We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Lauderhill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for a night in the Marisol Boutique hotel before a cruise out of San Jose del Cabo, and I can recommend it highly. It's small, not luxurious, but the prices are quite fair. It's clean and quiet, and the staff is friendly and some speak excellent English. Breakfast is simple, continental style, but the are over an excellent restaurant that serves a full breakfast (and lunch and dinner). Nearby is a large supermarket with plenty of food (and everything else), and there are many nice restaurants and shops in walking distance.
Besides, how can you not love a place that leaves a card saying that your room was cleaned by Jesus? (Non-evangelicals need not be concerned. Jesús is a common Spanish surname)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentheEnchanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Your comments are helpful for us and future guests thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    62
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
110
46
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at the Marisol Boutique Hotel while in San Jose del Cabo for Ironman Los Cabos. It was a great choice - a comfortable and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, excellent price for the area. Does not have a swimming pool, but is just a short stroll to the beach, so no complaints there! We had a small fridge in our room so could buy water, snacks, etc at the nearby Mega store which was very convenient. There is a restaurant in the same building, and another one just around the corner which was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Fan060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Very happy and pleased to know your had a good stay with us.
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Don't miss the Marisol the next time you are in San Jose Del Cabo. A small family owned and operated hotel central to everything you need in San Jose and really everything in Los Cabos. Located steps from the beach, this hotel also has a great resturant attached. Public transit to Cabo and the airport is a short block away. I found the front desk staff very helpful, my room was kept immaculately clean and came with air conditioning, a fridge and a great view of the ocean and it was quiet. I was impressed by the international flavour of my fellow quests. Coming from Germany, Italy, Canada the US and the UK. No pool but a great sundeck with beautiful views of the Sea of Cortez. Rick L

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

What a wonderful little hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay. The Marisol provides perhaps the best value in San Jose del Cabo. The rooms are clean and modern. I loved my morning wakeup showers with plenty of consistent warm running water. The lobby makes a great area for guests to get to know each other. Hosts speak English fluently and helped us get acquainted with the area. The hotel is located a few minutes’ walk from ocean. Continental breakfast is included on weekdays. A lovely restaurant is located in the hotel. One or two restaurants are only steps away. We rented a car in the complex from friendly staff at a very reasonable price. Modern shopping is nearby and you will find traditional Mexican crafts in downtown San Jose a comfortable 30 minute walk or 10 minute cab drive away. We look forward to our next visit a Marisol. Mike H - Vancouver BC

Room Tip: All rooms are very good with some ocean view.I beleive there are 2 rooms that have a full view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know, what your experience was with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at the Marisol Boutique last month at the start of our 20th wedding anniversary trip. We were surprised and elated when we arrived to find that they had upgraded our room to a suite, with a view of the ocean! We were also greeted in our room with a box of Lindor Chocolates! So thoughtful!

The staff were all very helpful, even before we arrived. They recommended a group shuttle service, Grayline, from the airport, and we were both SO GLAD we had arranged it ahead of time as you are bombarded with timeshare representatives masquerading as taxi / shuttle services when you exit the airport. One of our parties was a little delayed, so we hung out at the outdoor airport bar (never seen one of those before!) while we waited. Very festive start to our stay!

We were only at the hotel our first night as we were meeting up with a large party to stay on the East Cape for the duration of our trip, but while we were there, we had fun exploring the town, which was very easy to do as the bus stop is literally at the corner to take you the quick trip into town. We also frequented the coffee / Gelato shop on the corner. They have a nice place to hang out, even at night, and they have free Wi-Fi!

The morning continental breakfast is just that, yogurt, fruit, granola, juice and coffee. Enough to get you started, but not a full meal. We found it to be a good start for the day and enjoyed it from their roof-top deck.

If you're there on a Thursday night, check out the Art Walk in town, but beware, you'll probably get better prices on anything you find the day after when the shops are a little more hungry!

We never made it to the beach, but it looked like it was a short walk away. You are literally across the street from the Mega Store, which is a huge grocery / clothing / houseware store located in a nice shopping mall. You can find most anything you want there.

If you're okay not having a pool onsite, this hotel is a great find as you can get to most anywhere you want to go with ease. And it's quiet! We actually prefer not being in the middle of the tourist corridor, so it was perfect for us.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Its great to read your experience not only with us at the hotel, but your whole trip.
Thanks a lot this will defenetly help other guests know about hotel, city, services.
Hope to see you again.
Marisol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

After three weeks in the Baja, my husband and I wanted a room with a view of the sea, clean, comfortable and good value. We received all that and more at Marisol's family owned and run hotel. We were enchanted by Antonio, Karenina, and of course Marisol herself, who told us the history of the area, and was happy to help out with all requests. Close to the 4 mile long fabulous SJ beach, safe parking, CJ's Deli downstairs, Mega store across the street for good ATM's, ice, water (not provided by the hotel, but you have a good working fridge) and several restaurants near-by. Also a shout out to Jesus who kept our room spotless. We will be back next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank yo very much for taking some time and writting your exprience with us, and that you had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Although we were disappointed in having no pool or a swimmable beach, Marisol, the owner, quickly put our disappointment to rest. She was absolutely fantastic with recommendations for whale watching with Big Mike - unbelievable! Valentina's Restaurant - fantastic! And just making us feel so welcome that we can hardly wait to go back. A wonderful experience. Thank you so much!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We do not like when clients are disapointed, but to know that at the end that disapointment vanished and you went home happy makes us very happy, I am glad you had a wonderful tour with Big Mike. Hope to see you son,
Marisol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,237 reviews
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
577 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marisol Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marisol Boutique Hotel

Property: Marisol Boutique Hotel
Address: Paseo Malecon, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marisol Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marisol Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marisol a Petite
Marisol Boutique Hotel Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing