We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My sister and myself found this hotel and vacation package on Groupon. We had the most wonderful "princess" vacation. We shared a large room with two queen beds and a view of the pool/gardens/ocean. Everyday the food was wonderful, the service and presentation in the Mexican and Italian restaurants was outstanding. This review is coming from a woman that recently retired after 43yrs as a flt att flying all over the world. The warmth and hospitality we received in Mexico from everyone was wonderful. I plan on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Linda W,

We do appreciate you took the time to share with us your "princess" vacation at our resort.

We are pleased to read that you and your friends had such a wonderful time. It is great to hear you enjoyed our à la carte restaurants and all the food in general.

It is a honor for us when our guest recognize our hospitality and appreciate every little detail we make for our guests.

We hope to ahve the honor to welcome you again in the near feature, it will be our pleasure to host you at Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,862)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We ate at the restaurant here several nights during my week long stay at Barcelo and Alberto went above and beyond in serving our party. I was here as a part of a wedding of ~50 people and the resort was quite accommodating towards our needs. Alberto made our party feel welcomed and greeted our party as if we were long lost friends. He served me with such a kind and generous heart that I would return to Barcelo just to see him again. During my 2nd to last night there, he even saved the last tiramisu of the night for me. Way to win me over!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for sharing with us a review following your last stay at our resort.

Comments like yours are a truly inspiration for all our staff who always make their best to make our guests feel as special as they are for us. Alberto is going to be glad to hear that thanks his service made your friend´s wedding more special.

We are glad to hear you are considering to come back you will be more than welcome and for sure Alberto is going to be ready to pamper you.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how nice the resort was. We just came from Fiesta Americana and looked for a change of pace once our family left. We went Premium level and were surprised at the level of service we received. The Premium lounge was a great place to check in and my husband was quite pleased with the high level of alcoholic beverages. There was always a nice buffet if someone desired something to eat. We were welcomed in our room with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! A great touch. The room was spacious with both a pool and ocean view. The food was outstanding!! The breakfast and lunch buffets were phenomenal - high quality foods and many choices. The salad bar at lunch was the best I have seen anywhere and we do a lot of top notch cruising and vacationing. There was a server cooking fresh fish, mixed seafood and many great items. The Italian restaurant was comparable to any $200 dinner we have had. Fabulous food and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Shirley L,

We do appreciate you took the time to share with us your feedback following your last stay at our resort.

We are pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations through our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our high levels of service we are known for. It is great to hear you enjoyed the quality of our food, our head chef is going to be glad to know it.

We are glad to know you will recommend us and please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistence planning your next get away to Los Cabos.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. We had the premium package and VIP option.

The service for an all inclusive resort is above and beyond what we expected. If you are looking for places to eat off the resort check with Jose the bell boy, he has great local places. My wife and I went here for our first anniversary so we were looking for a quiet alternative to San Lucas and San Jose is the way to go. Maria in the VIP lounge was awesome, she helped me get roses for my wife on our anniversary. The sushi bar was good but not a big variety on the menu. We did not eat at the other two restaurants that require reservations but heard they were good just not a lot of food. The buffet restaurant had good food and we loved our server Lucio. He spoiled us with his service and carried my wife's plate to the table every time.

There was only negative two issues with the hotel. First, the jet tub was nasty, we didn't try to use the tub until the forth night, big mistake. It appeared the tub had not been used in a while because when we turned on the jet mold came out. The next morning we notified the staff and was told they would have maintenance check it. Never happened because our last night it was still shooting out mold. This was the main reason for the average rating. The second negative was not really the resorts fault, the kids next door were very loud. The kids became our 8am wake up call, not happy. They offered to move us to another room but none had the jet tub we wanted. If we knew the jets in the tub wasn't clean we would have moved.

Good resort over all I do not recommend for couples wanting a quiet vacation. This resort is very family friendly. We will find an adults only resort next time.

Room Tip: Check jet tub before use.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Michael G,

Thank you for choosing Barceló Grand Faro Los Cabos to celebrate such a great day as your anniversary is.

We are pleased to read you and your wife had a great time at our resort. Is is great to hear Maria was able to assist you with the flowers for this special ocassion and that Jose was able to recomend great places to eat. All our staff always make their best to make our guest vacations the best time ever.

Please rest assured that your coment about the jet tub problem will be adressed, actually we do have a check list in all the rooms to detect what are the things we need to fix.

We hope to have the honor to host you and your wife again for your next anniversary, it will be our pleasure to pamper you.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was very pleased with the quality of the meals, it is not cheap food it varies every day, and drinks were very good as well, our room had a huge bathroom and a wonderful ocean view, we got the premium package and got unlimited internet access and room service meals, everyone was very polite, they even put a crib for our baby in the room , the only thing is that they did not bring a high baby chair to eat at the restaurants they took like 20 minutes to get it, but other than that everything was great

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank blondiegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Blondiegm.

On behalf of all the Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos´staff we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your last stay ar our resort.

We are pleased to read you had such a wonderfull time with us. We work very hard to make our guest´s vacations the best ever, from the food to their rooms and everything we could make to provide the best service.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near feature.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We upgraded to the premium package because it was cheaper than the normal one. It was ok. We got a private check in/out, unlimited al la carte and premium drinks in the premium lounge only.

It was a nice spot but the sushi restaurant was not good. It's like the hacked at the fish with a machete and it was warm. Bad sushi but a very nice hotel and the staff were super friendly.

I didn't like that they were doing maintenance on the balconies but the pool so there was a guy with a grinder removing paint for four hours by the pool. It was very noisy.

there are only two buffets, one fast food place and three a la carts. if you go in the off season not everything is open a the same time. I wish there was more choices for food.

Room Tip: if you upgrade to premium it's unlimited al la cart and private check in with a free bottle of t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicole t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Nicole T,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us following your last stay at our resort.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Club Premium services as our premium lounge and the private check in / out as well.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by our maintenance work, we would consider a better time to do it in order to avoid a guest complaint.

We will share your comments about the Sushi with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to improve this service, we always take care about what our guest wants and thanks your comments we could work on it.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in the near feature.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We upgraded to the platinum status and that was a waisted of money. They really didn't treat any of their guest very well and certainly not the platinum status guest. I couldn't get a good drink the whole time we were there. The consistency was awful between bartenders. The food was not very good and some of the restaurants are only open on certain days. The one place that was suppose to be open for breakfast was closed each of the 5 days we were there. Overall, I'm sorry this was were we picked for our 10th anniversary. Cab ride to st. Lucas was $35 each way so too expensive to go more then once.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbiebarca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Debbiebar,

Thank you for sharing with us a review following your last stay at our resort.

We are sorry to hear we were not a able to exceed your expectations about our Premium services, we do have great benefits with this as well. We will share your comments with all our team in order to improve our Premium services.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in the near feature.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,906 reviews
17.0 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,356 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#20 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose s/n | Seccion Hotelera 1 Zona Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £137 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Barceló Grand Faro Los Cabos***** is a resort situated on the shores of the spectacular beach on the Sea of Cortés. It is a hotel for enjoying the peace and quiet of Los Cabos, the relaxing atmosphere of San José and the gentle whisper of the sea. The hotel boasts 350 luxurious rooms and suites distributed over 3 buildings: Luna, Estrella and Torre Sol. All the rooms have a private balcony with views over the Sea of Cortés and are equipped with a number of first class details to ensure your stay is a memorable occasion. The most discerning guests can enjoy the Barceló All Inclusive programme on offer at the resort. The Barceló Grand Faro Los Cabos hotel is well-known as one of the best All Inclusive hotels in the area thanks to the quality and added value it offers its guests. There are 5 restaurants and 3 bars in the hotel offering a wide-range of gastronomy, including an extraordinary selection of international, Mexican and Italian cuisine. Its on site convention and meeting centre boasts 2,620 m2 of space to accommodate all types of events. Plan your corporate meetings, conventions or weddings in the best facilities on offer in Los Cabos. And not forgetting the youngest members of the family, who can have fun in the hotel's water park or in La Tortuga, the children's club. The Barceló Grand Faro Los Cabos hotel is the perfect choice for enjoying your trip. If you are travelling for business, or spending a holiday with your partner or family, don't hesitate in visiting us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hola Grand Faro Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Crown Plaza Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing