We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
378 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Quaint Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We liked that the hotel is small,one block from the beach and across the street from Mega grocery store. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was larger with a small frig. The added bonus of a small breakfast was also nice,fruit,yogurt,pastries,coffee and juice. We had a small balcony with a partial ocean view. Good restaurant for breakfast and lunches located downstairs in cool shady patio, C.J.'s Deli.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad that you liked our rooms and that you enjoy our Morning amenity. We appreciate your comment about our staff, we are here to help you make your vacations something special. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    61
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
107
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel would have been rated a little higher if it had cost $50/night but it cost $75 cash/night.
I can't remember when I paid this much for such a depressing place. The front desk and office personnel were very nice. However, the room was unacceptable. It was to have a balcony and ocean view. I expected it to be on the beach not 2 blocks off in a run down neighborhood. The room was not ready for 15 minutes after I tried to check in even though check in was much earlier.and they did not have wash clothes. One tiny soap and 1 tiny shampoo, that is it. The place did seem clean. There were only 5 unmarked rooms. The sound between my room and the one next door was very poor. Trying to sleep, my neighbors made so much noise and talked so much it kept me up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyB702013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Propietario at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We regret you did not find our accommodation suitable in spite of the very low-rate room. However we assigned to you one of the suites with ocean front view. Regarding your comment about our property location you were able to testify that is located on the main hotel boulevard of San Jose Del Cabo and only few steps from the beach.
We value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from 6 nights at the Marisol. The staff are great, and eager to please. It seems the place is run by women, so that probably explains why the hotel is so efficiently organized. I highly recommend staying here, and will certainly do so again in the future.

John G.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pedestrian street (with closed shops) will frequently hear the ballet classes durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comment and we are glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Service is really important to us and to know that we fulfill your expectations just make us wanting to work harder to please all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Marisol Boutique Hotel in San Jose del Cabo is a charming hotel near the beach. It is an authentic, affordable Mexican hotel.
We booked an ocean view suite that had a small entry room with a sofa and bathroom and a large room with a king size bed. The only downside to that room is it had a door to an adjoining room that allowed for lots of noise from other guests. We were fortunate that there were only 2 nights where the adjacent room was occupied, yet we could here conversations, the TV, coughing and the like when that room had guests. We would request another room for future visits.
The best part of our stay was the advice and recommendations we received from Marisol and the other employees. The staff understood we wanted a non-American experience and they recommended great restaurants, shops, rental cars, bus routes and beaches. Marisol actually ran to an adjacent hotel one evening to secure a taxi for us! The service was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't a suite. There is too much noise coming through and under the adjoinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate you take the time to describe us and our service. We are so happy you enjoyed our Deluxe Suite and that our staff help you to really get to know San Josè, It is our pleasure to take you trough all the good local places (like restaurants and rental car office) This is what we do and it is nice to know we were helpful.We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband & I just returned from 4 nights at Marisol, and truly enjoyed our stay. They are very accommodating and anxious to assist you with info on areas buses, restaurants, or tours that you might be curious about. We stayed in the King Suite w/full open view which was spacious and had a small balcony that we enjoyed. We did not meet Marisol as she was out of town, but her helpful staff greeted us warmly and made our visit special. The location is great, and only a short walk to the beach. Local buses are available to take you to downtown San Jose w/great shopping and restaurants. We also found the location across from the Mega store (like Walmart) to be helpful for whatever else you might need or forgot to bring. We also took a bus (across the big highway from Mega) to Los Cabos Marina and took a boat tour of the beaches and did some snorkeling. We will definitely return to this charming hotel for it's great value and customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Is a great satisfaction knowing you enjoyed your stay with us, we did not meet but I am very happy to know our staff was acertive, and helped you in any doubts you had.
Hope next time I get to meet you.
Hasta pronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauderhill, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for a night in the Marisol Boutique hotel before a cruise out of San Jose del Cabo, and I can recommend it highly. It's small, not luxurious, but the prices are quite fair. It's clean and quiet, and the staff is friendly and some speak excellent English. Breakfast is simple, continental style, but the are over an excellent restaurant that serves a full breakfast (and lunch and dinner). Nearby is a large supermarket with plenty of food (and everything else), and there are many nice restaurants and shops in walking distance.
Besides, how can you not love a place that leaves a card saying that your room was cleaned by Jesus? (Non-evangelicals need not be concerned. Jesús is a common Spanish surname)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentheEnchanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Your comments are helpful for us and future guests thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at the Marisol Boutique Hotel while in San Jose del Cabo for Ironman Los Cabos. It was a great choice - a comfortable and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, excellent price for the area. Does not have a swimming pool, but is just a short stroll to the beach, so no complaints there! We had a small fridge in our room so could buy water, snacks, etc at the nearby Mega store which was very convenient. There is a restaurant in the same building, and another one just around the corner which was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Fan060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Very happy and pleased to know your had a good stay with us.
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marisol Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marisol Boutique Hotel

Property: Marisol Boutique Hotel
Address: Paseo Malecon, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marisol Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marisol Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marisol a Petite
Marisol Boutique Hotel Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing