We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,843)
Filter reviews
4,843 results
Traveller rating
3,830
743
154
71
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,830
743
154
71
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista club la vista el mason el meson restaurant los cabos infinity pool diamond member full buffet breakfast buffet sushi swimmable beach pool concierge swim up bar ocean view beautiful property rented a car fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 4,843 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights. The hotel is grand, updated, clean and very comfortable. My kids had a blast going from the pool to the the gorgeous beach.

Hilton collects the sea turtle eggs at their beaches edge and bury them so they aren't injured. When they hatch, which is often, you get to see one of the staff gather them and release them.

They had a "Mexican Party" at the beach while we were there. It was for the guests and it was a blast.

Everyday they had a free 5 minute massage by the pool!

At 3pm they go around with the best popsicles we've ever had. They are made from freshly squeezed juice.

If I had one negative thing to say it would be that they are about 25 minutes from downtown Cabo San Lucas. The taxi ride is $30 one way. It would be great if they had a shuttle. Be careful renting a car though. Online they make it seem like you are getting the best deal but when you get there they will charge you a lot for insurance. One woman I spoke to was charged $1000 just for insurance and it was for 9 days. She already had insurance but they made here buy the insurance.

Room Tip: The rooms with an ocean view are excellent!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Catherine K,

We appreciate your thoughts and are thrilled that you and your kids were able to experience the glistening waters of our pools and swim-safe beach. The Sea of Cortez provides calming waters that our guests are sure to enjoy while our Infinity and Dolphin Terrace pools offer endless entertainment. We enjoyed having you and await your return.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

When we booked our honeymoon, I wanted to do an all inclusive, but my husband insisted we stay at a Hilton, and I am so happy I listened to him. When we arrived we hadn't slept in 24 hours, but as soon as we stepped onto the resort that didn't seem to matter anymore; we were blown away. The hotel is beautiful. Beach side resort amidst rocky mountain terrain. We were greeted with welcome margaritas and were toured around the resort by Christian. Since it was our honeymoon we had been hooked up with access to the La Vista Club; this included free breakfast treats, pool side guac, chips & beer daily, pool side butler, appetizer samples & drinks, dessert samples and night caps. We were then toured up to our room, which faced the infinity pool and the beach; beautiful views! Waiting for us in our room was a bottle of tequila, towel swans with balloons and a "happy honeymoon" spelled out in coffee beans! If that wasn't enough moments after we settled in a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries arrived. Each morning we also had fresh french press coffee delivered to our room..delicious.

We had a honeymoon that we will never forget at the Hilton. Beautiful views, wonderful staff, and top notch service. The food was fresh and no chips and guac will ever beat the ones we had at every meal here. We survived Hurricane Newton while we were there and the staff was beyond amazing. 24 hours after the hurricane came through, you would not have known a hurricane had torn through the resort the night before.

Christian was an amazing host, and a top notch manager. We really enjoyed his company and services provided at the Vista Club. Delia was also an awesome member of the staff, always super friendly and ready to accommodate. Our pool side butler, Astrid, was fun, provided excellent service, and always had a smile on her face. The amazing staff is a huge part of why our honeymoon was so stress free and wonderful. They are also part of the reason we will return to the Hilton Los Cabos for many years to come.

Thank you for making our honeymoon so perfect. We are beyond grateful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmilly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear dmilly13,

We appreciate your thoughtful response and are honored that you chose to spend such a special event with us. Our team is committed to ensuring that the property is in pristine condition so your time with us is as mystical as you had hoped. Your valuable feedback allows us to provide the ultimate experience for our guests. We look forward to celebrating many more special occasions with you in the future!

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Spent 5 days at the Hilton Cabo and had a wonderful time. The hotel has been recently renovated and it shows. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The common areas are updated and offer many places to sit and mingle.There are two bars in the lobby that are perfect for a drink with family and friends.There are multiple pools with good bars and food service at the pools. The beach is on a protected inlet and could not be more beautiful. The hotel offers a number of activities including horse-back riding on the beach.On top of everything else, the staff is friendly, courteous and well-trained. Most rooms face the ocean in one direction or another so please be sure to pin down your room's view when you make your reservation. The hotel is located on the ocean about 20 miles from downtown Cabo, which is a real plus as you can avoid all the noise and congestion of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Penn69,

We thank you for your kind words. It is our belief that a memorable experience begins the moment that our guests walk through our doors. Our dedicated team is committed to ensuring that our visitors enjoy every moment of their time in paradise. We are delighted that your stay was truly memorable and we await your return to Hilton Los Cabos.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We spent the last week at the Hilton in Los Cabos and it was absolutely amazing! The staff, food, service and location are all absolutely outstanding. They have thought of everything. We took the local bus in and out of Cabo and it was around $1.50 per person per trip. Our room was great - comfortable beds, no noise from neighbors, amazing view, and always clean (great maid staff!). The restaurants were excellent with even our pickiest (and most vocal) vegetarians fully satisfied. We loved the breakfast buffet. The pools and beach area were constantly monitored by service staff all eager to help and keep the area nice. The tacos from the large, outdoor kitchen were super tasty. For Latin night, I had a pork chop that would rival any 5 star restaurant in Dallas. The access to the beautiful beach was icing on the cake. We will be staying here for our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBarTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear CBarTexas,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our team will be delighted to hear of your satisfaction with their service throughout your visit. While resort activities, dining options and various amenities are crucial to a memorable stay, quality customer service truly defines an unforgettable vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel that is located on the beach and very well kept. The seafood served at the restaurant was really some of the best I have had. The infinity pool offers a great venue to relax. And the private beach is kept very clean.

The only problem is that getting on to a cab or shuttle to the nearby town (about 5 miles) will cost you US$ 25 each way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank apsinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear apsinpdx,

How wonderful to hear that you loved everything about your recent stay at Hilton Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the pristine sands of our beach and the fresh seafood options that we offer. We hope your travels bring you back to Cabo someday soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews