.There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. We spent our time at the main pool. Santiago was our server several days and was the best, but they were all pretty nice. The cove made beach play a little more tolerable with the red flags up due to the high tide.
Taxi rides run about 30$ and a bus ride is 2$ To Cabo.
Restaurants that are a must Edith's & The Office, pretty pricy but are worth every penny. You get what you pay for.
The hotel food was delicious - shrimp tacos, fish tacos, sushi, pizza, hamburgers, nachos, the breakfast Buffett was always good.
The bad- being attacked by the vendors while on the beach- but I understand they've gotta make a living too..but they are vultures
Pre booked Airport cabo was 100$ round trip to and from the airport. I would go private otherwise you risk having to deal with the "let's make a deal people" offering rides in trade for some of your vacation time listening to a presentation. But it's one way to get some free stuff. Just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful in every way imaginable! The property is stunning, the service is superb, and the staff is fantastic. We traveled here for a week stay and I wish it were longer! The pools and lounge areas are kept clean, and poolside service is top notch. In particular Ivan & Mario from the the La Barca Restaurant were terrific- try the pizza & fish tacos . We stayed in an ocean view junior suite and it was pretty and very comfortable. The La Vista Bar has a delightful happy hour as well.
Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Any suite will be beautiful- we were on he 4th floor overlooking the whale watching terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Standbyflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the review! We are glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our property, as well as the service of our friendly staff members. We agree that our poolside service is phenomenal. Thank you again for taking the time to review, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I'm not sure why I even bother to review this hotel. The 2,300 people who have already reviewed it have gotten it right!.

We are four days into a 7-day visit. It is our first trip to Baja ... NOT an impressive place to visit, but certainly an impressive hotel.

There are ~375 rooms, multiple pools with swim-up bars, hot-tubs, several restaurants of varying degrees of expensive, a nice exercise room hidden-away, a spa, a small deli ... almost anything you would expect from a big-name big hotel. The Hilton has an extensive beach pretty much to itself, but the sand is course and the undertow ferocious ... very few people in the water. The hotel has van service, there are taxi's and free parking.

Patrons seem to be business people, families, retirees, wedding parties, and groups of less-than-obvious affiliations.

To me the most impressive part of the hotel is its management. Everything works! Everyone works! It takes a small army of people to run an establishment like this. We've NEVER seen staff just standing around. Every piece of equipment is clean and works as intended. Everyone is busy, but not too busy for a smile and "good morning". Waitstaff and housekeeping are unfailingly both pleasant and effective ... recognizing us by name after a first encounter. We suffered a couple of minor mechanical issues with our room and called for help ... that responded in a matter of minutes ... astounding!

The restaurants are all comfortable, each has its own identity, each outlandishly expensive. As a bread fanatic, I am totally impressed with the variety and quality of breads (both sweet and savory) served freshly at each meal. Forget everything else ... let me eat bread!

Bottom line: Value proposition aside, this is a wonderful place to relax and be pampered.

Room Tip: All seem to be good. Ground floor rooms may have nice patios, higher-up have balconies with great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigano-Gitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Res...
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing