We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We spent one week at this resort and it was a great experience. Went with my wife and 2 sons (3 yrs old and 8 month old). The service at this resort was excellent ranging from the pool servers to the buffet waiters and waitresses. We upgraded to an ocean view room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony which was well worth it. The food was good and we always found something to eat.

The beds in the room are a little hard for my liking but that seems to be a common trend in Mexico. I was also not aware that the rooms didn't have bathtubs for bathing the kids but we made due.

The only complaint I had was with the gentleman at the front desk which is quite minor. I requested a room with a roll away bed and crib upon purchasing my all-inclusive package since I have two kids under 3. Upon checking in, he informed me that both (roll away bed and crib) can't fit in the room so we were going to have to pick one. Once we seen our room we called down and requested an upgrade. We paid the upgrade fee and got a room with an additional bed which folds down from the wall and they brought us a crib. My complaint is that he never made us aware of the option to upgrade to a room with a fold down bed upon checking in knowing that we required an additional bed.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you can upgrade to a larger suite with a fold down bed for a reasonable cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review and the recommendation. We are so glad that we were able to provide you an outstanding experience in Royal Solaris Los Cabos. Indeed, our staff is always on hand to provide guests with whatever they may need, from information about the area's top attractions to in-house requests. It's the little things that make the difference and no request is too grand. Thank you for the compliments on the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms. Those are our top priorities. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,289 - 3,295 of 5,973 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

The staff (all of them) are by far the best we have ever dealt with anywhere in the world. We do not have any complaints about them. Armando was amazing as our concierge. Juan (the Juan and only) was fun to deal with and very helpful. Armando, Pepe and Martin (in the restaurant) gave us superb service. Karen and Alberto at the Lobby bar were great...Karen became like a little sister to us. All the staff at the front desk (sorry, I cannot remember all your names) were very good to us and when we needed help because of a family emergency, they really were accomodating. We only have a few complaints, the beds are way too hard and they should perhaps look at the way they set up their meals. We think the buffet restaurant should be open for all meals with a much better selection. Also, the buffet should not be combined with the theatre, some people want to go to the theatre but not necessarily eat there and the theatre should be a separate event. Also, the lobby bar is usually a quiet place to go to have a drink and chat and it was so noisy in there with the music that sometimes we went to our room instead. Our ocean view room was spectacular and we have no complaints there except the hardness of the mattress. Last, but certainly far from being least, thank you...thank you...thank you from the bottom of our hearts Andrew (Westjet rep) for all your help with our family emergency and to all the Royal Solaris staff for constanting checking with us on how things were going.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms on the south side were a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Wow, thank you for the exemplary review. We love reading comments like yours. We also love treating all of our guests like VIPs, providing personalized and curteous attention no matter how busy the hotel may be. We will make sure all staff know that they contributed to an exceptional experience in Los Cabos.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at this Luxury hotel for 7 nights; we had a great time having an ocean view balcony is a plus. Service was the best, people were very friendly. Emir was our concierge, he is a very friendly, helpful, great personality, and the most important thing is he’s care about everyone happiness, he makes sure you get the most enjoyable trip while staying with them. Food, beverage and service were great you will enjoy and happy with what you paid for. I definitely recommend this hotel, and specially EMIR concierge.

Room Tip: Balcony ocean view is a PLUS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Royal Solaris Los Cabos!
It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and it seems that we have done just that with yours! Your comments have been shared with the entire staff !
We hope to see you again on your next vacations!

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Excellent! best resort I've ever stayed at. The staff work constantly to keep the place clean. The service was unbelievable. Waiters come down to the beach or pool to serve you drinks. The food was excellent. There was so much selection at every meal that even the pickiest eaters can always find something they like! Kids had a terrific time! lots for kids to do.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

We are so grateful for considering us as your favorite destination. Thank you so much for your positive comments on our food and service.

Receive a warm greeting
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you are planning a trip to Los Cabos, Mexico, I recommend that you stay at the Club Solaris resort and you must request Sara as your concierge. Sara is sweet, kind, attentive, knowledgeable and always has a warm and friendly smile on her face whenever you see her. Sara was always checking on us to make sure we were having a great time. I highly recommend Sara!! I can't wait to get back there!!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liscelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our team helped to make your stay effortless and relaxing.
We Hope to see you soon again!

Warm Regards
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We are time share members and have been going to Los Cabos and Cancun for eight years now. The entertainment team and the most of the waiters are wonderful. The rooms are big and the fridge is always full. Bob was our rep. he was made our reservations and did not bother us about upgrading our time share. We had three rooms and there were seven of us. We had no problems with getting seated for dinner or commendations for the kids. We will continue to visit Los Cabos.

The one negative is the pool bar the bartenders need to work on being friendly and willing to help customers. There were many times we stood there for five plus minutes waiting for drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for your considerate review of your stay with us.

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the service. We value your opinion, and are always looking for ways we can improve the guest experience.
We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to the area.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Just returned from our stay and had a great time.A nice resort right on the beach thats great for marching up and down as far as the eye can see.
The resort as a whole is spotless.Its always kept clean from morning to night.Someone was always mopping or pruning.Very well kept grounds.
Nice pool areas for every taste,if only you can find a space.Our last few days i was up and down to the pool by 7 am and was lucky to get the last 2 loungers.The same down at the beach.
Our room was a little dated but was sparklingly clean.The king sized bed i thought was very comfortable.The mini fridge was restocked daily but not with much,dont bother asking for more,you will be ignored or charged extra.
The food is average,you wont go hungry.If you want a 5 star meal pay for a 5 star meal.
The only issue we had was with the management and our concierge.We only had a few issues that could have been quick fixes.As soon as we finished the timeshare speel our concierge ignored us and managment wasnt much better.
Overall our stay was a great way to spend our ten days off,lounging on the beach having a cold beverage.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor or higher facing west and on the south end of the resort.You will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, we would like to thank you for your feedback. While we are sorry to read of your disappointment on this recent trip, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We would like to once again thank you for all the feedback you have extended and assure you that the issues you have pointed out in your review will be directed to the attention of the appropriate departments. Your review is important to us, as it helps us improve and enhance the guest experience.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#17 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £129 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing