We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“seaside excelence”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths
Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Mornings at Salina del Mar
Palapa enterainment area and jacuzzi
Apartment/suite #6 patio deck with fire- ring and seating
Garden suite 2 kitchen
Apartment/suite #6 King size bed kitchenette en-suite bath additional Queen size Murphy bed
Bdrm/suite #8 with 2 individual size beds en-suite shared bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #4 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #5 King size bed en-suite bath
Palapa suite en-bath
Palapa, pool and jacuzzi bath and changing room
Cortez suite en-bath
Garden en-suite bath
Salina del Mar local sea lion
Beachfront turtle rescue
Turtle nesting
Beachfront SUP stand up paddle board with the whales
Kayak and SUP stand up paddle board with whales
Salina del Mar Chef Services
Gourmet Chef Ericson
Salina del Mar International cuisines
Sun deck Punta Palmilla in the distance
Palapa Al Fresco kitchen and entertainment center
Corporate events and weddings
Grand palapa entertainment, dining, and kitchen area
Weddings, Reunions, and Corporate Events
Full Event catering
Live entertainment upon request
Marachies upon request
World class surf-breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackmann2...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“seaside excelence”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

upon arriving after a long travel day, entering a lush palm lined entry to the private resort
of salina del mar we realized we made a great choice.we were treated to a authentic taco and drink early dinner ,shown to our private room with fine finish, en suite bathrooms and then took in a outrageous sunset before bed. Next day had even more adventure with swimming,paddle boarding and long walks on the private beach along salina del mar and neighboring private homes on this exotic strand of sand.The attention to details and hospitality made us feel as though we were staying with old friends,special thanks to head chef erickson for best meals ever and to owner greg for vacation of a lifetime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation.
Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a p
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Truly memorable retreat at SalinaDelMar”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a GREAT time at Salina Del Mar! It was the perfect opportunity to spend relaxing, quality time with extended family. It’s a great idea that the resort is only available to one group at a time, it was just family and friends. It’s very well planned out – the rooms offer great views of the ocean, and of the lush resort, but they’re still remarkably private, and well-maintained. Lots of quiet, private spots if you want that, or places to gather. There are 2 pools – not my thing, with the ocean out the front door, but nice. There are thatched palapas on the beach, and overlooking the beach, to hang out & watch the ocean, and another very large one for the dining or visiting area. That one has a large stone table where everyone can gather for meals, or just hang out in the shade next to the beer cooler. We opted for the private chef, Ericson, who made breakfast and dinner daily– and I can’t say enough about her cooking – I’ve never had better. Every meal was superb. This was way better than piling into the car and going into town for dinner – very casual & relaxing, just our family and friends around, a great time to be together & chat. It’s an option, and having tried it, we’ll do this again on every visit.
There is one restaurant about a block away, and it’s good, but I think anything else would require a car. The resort is within a few houses of the end of the developed coast. There is a dirt road for miles out along the coast, through the desert, and we enjoyed walking & running out there. We saw a fox, iguanas, and other creatures, and the coast is beautiful. We drove to San Jose Del Cabo once and enjoyed that too, nice place with some shopping and great bars & restaurants – nothing fancy, but very comfortable, down-to-earth places. Nice folks, too. This was by far the nicest vacation we’ve had.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the meals, just having family & friends there, the ambiance...
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation.
Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen W
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite spot for a tremendous vacation!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I could have stayed at Salina Del Mar forever.
Here are the highlights of my luxurious & relaxing villa.
-Erickson (Culinary Artist) and the staff are exceptional. We chose to have our meals made for us Erickson treated each day to unbelievable fare. Each morning a beautiful breakfast of fresh fruit, pancakes then a different main dish each morning, omelets, Chilaquilies or eggs made to order. For Dinner we were served Salads, Ceviche, Coconut Shrimp, Filet Mignon, fresh caught fish, Chili Rellenos, fresh vegies, mashed potatoes and so much more. Again presented beautifully and delectable! I highly recommend experiencing the full vacation by hiring Erickson to treat you like royalty, no grocery shopping, cooking, or cleaning! Toughest decision of the day is answering the question, “what would you like for dinner?” you can even escape that question by preselecting from the menu before you hop on your plane.
-The grounds of the villa are lush and green, an oasis in the desert. The rooms are filled with marble floors, incredible tile work in the bathrooms & tastefully decorated. Each day on of the staff would clean our room, make our bed and offer fresh towels if needed. You don’t need to pack any beach towels, shampoo etc. It’s all provided for you. If you forgot your sunscreen there is plenty on sight to use.
- The villa faces south which provides perfect sunrises and sunsets. I love to walk on the beach first thing in the morning and watch the sun come up. The sand is filled with tiny shells and pretty rocks. I have a nice little handful of each to bring home with me for memories of my walks. The sunsets were beautiful too. There is even a Yoga Class on the beach at 8am a short walk down from the villa!
- Abundant Outdoor living. I spent most of my time outside, in the pool, watching my friends work on a very hard jigsaw puzzle I selected under the large palapa, reading a book in one of the many relaxing and comfortable lounge areas, or conversing & laughing with my cohorts. Every day the staff would set up beach chairs & umbrellas next the ocean, adding another relaxing place to hang out.
-The fine detail and craftsmanship of the entire villa offered a perfect setting for a lavish vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation.
Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliveu201...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Salina del Mar's Got Soul”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a tropical oasis on a stretch of clean sandy beach with aqua water and stunning sea views. We went with family and friends and had an amazing relaxing week of swimming, hiking, exploring tide pools, cocktailing by the pool and being mesmerized by the Sea of Cortez. There's Yoga classes offered on the beach! The property is like being on an "E" ride at Disneyland. It's the magic kingdom!
We opted for the chef service and had amazing dining experiences all week in the care of chef Ericson. Now I'm ruined from any other vacation or restaurant. Everything chef Ericson served was amazing from plate presentation to flavor balancing to wine pairing. It was impressive. I want to be there now. I'm already planning my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E
Lombard, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying in Paradise”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the point we walked in the front gate and down the hill, Salina del Mar is paradise! With all of the palm trees, stone work and palapas, it is the best place I’ve been in Mexico. I’ve been to about 10 or 12 different resorts and can say I will return to this one.
I have been impressed with the others I’ve been to but Salina del Mar is perfect in every detail. The stone work and luxury are also carried into the different units on the grounds and are in awe of each one. The gathering areas outside are spacious and inviting.
Ericson, the chef is exquisite with detail not only spent on the food prep and presentation but on making you feel comfortable at Salina del Mar and in her kitchen. Chef Ericson and her staff made excellent meals getting our input everyday about what we might like for the next meal and if she needed to she would make accommodations for the people who didn’t like spicy or the guests who didn’t like fish by cooking two separate entrees. If she had a restaurant in Chicago, I’d be a regular.
The gorgeous grounds are on a beautiful beach with very little, if any traffic on it. Unlike other resorts we were free to pick any spot we wanted and just relax With 12 people in our group that’s not easy to do at any resort. And we had a cool breeze off the beautiful turquoise waters that wafted through the entire complex making it
I know I haven’t stopped talking about Salina del Mar since I first went there and I won’t until I go back next time! It really is a paradise in the desert!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and Food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evandc201...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Very Highly Recommend, Amazing in every way!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family of 9 had an incredible week vacation here in late February. The pictures and video did a great job of selling the villa, but nothing could have prepared us for the beauty of this place. It was clear that Greg, the owner, has paid careful attention to make this a first class vacation home. The villa, though only a short drive from San Jose del Cabo, is appointed on a nearly private beach away from any resorts, so aside from the staff we really only ever saw a few neighbors. The villa is perfect for groups/ large families (we didn't even use two of the rooms), providing privacy in its separate suites and spacious common areas for us when we all gathered together. The villa sits directly on the beach, with a private pool and hot tub, lots of stand-up paddle boards, kayaks, beach chairs, umbrellas, and a beach bungalow we had everything we could possibly want! By day we watched whales and skates from the beach the patio and kayaks, and by night we enjoyed the stars beside the patio fire pit.

But the real reason this vacation was the best we've ever had was the wonderful staff. Ericson, our concierge and chef for the week, and her staff made our stay truly amazing. Jorge greeted us with delicious cocktails upon arrival (and throughout the week) and helped Ericson and Josephine prepare and present two amazing meals every day. Ericson is a PHENOMINAL chef that accomodated us in every way; we had one vegetarian, other food restrictions and allergies, and she still managed to present us with nothing but 5-star, authentic meals every day. We'll be craving her chilaquiles for months! They also stocked the place for us ahead of time with anything we requested and again mid-week. They accomodated our schedules whenever we had activities to plan around, and even let my brother-in-law join them in the kitchen for a cooking lesson, haha.

We knew we were going to have a beautiful vacation based on the great pictures and video, but this truly was a world-class experience because of Ericson and her staff. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Recommendations: Rent a car, visit Flora Farms (right up the road) for great farm fresh to table meals and cocktails, but aside from that don't leave the villa because you have everything you need there for a perfect vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, meals, beach, pool, villa layout (private suites with large, comfortable common areas)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
The Staff at would like to thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation Cordially, Salina del Mar and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacywnyc
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing spot for our group - we can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just came back from our first visit to Salina del Mar with a group of friends. It will definitely not be the last visit. It's a perfect setup for a group - the rooms all feel private in case you need to get away from everyone, but the common areas are beautiful and spacious - every inch of the property is well used, with lots of separate seating and lounging areas, perfect little pool, a beautiful beachfront and gorgeous gardens. Meticulously maintained and well-staffed.
Ericson and her staff took such amazing care of us - you definitely want to book her chef service - we had such amazing meals we were almost sorry to have booked one night out for dinner. We are already plotting our return - and for a longer visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - secluded, beachfront
Liked least: location - remote if you want to be in an active area (we didn't, just something to consider)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing