We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're Going to Pay to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You're Going to Pay to Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked into this place because we got our rooms free for listening to a timeshare presentation. Ordinarily I am not a fan of resort hotels, especially in Mexico, since they seem designed to provide a vacation experience for people who are timid about setting foot into actual Mexico.

I’ll get the good points of this hotel out of the way first. The rooms are big, comfortable, and the beds have so many pillows and bolsters on them that you have to sweep most of them onto the floor in order to actually lay horizontally on the bed surface. The only flaw in our room was that the ocean view patio door was so heavy that my fiancée, who was recovering from surgery, could not budge it, making me into a full-time doorman.

The pools are huge and balmy; the beach fronting the hotel is wide and gorgeous enough for a Corona commercial, although the shore break and the rip currents, which are typical of Cabo beaches, means you don’t want your small children frolicking alone on these sands. The service is impeccable and there’s no need to speak a word of Spanish to get anything you want.

But there is a price to pay. You can’t escape the feeling of being gently fleeced every time you turn around in this hotel. There is no in-room coffee and Internet costs ten dollars a day. By the time I flipped on my computer and ordered coffee from room service I was out twenty bucks. Lunch for two with non-alcoholic drinks was fifty-seven dollars American, and consisted of three soft tacos and three small enchiladas. Very tasty, but barely enough to tide you over until dinner. A bottle of beer at one pool bar was 75 pesos; at the other, they had the same beer on draft for 59 pesos. A typical Mexican hotel bar charges 20 to 35 pesos for this particular beverage. For more sophisticated drinks, expect to pay the same price as you would at a major-league sports event.

The hotel is not convenient to either central San Jose del Cabo or Cabo itself. We did have a car and escaped into town for several of our meals, but if you don’t have wheels, expect the worst when your final bill is totaled up. A beautiful hotel, but for the price, you might as well go to at least Hawaii, if not the Riviera.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the candid review of our resort. We appreciate guest comments on the provided experience. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. If you would like to further discuss your opinion on our resort, we encourage you to contact us at enjoy.loscabos@hilton.com so that we can review our services to address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,264
    650
    133
    60
    40
See reviews for
1,084
1,933
66
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England.
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for five nights in June using our Honors points and enjoyed a very relaxing break here at the end of a tiring trip. The location of the property is excellent, situated alongside a large beach and a dramatic ocean. The resort is quite large and it took us a while to get our bearings - the front desk weren't particularly helpful explaining the dining options and other facilities when we approached them and some more written information on these, and a map of the resort, would have been useful additions to the pack at check-in, particularly for first-time guests such as ourselves.

We reserved an oceanview junior suite which we enjoyed. Its title perhaps overplays the facility (not really a suite in European terms) but the room was spacious nonetheless and well fitted out and included a small seating area in the window. We're diamond Honors members and a complimentary continental breakfast, three welcome cookies, and complimentary Wi-Fi was offered but no room upgrade or other amenity.

The Hotel's Wi-Fi signal was reliable and connectivity was also possible poolside and on the beach and the Hotel offers a wide range of international TV channels too. The room did not include a coffee maker so this meant either an unwelcome wait for room service or a hike down to the Hotel deli (which offered a good range of drinks, salads and sandwiches by the way).

The hotel concierge was helpful and patiently explained how we could take the bus to Cabo San Lucas. This trip was fine for an afternoon but otherwise we were happy to remain in the resort.

The majority of hotel staff were excellent, particularly the housekeeping team who did a great job and the energetic wait staff in the El Meson restaurant. We enjoyed the breakfast offerings and dinner in El Meson was ok. We ate in the bar twice and didn't enjoy this either time - a very greasy cheese sandwich and horrible curly fries remain top of mind here. In contrast to the rest of the hotel, we found bar service a little gruff at times too.

The Hilton offers attractive pool areas including one reserved for kids. The pool areas were quite crowded (but not full) when we stayed so we went to the beach where there were lots of available sunbeds with umbrellas and where we enjoyed greater privacy. Lunch and drinks were also available on the beach and we were very happy with the time we spent there.

Transfers to and from the airport were easy - we booked these a day ahead with Transcabo and their service proved reliable and reasonably comfortable.

All in all this was a very enjoyable break. We'd happily return and would recommend the Hilton Los Cabos to anyone considering a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Saturday June 28th,2014 will be our 9th trip to Cabo and we wouldn't stay anywhere else but the Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort. The Location is perfect being closer to San Jose Del Cabo to access shopping and fishing from the puerto los Cabos Marina. We have gotten to know all the Hilton staff on a personal level and truly appreciate there fantastic service. This hotel has it all - two swim up restaurants and bars, Two excellent restaurants, parking for rental cars steps away from hotel, beautiful decor in all the rooms, one of the best swimable beaches in all of Cabo,
Great Spa, and all elevators bring to the two large swimming pools - no taking carts to get to the beach or anywhere else on the property. This is a ***** star resort - We love it.

Room Tip: 95 % of the rooms have an ocean view or partial ocean view. Don't get the rooms facing the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGOspectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for your continued patronage of our resort! We are happy to provide our guests with 5 star customer service and an array of delicious fare. We are happy that you noticed our great position on the beach and our beautiful decorations. We are excited to treat you well during your next visit and are ready for your future visits as well. Thank you again for your review and loyalty to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI, NY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort. This Hilton has great amenities and the staff is very friendly and provide great service.

I used my Hilton Honors points for this trip and had mentioned in our reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary. We had a king suite room on the fifth floor overlooking the pool and ocean. The bed was decorated with a nice 'Happy Anniversary' on our first day of arrival :)

The breakfast at the EL Meson restaurant had a wide selection of hot and cold items including fresh fruit juices, fruits and made-to-order omelettes and waffles.
Lunch at the pool side bar - Madero Bar and Grill - was also delicious (brick oven pizzas and fish tacos).

We rented a car and made quite a few trips to San Jose and Cabo San Lucas for dinner. The Hilton is approximately 20-25 minutes to San Jose and Cabo.

We also enjoyed the Oasis Spa. The couples massage was great and the facility was beautiful.

As mentioned in some other previous reviews, the cost of meals and beverages is not cheap but the quality is very good.

Room Tip: Fifth or sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse station, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

So relaxing, you won't have to leave. There are two spectacular pools, with the most amazing views. The infinity pool you see on their website - looks just like that. You won't be disappointed. As you sit by the pool, the attentive wait staff will be there to bring your lunch and frozen drinks. One day they even came around with frozen pops. You can swim up to the bar as well.
Great Staff. Service was beyond compare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel! We work hard on both our customer service and our cuisine. We are glad enjoyed both. We will be ready with frozen pops for you return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location. The bus for $2 vs $30 for a cab - to go either to Cabo San Lucas or Cabo San Jose stop directly in front of hotel. The beach is nice and does not feel overly crowded. The rooms are lovely, as are the views. The food is excellent but HIGH PRICED as are drinks. The staff was excellent but the lack of a coffee pot in room and the fact you have to go to the lobby for coffee …beware if you are not there by 7 AM sharp as the coffee bar is shut down - you then must purchase your coffee…and it is not quality coffee - $10 for coffee and juice. I freaked out when I signed the room service check at 5:45 AM consisting of - sandwich, apple, and cookie( x 2 )box lunch which was packed for us for our early AM fishing trip -ck was $67.00…yes $67.00. I argued the issue as we were never told the request was considered "room service" (as we were told to pk up at front desk on our way out) which is highway robbery, nor was there ever an indication our request was going to be so costly. Yes, I should have asked but, who would have thought such an inflated price for something so small. The hotel split the cost with me..which was fair. I was willing to pay but, not without explaining my disappointment. The internet was high $$$$'s. I am glad I put international coverage on my phone for emails etc. As stated by another review the hotel was sold to an investment group…who did solicit the purchase of a "timeshare"….did not buy - but did receive $100 food voucher for an interesting sales pitch for a couple hours ..which was very helpful. I found the two bottles of wine I brought with me, and other spirits made for a nice drink on the balcony in the evening and saved many $$$. I have travelled all over the world and did find this to be a very nice hotel, with a great concierge desk and, the food/service was indeed excellent…but if you eat/drink at the hotel be prepared to spend a fortune and this is not a 5 star hotel! Would I return to the Hilton…yes. Would I consider another hotel ..yes - maybe a 5 star if I am going to pay 5 star prices….

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindasm1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your candid review. We always appreciate guest feedback on our provided experience. We apologize if you found us to be less than satisfactory. If you would like to further discuss this matter, we encourage you to contact us at enjoy.loscabos@hilton.com so we can properly respond to these issues. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff was amazing, they went far beyond what I have experienced at other Hilton Properties, and other High brands including 4 Seasons, JW Marriott, Conrad, and Ritz Carlton hotels in the past 3 years.

As far as the expensive on amenities review, I don't understand his opinion for a top resort. Yes the food is expensive compared to going into San Jose or Cabo San Lucas, but it's much more reasonable than most 4 or 5 star resorts around the world. The breakfast coupon had the service charge printed very clearly on it, right by the spot it stated it was for the Continental buffet only. As a diamond you can upgrade for $10/person to the full buffet. (compare that to $49 at the Sheraton in Maui, since you wish to compare, or $49 at the Grand Wailea)

The food prices were pretty reasonable at all of the restaurants. I pay similar prices in St. Paul for similar quality food, while not at a resort.

All of the restaurants had great meals and service. The rooms are very nice, I don't think they have a bad room in the entire hotel. Partial Ocean View rooms are just that, but you can see the ocean. As a Diamond we were upgraded to a Full Ocean View, loved the room, loved the staff, loved the food at the resort, and loved the overall experience.

We are going back in October for a fun fall trip!


The only thing I could ask for is an Executive Lounge, but that would probably be too costly for them with all of the Diamond Breakfast coupons I saw flying around.

Room Tip: If you want a more private feel, ask for a room on the North East Wing. We visited others that were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mspreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
845 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#7 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,237 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing