We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beginning was outstanding but it ended so bad, I won't be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The beginning was all WOW. The last day and a half everything changed and all the hotel cared about was their upcoming play station conference and to heck with existing guests. Security followed everyone around asking to take no pictures and regardless of diamond status and hgv ownership not even and extea hour late checkout when asked. Upon checkout the hotel brought my trash bags to the desk to argue about the mini bar we never used. Very disappointed and I wine be back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hawaiifuntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the candid response. We apologize for the experience that you encountered during the last day and a half of your vacation. We are also sorry that you were unable to acquire a late checkout when you requested it, and that your room charges were disputed upon check-out. We would like to speak with you further on this matter to fully resolve this issue. If you would like to speak with us further, please contact the resort directly at enjoy.loscabos@hilton.com. When contacting our office, please provide your room number and the dates you stayed so that we can fully investigate this issue. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 4,429 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We actually decided to stay a few extra days but thought we would try a different hotel. After checking into another 5star hotel, we checked out, packed up and headed back to the Hilton! Everything about our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Binny1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our resort. It is good to hear that we surpassed your expectations and were able to meet your preferences during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hilton Resort in Los Cabos is tasteful and elegant, located adjacent to the beach with an impressive infinity pool facing the ocean. We had wonderful food while we were here. El Meson served fantastic Mexican fare whilst the menu pool side had amazing fresh ceviche and quesadillas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We didn't want to leave this beautiful resort!! We had breakfast every morning with a panoramic view of the ocean. Our room was spacious and felt like we were sleeping under the stars. We ventured out to ride the atvs and to do the zip lines. We saw the ocean and the desert. So glad we did!!! we want to go back soon.

Room Tip: It seems like most rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for leaving a review of our resort! We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and helping you create another relaxing vacation soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wow, what can I say?!! From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The welcome cocktails/drinks for my partner and our boys were such a nice amenity since we were thirsty and tired. Our rooms were beautiful and there were nice treats awaiting us that were both gratis and some that were prearranged. The bed was beautifully decorated for our one year anniversary. The guacamole was excellent as were the cheeses and sweet treats. Every meal was fabulous! The poolside service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was amazing and my partner said on the last day she was going to spend the whole morning grazing the buffet so she could remember it in every detail.
I cannot say enough about the staff who endeared themselves to all of us so I'll mention a few names: our maid, Rosita (Tapia?), Enrique and Carlos at the pool, Ali at the front desk, ALL of the waitstaff in the restaurants too numerous to mention (Arturo who apparently befriended our youngest). The ladies in the spa who gave us three guys great haircuts and my partner waxing services. The bell staff who attended to our luggage, watched it like hawks, and when the meat from the 99 inch Marlin we caught was delivered took the cooler and placed it in their freezers to make sure it was extra frozen for shipping on the plane. All of these individuals have service down to a "T" and Hilton should be proud.
Thank you, thank you Hilton for one of the best vacations we've ever had! We can't wait to return. I can't say enough about this facility (which is absolutely gorgeous BTW).

A couple of final notes:
While things are pricy it's all well worth it. The food here is outstanding.
I'd like to encourage the management to reconsider the poolside bed fruit amenity to include some tropical fruits (mango, papaya, kiwi, pineapple), the apples and bananas were a little disappointing but the rest of the amenities were great and beautifully presented.
While Gold (our status) and Diamond members are treated accordingly I don't think that anyone else is left out or treated any less well.
Our stay was from 7/19/14-7/24/14 and we hated leaving after 5 days but that's the time we had...

Pete, Josie, Anthony, and Brandon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel with incredible service. It is also rare to find a hotel with this good of food. There is no reason to leave the place unless you go fishing. The swim up bars are fantastic but you don't even need that, there are waiters that will take of all your food and drink requests where ever you are on the grounds. It also seems like every room has a fantastic view!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fishingtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review! We always enjoy creating delicious food for our guests, as well as bringing the fare and refreshing drinks directly to you. After all, we know that our guests are here to relax. We look forward to serving you again on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recently wrapped up our 3rd stay here in 8 years. The property hasn't aged one bit since our first stay; everything is still clean, well-kept and gorgeous. Sure there are 3 or 4 more expensive, slightly more luxurious places to stay in Cabo, but you will pay double to triple for your room rate. That being said, you will make-up the difference in every other way. At the deli/market, it's $12 for a bag of chips-ahoy cookies and $25 for a pair of goggles for the pool. Come on Hilton, why are you price-gouging your guests like that? Each day, a few drinks for me and the wife and some pizza and burgers for the kids never cost less than $125+ and dinner at the less expensive restaurant for a family of four was always $200+. It gets quite costly for a family after a few days of this. And you're basically stuck eating here unless you want to pay the $60 roundtrip taxi fare into Cabo San Lucas. So, if you can stomach paying exorbitant prices for EVERYTHING but the room, please do stay here and enjoy yourself. It is a special place and the staff and accommodations are truly exceptional.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank lozaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,823 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,516 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,021 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,500 reviews
3.6 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £158 - £518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing