We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to meet interesting people and off the beaten path to boot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Delfin Blanco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Delfin Blanco
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to meet interesting people and off the beaten path to boot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

In general I agree with all the positive reviews.
I am glad I met Osa, she is one of those people I will never forget. The best part of staying at El Delfin Blanco was meeting her and the people who live and stay there.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apeinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    19
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
56
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2009

A wonderfully quiet place, tucked away on the edge of town. Osa was great, from giving us information to making sure we got a fair taxi rate. Even though Osa had sadly lost her mother the day of our arrival, we felt very warmly welcomed. Thank you Osa.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank Spruceymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed at el delfin blanco during our x-mas holliday. The rooms were nice and clean, thats goes for the outdoor kitchen aswell! We felt that we were guests not customers. The owner Asa is very friendly and knows all about the area. We strongly recommends this place!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank smulrokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

i got married in los cabos last month. a month before the wedding, we found out that we had to change the venues to both events - the wedding itself and the welcome bbq.

when we flew down to cabo to find new event locations, we met with osa, the owner of el delfin, since several of our friends were staying there. not only did she give us wonderful advice and help coordinate transportation for the events, she went even further and, since our friends had booked the entire place, offered el delfin's lovely courtyard to be the new location for the bbq.

her offer and advice was a huge relief, and el delfin was a beautiful, casual place to have the bbq - exactly what we were looking for.

throughout the rest of the week osa was there to help our friends and managed to juggle everyone that needed accommodation.

thank you osa and el delfin!

  • Liked — very cute and quaint with helpful owner
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_mis_mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MÉXICO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

NO ALL INCLUSIVE

We just love the Miniresort, very private, cozy and unique, away from the main frame, 3 minutes walk to the beach, close to marina, and a little hard to find, but you get to know the sorrounding area. If you try you will want to go back.

Birds sighting place, peaceful, clean. Plenty of room for small children to play around, kitchen if you ever need to cook (fishing town restaurant will keep you away from cooking specially if you find Nico) and a small fridge inside your room.

  • Liked — Style
  • Disliked — Location map
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GabOrHoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2008

Just returned from our first trip to Baja. Charming hotel. Everything was just right in a region of too much (too much golf/condos/marinas/construction). The owner, Osa, was a gracious hostess, knew all the local restaurants, and even helped us line up a rental car. Rosa kept the place immaculate. Stayed in one of two casitas with private bath, refrigerator, and coffee pot; there are also cabinas with a communal bath. Great view from atop the spiral staircase and just a short stroll to the beach where we watched the whales spout and the pelicans fish. El Delfin Blanco made the weekend beautiful and relaxing.

  • Liked — serenity, view
  • Disliked — nearby construction
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greyheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

The town of La Playita will probably look a lot different in the next few years (as they finish building an upscale marina) but I hope it doesn't spoil how great it is now. Don't let the nearby construction deter you, this place is awesome! It's very close to San Jose del Cabo but also just far enough away to be quieter and more authentic. The woman who runs El Delfin Blanco is extremely kind and helpful, the people that seem to be attracted to staying here are easygoing, independent travelers. It's a great value, the cabanas are very clean and everything is well maintained. I highly recommend it!

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — Only wish I could have stayed longer
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mkraybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#10 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Delfin Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Delfin Blanco

Property: El Delfin Blanco
Address: | Pueblo La Playa, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Delfin Blanco has Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Delfin Blanco Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
El Delfin Blanco Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing