We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Royal Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Adentro(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Quintas De Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Marisol Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Decameron Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ceci(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
38
40
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
40
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolhot waterswim lapsno elevatorhotel is locatedroom keyfront desk staffair conditioningshort walkwithin walking distanceocean viewkitchenettesupermarkettvpesosluggageinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We loved this hotel and all the friendly and conscientious people who work there. The bedroom was roomy, the beds comfortable. The kitchen had the basic things we needed....microwave, fridge, sink, and two burner hot plate. With a supermarket nearby we found we could fix most breakfasts and lunches in and enjoy the local restaurants for dinner. The buildings seem new, the pool beautiful (chilly in March, though.) The public beach was a quick walk away, and the downtown area that is so lovely was easily accessible by bus. Alejandro, who we believe is the hotel's manager, was a major resource of information and advice, along with Michelle and the other staff. We felt totally safe at the Santa Maria and surrounding area. For our needs, and our pocketbook it was totally perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubiladamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSasia, Gerente at Santa Maria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013
Google Translation

De antemano muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
nos alienta para seguir mejorando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I were very happy with the excellent service at the Santa Maria Hotel. The staff were very helpful, kind and knowledgeable. What a great deal for our money! The Mega store is very close and we learned how to use the public buses to get to the small city of San Jose and the much larger city of Cabo San Lucas. There are not a lot of restaurants close by, but just ask the staff for some great ones - we especially enjoyed Rojo Tango and Paoli's pizza.

Room Tip: If you are not able to climb steps, get a room on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSasia, Gerente at Santa Maria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios
esperando regresen pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed 4 nights in February. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great helpful staff. Some windows in the rooms do not lock but the area is very safe and never felt unsafe.Each room has a lockable safe for your valuables. Easy bus ride from the airport 10.5 pesos one way get off in front of the Mega supermarket and walk 3 to 5 minutes easy walk to hotel.
The pool is not heated but that is not uncommon even in the big 5 star resorts on the beach, they just don't heat them. The mega store across the street is a big plus for families that want to prepare simple meals in the kitchenette area in the room which features 2 burner electric stove,microwave,coffee maker and small fridge, dishes cups and silverware. Public bus rides to Cabo San Lucas 27 pesos (2 US dollars) each way and 40 minutes ride. Hotel is across from a plaza with banks restaurants, Starbucks and McDonalds. 5-10 minutes easy walk to beach.
Great place if you do not mind a little walking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSasia, Gerente at Santa Maria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario
estamos para servirle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

For the price, the place is great. Nice pool,big apartments with leaving room and furnished kitchen,cable tv and so on..
Service is ok,good to have parking with 24hrs security. Close to the golf club and not far from the old center and beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSasia, Gerente at Santa Maria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario
esperamos verlos pronto esta es su casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We just got back from a weeks stay at the Santa Maria hotel. The week stay cost $440.00 it was clean the staff was great. 10 min walk to the beach lots of great places to eat at half the cost of Los Cabo. Our room was large with a great kitchen bar fridge,2 burner stove, sink and miicrowave. We asked for a room of a view of the golf cource so it was nice and quite.They dont take visa so bring cash to pay for the room. We plan to go next year this time for 2 weeks

Room Tip: view of the golf course
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSasia, Gerente at Santa Maria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

Mil gracias por sus finos comentarios
estamos a susordenes y esperamos
verlos pronto
saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews