We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood tacos”
Review of Mariscos La Pesca

Mariscos La Pesca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
1 review
“Great seafood tacos”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great food and good prices. Staff is extremely friendly and caters to Americans. Answered a lot of questions and gave us some good ideas. We'll be back next time in Cabo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nevada775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    40
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kerrville
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“New Owners still great food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The new owners have updated the place but kept the cooks. The food is amazing and a real value!! This is a must stop for authentic Mexican seafood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz M, Owner at Mariscos La Pesca, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Restaurant. Feedback like yours always inspires us to keep reaching higher in pursuit of and excellent experience for our clients. Next time you are thinking to take a trip to the area, I hope you´ll contact me directly. We will love to arrange another fresh and fabulous meal for you!

Beatriz Mejia
La Pesca Restaurant
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing service and Ceviche”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We decided we needed a break from the party side of Cabo and spent a day in San Jose. We ran across this gem and are very happy we did! The ceviche was incredible! we also ordered the pulpo (octopus) and it was fantastic as well as the shrimp. service here is incredible and the location is great. The margaritas were also very yummy, i got mango and was not disappointed at all

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DreMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great find in San Jose!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stumbled upon La Pesca by accident. We had every intention of trying one of the many taco shops with incredible reviews, but being from California decided we can get those at home. Instead, we went to La Pesca. My girlfriend had been searching high and low for Ceviche the entire trip, something apparently frowned upon in Cabo but available everywhere else in Mexico, and we finally found a place with a great selection! I think they had 8 different types of Ceviche. We ordered the grouper ceviche, the garlic octopus and the lobster tacos. I never thought something could have too much garlic for me, but they came through with their menu description of "lots of garlic." My girlfriend is in heaven as Gilroy doesn't even have too much garlic for her. The lobster tacos were great and had a ton of meat. Definitely a must try if in San Jose!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Visiting San Jose in March and this restaurant was highly recommended by the staff at our hotel.They weren't wrong.We had a shrimp cocktail,seafood soup,Sierra ceviche and smoked marlin tacos.The portions are huge so go there hungry!The freshness and quality of the food was amazing.To top it off the staff was great.We had a great chat with the owner and wish her luck.So if your looking for a great seafood feast this is the spot.Our next trip to San Jose will include a dinner out here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank esk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariscos La Pesca also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mariscos La Pesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing