We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well travelled and IMPRESSED :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well travelled and IMPRESSED :)”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

First off, no complaints! The most friendly and helpful staff out of any resort I've ever been to, (and I've been close to 20 different ones) excellent English as well. As far as all the Timeshare horror stories- when we arrived they asked if we wanted info on the resort, we told them "not now, we may come back", we never heard from them again. We arrived at 8:20 am, OUR ROOM WAS READY, when does that ever happen. There are no signs of any fire anywhere. In past reviews people were saying they thought the drinks may be watered down, not the case, at all. Food was great, hot and plenty to choose from. Room was spotless and I even seen a maid, wiping down the chairs and legs of chairs on guests balconies. Honestly I went not knowing what we were going into, and was totally impressed, and said repeatedly throughout the week, what in the world were people complaining about. So glad we gave it a try, awesome, safe, beautiful family resort. (Also we were and are NOT members!) Weather was fab not a cloud in 7 days :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tsag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire stay at our hotel and that we were able to make your vacation all that more special and customized.
It's the little things that count and we are glad that you noticed. We will make sure to let our entire staff know that they contributed to a memorable experience. We love that we are one of your favorite places to stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future family vacation.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,988
    1,842
    911
    423
    346
See reviews for
2,233
1,632
58
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Food was gross!! Waiter brought hot plate to table burned my 9 year olds hand. Rooms were 2 star and the sales spiel went on for ever. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Was probably a nice place in the day but not anymore.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations as we strive to provide the very best experience to all of our guests.
Please know that we take all of your comments seriously and they have been addressed in the respective departments.
And please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future trip to Los Cabos. Furthermore, we encourage you to reach out to us directly if you would like to further discuss any of the inconveniences you experienced.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We spent one week at this resort and it was a great experience. Went with my wife and 2 sons (3 yrs old and 8 month old). The service at this resort was excellent ranging from the pool servers to the buffet waiters and waitresses. We upgraded to an ocean view room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony which was well worth it. The food was good and we always found something to eat.

The beds in the room are a little hard for my liking but that seems to be a common trend in Mexico. I was also not aware that the rooms didn't have bathtubs for bathing the kids but we made due.

The only complaint I had was with the gentleman at the front desk which is quite minor. I requested a room with a roll away bed and crib upon purchasing my all-inclusive package since I have two kids under 3. Upon checking in, he informed me that both (roll away bed and crib) can't fit in the room so we were going to have to pick one. Once we seen our room we called down and requested an upgrade. We paid the upgrade fee and got a room with an additional bed which folds down from the wall and they brought us a crib. My complaint is that he never made us aware of the option to upgrade to a room with a fold down bed upon checking in knowing that we required an additional bed.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you can upgrade to a larger suite with a fold down bed for a reasonable cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review and the recommendation. We are so glad that we were able to provide you an outstanding experience in Royal Solaris Los Cabos. Indeed, our staff is always on hand to provide guests with whatever they may need, from information about the area's top attractions to in-house requests. It's the little things that make the difference and no request is too grand. Thank you for the compliments on the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms. Those are our top priorities. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The staff (all of them) are by far the best we have ever dealt with anywhere in the world. We do not have any complaints about them. Armando was amazing as our concierge. Juan (the Juan and only) was fun to deal with and very helpful. Armando, Pepe and Martin (in the restaurant) gave us superb service. Karen and Alberto at the Lobby bar were great...Karen became like a little sister to us. All the staff at the front desk (sorry, I cannot remember all your names) were very good to us and when we needed help because of a family emergency, they really were accomodating. We only have a few complaints, the beds are way too hard and they should perhaps look at the way they set up their meals. We think the buffet restaurant should be open for all meals with a much better selection. Also, the buffet should not be combined with the theatre, some people want to go to the theatre but not necessarily eat there and the theatre should be a separate event. Also, the lobby bar is usually a quiet place to go to have a drink and chat and it was so noisy in there with the music that sometimes we went to our room instead. Our ocean view room was spectacular and we have no complaints there except the hardness of the mattress. Last, but certainly far from being least, thank you...thank you...thank you from the bottom of our hearts Andrew (Westjet rep) for all your help with our family emergency and to all the Royal Solaris staff for constanting checking with us on how things were going.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms on the south side were a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Wow, thank you for the exemplary review. We love reading comments like yours. We also love treating all of our guests like VIPs, providing personalized and curteous attention no matter how busy the hotel may be. We will make sure all staff know that they contributed to an exceptional experience in Los Cabos.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at this Luxury hotel for 7 nights; we had a great time having an ocean view balcony is a plus. Service was the best, people were very friendly. Emir was our concierge, he is a very friendly, helpful, great personality, and the most important thing is he’s care about everyone happiness, he makes sure you get the most enjoyable trip while staying with them. Food, beverage and service were great you will enjoy and happy with what you paid for. I definitely recommend this hotel, and specially EMIR concierge.

Room Tip: Balcony ocean view is a PLUS
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Royal Solaris Los Cabos!
It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and it seems that we have done just that with yours! Your comments have been shared with the entire staff !
We hope to see you again on your next vacations!

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Excellent! best resort I've ever stayed at. The staff work constantly to keep the place clean. The service was unbelievable. Waiters come down to the beach or pool to serve you drinks. The food was excellent. There was so much selection at every meal that even the pickiest eaters can always find something they like! Kids had a terrific time! lots for kids to do.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
We are so grateful for considering us as your favorite destination. Thank you so much for your positive comments on our food and service.

Receive a warm greeting
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you are planning a trip to Los Cabos, Mexico, I recommend that you stay at the Club Solaris resort and you must request Sara as your concierge. Sara is sweet, kind, attentive, knowledgeable and always has a warm and friendly smile on her face whenever you see her. Sara was always checking on us to make sure we were having a great time. I highly recommend Sara!! I can't wait to get back there!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liscelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our team helped to make your stay effortless and relaxing.
We Hope to see you soon again!

Warm Regards
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,237 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,843 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,316 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Property: Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing