We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a friendly and cosy stay!”
Review of El Delfin Blanco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Delfin Blanco
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed at el delfin blanco during our x-mas holliday. The rooms were nice and clean, thats goes for the outdoor kitchen aswell! We felt that we were guests not customers. The owner Asa is very friendly and knows all about the area. We strongly recommends this place!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank smulrokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2008

i got married in los cabos last month. a month before the wedding, we found out that we had to change the venues to both events - the wedding itself and the welcome bbq.

when we flew down to cabo to find new event locations, we met with osa, the owner of el delfin, since several of our friends were staying there. not only did she give us wonderful advice and help coordinate transportation for the events, she went even further and, since our friends had booked the entire place, offered el delfin's lovely courtyard to be the new location for the bbq.

her offer and advice was a huge relief, and el delfin was a beautiful, casual place to have the bbq - exactly what we were looking for.

throughout the rest of the week osa was there to help our friends and managed to juggle everyone that needed accommodation.

thank you osa and el delfin!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr_mis_mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

NO ALL INCLUSIVE

We just love the Miniresort, very private, cozy and unique, away from the main frame, 3 minutes walk to the beach, close to marina, and a little hard to find, but you get to know the sorrounding area. If you try you will want to go back.

Birds sighting place, peaceful, clean. Plenty of room for small children to play around, kitchen if you ever need to cook (fishing town restaurant will keep you away from cooking specially if you find Nico) and a small fridge inside your room.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GabOrHoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Just returned from our first trip to Baja. Charming hotel. Everything was just right in a region of too much (too much golf/condos/marinas/construction). The owner, Osa, was a gracious hostess, knew all the local restaurants, and even helped us line up a rental car. Rosa kept the place immaculate. Stayed in one of two casitas with private bath, refrigerator, and coffee pot; there are also cabinas with a communal bath. Great view from atop the spiral staircase and just a short stroll to the beach where we watched the whales spout and the pelicans fish. El Delfin Blanco made the weekend beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greyheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

The town of La Playita will probably look a lot different in the next few years (as they finish building an upscale marina) but I hope it doesn't spoil how great it is now. Don't let the nearby construction deter you, this place is awesome! It's very close to San Jose del Cabo but also just far enough away to be quieter and more authentic. The woman who runs El Delfin Blanco is extremely kind and helpful, the people that seem to be attracted to staying here are easygoing, independent travelers. It's a great value, the cabanas are very clean and everything is well maintained. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mkraybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Couldn't have asked for a better place, unique, lots of character, and stunningly clean--outside BBQ, comunity feel with plenty of privacy, in view of and close to local beach. Planned to stay one night, ended up staying four. Best place we stayed in Baja.
Rick Huston

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdhfusafsfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

Hands down the most traveler friendly place we stayed on our recent road/surf trip through Baja. Located just outside San Jose, it's close enough to all the major conveniences of the City, Mega(Grocery), Costa Azul Surf Shop, Airport, ect., but still has the authentic feel of a small coastal town. There are multiple places to eat within walking distance that are budget friendly and offer a variety of local flavors that are well worth the walk. Lodging is clean and comfortable with ample outdoor seating options and an outdoor kitchen that adds a nice touch of class to the courtyard area. The old water tower/hot tub behind the cabanas offers stunning views of the ocean and surrounding mountains and is an excellent place to watch the sunset from. I would diffidently recommend El Delphin Blanco to anybody traveling to or through the area who wants a truly local experience at a good price.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Jakekropf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
731 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
375 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,889 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Natalia
Casa Natalia
#1 of 12 in San Jose del Cabo
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Delfin Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Delfin Blanco

Address: | Pueblo La Playa, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £40 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Delfin Blanco has Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Delfin Blanco Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
El Delfin Blanco Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing