We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent trip all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2009

We stayed at the Hilton in mid-December for our honeymoon. To sum it up, it was absolutely perfect. The quality of service was top-notch, especially for the room rates which are very reasonable. The comments that other people have left regarding how expensive everything is crack me up. Cabo is relatively expensive for Mexico....that is no secret!! Why someone would chose to go here expecting cheap prices is beyond me. My husband and I live in NY and are used to traveling, so the prices came at no surprise...and we thought everything was worth every penny.

Also....I personally thought the location is perfect...but that depends on what you are looking for. We did not want to be in the hustle and bustle of downtown Cabo for a whole week...maybe for a long weekend, but not our honeymoon. Yes, it is $25 each way to town, but the public bus is also an option. Taking the bus is totally safe. Then again, we are used to big city life...so maybe that is relative! We went into town quite a bit. I would reccomend Mi Casa for Mexican and the prices are very reasonable. Also, The Office on Medano beach is just wonderful!!! It is a great place to go in the mid-morning to sit and have drinks and look at the people passing by. I also reccomend Sunset Mona Lisa for dinner. Quite possibly the most romantic restaurant in the world. We did go eat at the restaurant at Las Ventanas next door. It is the one thing that I would NOT recommend. Yes, it was good, but not good for the price (about $500)...and that is from people who don't mind dropping $$$ on dinner. It's just not worth the price. The resort is amazing, so I would recommend it for drinks!

As for excursions, we did a sunset cruise and a snorkeling trip which were both great. The zip lines thing was just okay to both of us...I would save that for some place really lush where you are actually zipping over tree canopies...the scenery in Cabo is not the best for that...it's just like a big rock valley. We also played golf at Querencia, which is a private club...but it was amazing!

All in all...we will definitely be back!! I woudl recommend this place to ANYONE!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IHNYC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,698 - 3,704 of 4,333 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2009

I just spent four fabulous nights at this resort and I have to say its one of the best places I've stayed. I arrived with two friends on Friday 3/20 and we were immediately greeted by Guaro (bellman) and were swept over to the lounge for some tasty margaritas. He brought us the keys to our room and we had a lovely ocean view room on the fourth floor. The resort has wonderful staff that is ready to fulfill your every need and request. The concierge was also very helpful. He arranged all of our activities and made reservations and suggestions for dinning, shopping, nightlife etc... Unfortunately the resort is located in the Los Cabos hotel corridor in between San Lucas and San Jose the cab ride to Cabo San Lucas is about $25 dollars but if you pay in pesos its $250 pesos which is about $18 and at the front desk they are more than happy to exchange your dollars into pesos. The exchange rate is about 14 pesos to 1 USD. The ride over to San Jose is about $18 or 180 pesos which is approx. $12. There are two large pools and unfortunately as other guests have pointed out the lounge chairs are scarce. The infinity pool is wonderfully warm and has gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez. Our room was overlooking the Dolphin pool and the Sea of Cortez. Our room was wonderful and Diana our housekeeper made a different towel animal everyday during our stay. I can honestly say that the service was impeccable and the hotel itself is very well maintained property. Everytime we encountered any one person on staff we were treated as if we were the only guests at the hotel. Everyone was friendly and always had a smile on their face they seemed so happy to be working at such a wonderful place. I will definitely be returning and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielac856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton for the first time. We are both very particular and have high expectations and I must say this hotel met and exceeded our our expectations. The setting is one of the best in Cabo although traveling into town takes 15 or so minutes($25 each way by Cab). The resort is newly built with nice new rooms, great view- ours was oceanfront, nicely appointed. One of the restaurants has a guitarist every morning at breakfast, and at one of the bars in the evening, the swim up bar is quite convenient. Stunning infinity pool where we saw numerous whales right there from the pool. The staff at the hotel is determined to please you.

A couple things to consider: lounge chairs are limited, so get one early. We were slightly turned off with parents at the pool as they let their kids run wild and we would have liked stricter hotel policies concerning this such as policies at the One and Only Palmilla.

We will certainly return to this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VACATION0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We stayed for 7 nights from 11-18Feb2009. We found the hotel to be clean, well run, very informed and friendly staff. On our saturday night, there were two weddings at the hotel, which gave a warm and joyful feel.

The service is good and staff are attentive. Some staff made the effort to know us and remember our names. There are no real good dining options nearby, so if you are car-less one will have to rely on the hotel. At the hotel restaurants, we found that the menus were large enough that we did not feel that we were running out of choices. The prices were reasonabe, considering the nature of the hotel.

The hotel to the immediate (west) right of the hotel (as one faces the ocean) appears to have an all-inclusive approach, and attracts a different class. It appers that the standard proforma is for party on the beach each weekend with the techno music., as well as other events, that tend to go into the night. Our room faced into the courtyard and the sound was not a problem.

During our stay, the hotel was invaded by a very large continquent of New York lawyers which seemed to a degree take over the place. Areas of the hotel were cordoned off for one banquet or another reason. For us that was a drawback.

For all of our days there, there were sufficeint lounge chairs and towels to feel comfortable. However, like a lot of things in life, middle-school mentality kicks in and folks are out before dawn grabbing a chair and putting a towell with some other throw-away item (like a paperback book) which says they have dibbs. Late comers (by 8am) will find all the prime real estate taken. This is something hard for a hotel to police, but is a rather sad comment.

There are things to do with children at this hotel, but I do not believe the hotel was designed with families in mind. Our hope was for a quiet and relaxing expereince, however the small number of children made that expereince at times not very satisfying. While the pool is only 1.20m deep (and there is no life guard), we could not help by being distracted at the number of small children in the water apparently out of view of thier parents--and at times engaging in actions that we felt were unsafe.

We did take a walk on the beach in both directions for about 5km. This hotel appears to be best considering other options available for the location.

Overall a positive expereince. What the hotel can do, it does very well. The pluses and minues were all based on actions and manners of other guest.s.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HaidaKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

Our stay was excellent. From check in to check out we felt pampered and appreciated as guests. The room was nicely appointed and the beds very comfy. Among the highlights for our 9 year old son was the towel animals, Juan, our cleaning person would make for him every day. The staff was very accommodating and there was always somebody around when you needed something. The food was very good and in fact we only ventured out 2 nights for dinner.

The infinity pool was beautiful and provided a panoramic view of the beach and the whales. If anything could be improved, it would be the "saving chairs" situation. One would have to get up early to score the prime chairs.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinnesotaHockeymom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Our stay with our young kids was extremely pleasant, upon check-in, we were greeted with welcome drinks and professional service. The hotel is definitely well maintained with excellent service, the staff never expected a tip and always greeted your request with a smile. The inifinity pool was always warm with a beautiful view over looking the sea of Cortez. There were always ample beach chaise available. The quaIity of food surprisingly exceeded our expectation. The beds at Hilton were so comfy that it was hard to get out of bed in the morning!

Our family truly enjoyed our stay at Hilton and although it is not our practice returning to the same hotel, we may revisit this one again next year. A definite pleasure, in my opinion, this hotel should be rated a five star.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m5wmbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

My husband and I were traveling with our 8month old. Honestly can't not say enough positive words about this hotel and its staff. They were tremendously accommodating at every level. The property is just the perfect size with every intimate detail cared for. No doubt this hotel suites well for any an all travelers. Weither with family, friends or single... this place has it all.
Thank you Hilton for making our vacation a stunning success!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustever008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
953 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,773 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,384 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £148 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing