We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Adentro(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Quintas De Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Room Service
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Royal Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Decameron Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,175)
Filter reviews
6,175 results
Traveller rating
2,242
2,064
1,008
476
385
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,242
2,064
1,008
476
385
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco polomoto motoentertainment staffsnack barlos cabossan josekids clubkids areaall inclusive resortmake reservationsfamily resortgreat family vacationocean viewtimeshare presentationlunch buffeta la carte restaurantsadult pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,705 - 2,710 of 6,175 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a lovely time at the Royal Solaris. The staff was so kind and attentive. We loved sitting on the beach and watching the waves--only a few times did we venture in because the ocean is very rough, but very beautiful. We found breakfast to be the very best meal, sitting outside and watching the waves and seagulls and pelicans as we ate. We enjoyed the snack bar cheeseburgers and thought the international buffet for lunch was usually terrific. Don't pass up tacos al pastor! Dinner buffets weren't always quite as good, but very acceptable and we enjoyed the shows. We did enjoy the two a la carte restaurants. We liked the pools, it's always fun to go to the swim-up bar and visit with all the people hanging out, but the adult pool was where we ultimately enjoyed ending the day after being on the beach. Our servers treated us like gold! We particularly enjoyed being served drinks on the beach by Ramon (and the overall quality of the drinks was really, really good). But we also enjoyed making friends with the waiters who cared for us at meals: Mauricio, Johnny, Josue, Angel, and others whose names I'm afraid I've forgotten. Loved Lucy's omelettes at breakfast. Our servers always made us feel welcomed and appreciated. We felt like we were with friends. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Our first room was an ocean front--second floor, just behind the palapas on the beach. It was exactly what we wanted, but we had to move after a couple of nights because of the pervasive, deadly-smelling fumes from the rooms being renovated around us.The staff gave us a lovely upgrade to another beach front room far from the renovation work. It had 3 sliding glass doors opening onto a huge open corner terrace with beach chairs as well as two table and chair set-ups and a jacuzzi! I would warn you about the time-share experience. We didn't go to the presentation, but at least 2 other couples we met who did didn't feel very good about it. It's really unfortunate that this is such a part of the Cabo/Mexico experience. We spent one day at a fancier nearby resort, swimming in their never-ending pools but no one was at their swim-up bar (waaay too expensive) and no one was visiting. We honestly couldn't wait to get back to the Royal Solaris, the beach, our wonderful servers, the food and drinks. Royal Solaris has a warm, friendly heart to it that we didn't experience at all in the glamorous place we visited. We felt we made a good choice in Royal Solaris and that we definitely got our money's worth.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to ocean front if you can. The area behind the palapas is great and I liked the balcony our first room had that was small, but shaded, and we could sit out on it and easily see over the grating to the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawsoncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire stay at our hotel and that we were able to make your vacation all that more special and customized.
It's the little things that count and we are glad that you noticed. We will make sure to let our entire staff know that they contributed to a memorable experience. We love that we are one of your favorite places to stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future family vacation.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We visit Royal Solaris several times a year. Sometimes alone, some with parents and some with adult children. This time, 3 grandchildren (2, 4 and 5). Rooms were well cleaned including a second change if towels daily. Food was great and fresh. Staff remembered grandkids names and ages and were interactive (including wait staff). Disney feature for one evening entertainment. Daycare. Perfect vacation. We even added a day since the kids did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAMontminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Guest comfort is our #1 priority. Indeed, we strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are glad to have surpassed those expectations.
Thank you for the compliments on our staff . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The wife and I stayed at the Royal Solaris in October of 2013. This was the "low-season" for the Los Cabos area.
The resort food, especially the buffet, could use some improvement. The breakfast had the best food selection during our stay. We had good luck with the a la carte restaurant called "Panchos".
We enjoyed the adult pool area the best and spent most of our time there. Unfortunately, there are beach vendors who will come right up to the brick wall dividing the beach from the pool to disturb you into buying some of their goods.
Keeping it brief, we are not overly fussy vacationers, but we'd have to say that what "saved" this trip for us in terms of it being a good one was owed to the excursions that we took.
We took a camel tour with Outdoor Adventures in Cabo, we partook in a sunset dinner cruise on the CaboRay boat, and also took a glass bottom boat tour where we went right up to and around El Arco.
Overall, the Royal Solaris is a cheap place to stay in the Los Cabos region (you're about 20-25 minutes by taxi away from Cabo San Lucas) so be prepared not to expect much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven-Lise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your considerate review of your stay with us.

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the pool, and our Mexican restaurant "Panchos". We value your opinion, and are always looking for ways we can improve the guest experience, and we will review the issues wit the beach vendors.
We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to the area.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The resort was clean the staff was friendly
The food was good lots of variety every night
Good shows after dinner and or live music in the lobby was nice too
Only thing that was not good was no wifi unless you payed extra and it was expensive
The entertainment team was really good made the days more fun with all the activities around the pool and beach
Overall I did enjoy my stay I would go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonialorena06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We consider it to be a great honor to have had the opportunity to have served you and the fact that you endorsed our property highly, is very motivating our managers and staff to keep on going the extra smile, we thank you for highlight our services as well as the food, shows and is really nice to read that you enjoy your vacations among us.

We will be very proud to welcome you back here at Royal Solaris Los Cabos for more nice memories.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel was nice, I like a few more dinning options for al la Carte, food was just okay. The entertainment staff were excellent. Zoe, Franky & Koko all really made it great. So personable and friendly and lots of fun not to mention talented. Every night before dinner we would have martinis in the hotel lobby served by my favorite gal Liliana Elizalde Melo. She was so special she just always new what we needed. This hotel really favored "members" and very pushy at check in for a commitment to have a little talk about timeshares. I new better but others did not.

Room Tip: Do not get a room with an adjoining door, very loud.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiaLaLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your comments. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding Zoe, Frankie, Koko and Lili will be sure to pass them along.

We are looking forward to see you soon here in your home away form home!

Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews