We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
“Great Family Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our 4th year taking our family vacation at the Hilton Los Cabos. We request the same room each year and they make a point of having it available for us. The staff is extremely responsive to requests, the restaurants do a nice job and the pool, fitness center and spa are high quality. We will definitely be back next year for our 5th year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were happy to accommodate your request for a room reservation, and pride ourselves on presenting our guests with enjoyable amenities and services at our resort. We look forward to celebrating your family's 5th vacation with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,126
    620
    128
    55
    39
See reviews for
1,026
1,875
65
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Cabo Hilton delivers impeccable service from an excellent facility with beautiful views. I am so glad that my wife and I had the opportunity to enjoy this slice of paradise. Five stars for a world-class hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was disappointed that I used some of my Hilton points to spend time at this hotel where I had to get up at 7:00 am to just get a chair by the pool. Not much of a vacation for me.

Also, There were very few "thank yous" from the Hilton team in Cabo for being a Diamond Member and very little recognition for my level of commitment to Hilton.

I was only offered a continental breakfast and had to pay an upcharge of $9.00 for a hot meal. I thought full "Hiltons" always gave Diamond members a full breakfast not just continental,

My room was on the third floor and due to the palm trees I had to bend down, lean out, etc... to even see the water. The third floor is used also to move maid carts in the early morning and all night and early morning you have a "flood" of LOUD toilet flushing
I always request a "high floor" and was not offered this here.

Bring your own snacks, drinks, food - everything here is very expensive

Be careful renting a car - yes you can get the car cheap but they charge you an additional 25.00 per day for "mandatory" liability. Cabs are very expensive, $60.00 to Cabo and back and then $50.00 to San Jose and back. So you are somewhat stuck at the hotel.

When we checked out they would not allow us to pay in US dollars so be prepared

The pool, housekeeping and restaurant staff were GREAT. That is a plus but was hoping for something a lot less stressful

Room Tip: Be sure you are high up, and don't be on the third floor as they use the third floor in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeansassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback and for being a Hilton HHonors Diamond Member. We are pleased to learn that you found our pool, housekeeping and restaurant staff accommodating. However, we do apologize that you did not experience the vacation you hoped for and that you felt you were not recognized for your level of commitment. The satisfaction of our Hilton HHonors guests is very important to us. We would like to speak with you further about your overall experience. If you are willing to speak with us, please contact the resort directly at enjoy.loscabos@hilton.com. If you are able to provide your room number, that would help us to investigate the noise disturbances you experienced. We look forward to learning more about how we can improve our service for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This may sound odd, but as my first Tripadvisor post I will take the time to compliment the executive management team even before I arrive for our actual stay. Without getting specific, I made some special requests of the hotel and the team responded with true professionalism. Their desire to make our stay the best it can possibly be was is clearly evident, and is a true indicator of what to expect for our upcoming vacation. We have stayed at nearly a dozen high profile and well reputed luxury resorts, and it's clear to us that this experience will be one to look forward to!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review, and congratulations on your first TripAdvisor post! We are pleased to hear that your special requests are being accommodated, and that your needs are being honored. We look forward to seeing you during your upcoming vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Los Cabos for only one night before flying home to San Diego. This was the result of owning a house in the Los Cabos area. We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed the location and rooms. I am sure we will do this same sort of thing again. No complaints for this stay other than an alarm clock that hadn't been cleared and woke us at 5:45AM.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank eastcape2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I decided that Pros and Cons help me the best for when I travel...

Pro:
1. When we arrived we checked in and they gave us very tasty margaritas, and lemonade and apparently they have 21 filters in place so the ice etc. will not hurt your stomach. (still I remained skeptical)
2. The pool is BEAUTIFUL, amazing, spectacular. I loved it…just looking at the ocean from the pool was so relaxing, try and swim when the sun is going down it is picturesque, or just grab a lawn chair and watch the waves in the ocean. This was seriously my favorite part of the hotel. Other hotels that I have been to close down the pool at night time, but this was extremely lively even at 1-2 in the morning! There was a volleyball net and multiple pools on property.
3. The massage prices are regular price to any other type of hotel MINUS the nails those are ridiculously expensive. (I guess one of the cons got into here)
4. The fitness center is awesome, the equipment was high tech, and they offer free yoga on the beach on Tuesdays and Saturday mornings.
5. Ricardo was very nice, he works at La Vista, as was the housekeeping staff.
6. The room service had the best food (IMO), more than any restaurant we had gone to.

Cons:
1. The “manager” Yara at the front desk kept trying to raise our room price, first we thought this was something to do with us and then we overheard another family that booked through Costco still trying to get upsold and she was blaming it on the “taxes and resort fees” which really do not add up to the amount that is trying to be charged, so be aware.
2. The waves/current is quite strong so you definitely want to be careful and do not let kids be alone by the ocean water. I came here in June and it was also Jellyfish season so just be careful of that as well.

Tips:
1. Bring your own sunscreen, because one bottle that is $9 in the US is $25 here!
2. Be aware at all times because sometimes it seems like they are trying to rip you off (after all it is Mexico)
3. Overall, this place was really worth the price. I have stayed at numerous different places, and comparing it to hotels such as the four seasons to the ritz to westin, I felt that it is accurate to say that this property looks like a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton property but obviously the service was a bit different in comparison so I would rate it a solid 4 stars. It was a great great hotel and I would definitely return as a couple or with my family, it is good for both situations.
4. I would try and get a room on the top floor so no one is above you, we couldnt hear people walk or anything but sometimes it seemed like someone was moving furniture which was kind of annoying but random...

Random:
1. This would be a really cool place for a destination wedding
2. They rent a car for the day for $60 USD including taxes and fees and that’s pretty much what two taxi rides will cost so it might be worth it, OR maybe it is cheaper from the airport (something you’ll have to look into if you are interested)
3. Solid 4 Star Hotel.
4. Lastly, if you want to rent out a cabana (it would be pretty cool for a family cause it is so big but it is $100 USD and it comes with 4 Fiji water bottles (which would be $40) and fruit basket. Just thought I'd share =)
5. I HATE bugs and they did a great job of keeping the property clean (big plus for me!)

Room Tip: Top level probably would be the best to avoid anyone above you, do not spend extra for an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samiyah04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the pool too, and we think that guests should be able to enjoy it around the clock! It is good to know that you used services from our spa – they really can help take your relaxation to the next level. And good for you for staying on top of your fitness regimen while on vacation! Thank you again for taking the time to review, and we look forward to creating another welcoming environment for your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous 5 star hotel on the beach. The food a little pricey but superb. Our room was unbelievable it had a balcony overlooking the pool and beach; jacuzzi tub. Concierge very helpful with helping us choose some of our tours. The only inconvenience was the resort was not near the marina or downtown Cabo. A taxi each way is $30 so you had to rent a car or take the bus. We took the bus several times.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aflynn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing