We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I thought it was a great value for the price. The resort was recommended by a co-woker. First time I went with my picky girlfriends and we had a great time. We all enjoyed the food. I especially loved the buffet on the beach. I would love that every night. Staff was really nice. I'm going back next week. I didn't need to leave the resort at all but we walked into town. It was very safe. I really enjoyed the entertainment. I can't wait to go back. I don't have small children but I did go by to check out the childrens pool and boy did I wish I was a kid again. If I ever become a grandmother I would love to bring the children there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience to our hotel! It sounds like you and your girlfriend were welcomed and treated as you should be - with the genuine Solaris hospitality that shines through our highly-trained and dedicated team members.

We hope to see you back soon with all your family.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,441 - 2,447 of 5,920 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Even though we went during the off season we absolutely loved it. We were happy with where the resort was located as there was an awesome bar across the street, and it wasnt to far from San Jose. The staff at the resort were very nice and helpful, especially Hugo who was a guest services representative, he made us feel very comfortable and he wasn't hard on the eyes either! Thanks Royal Solaris for making our trip one we will never forget!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to read you have spent a joyful vacation on property and are willing to visit us again. It is very rewarding to hear that everyone on the team was friendly, helpful, with a can-do attitude and efficient.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My mom and I aren't hard to please. We went for a girl's vacation and stayed at the Royal Solaris Los Cabos. All of the concierge staff were nice, particularly Hugo and Victor. We went out on the hotel sponsored snorkeling trip and had a blast. We enjoyed the sun on the way there, talked with Hugo and Victor, snorkeled, enjoyed amazing food cooked right on the boat and partied on the way back.

The hotel food was good, not the best I've ever had, but no where near the worst. On the walk across the street from the hotel is a taco place called, Ten Tu Taco. Best tacos EVER and amazing guacamole and habanero onions. Also, we ordered 5 tacos and it was like $4.50.

The pool was wonderful, I mean you're in Cabo, enjoy the sun!

I will say the shows at night were corny, but it added a ton of humor to our trip.

The rooms were clean and the showers were beautiful. Only complaint was we didn't have enough shelves in the shower to put our hair products, but not a big deal.

We had a blast and I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated and we are happy you chose to spend your vacations with us! It sounds like you were welcomed and treated as you should be with the genuine Solaris hospitality. We are also very happy that you got to enjoy the location and shows.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again for an anniversary, birthday or just simply a great vacation!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a nice relaxing stay, We went at the end of April it was our first time to Los Cabos. Once you refuse the time share people they don't push like some other hotels (JUST SAY NO). We spent the time around the adult pool. Security actually enforced the rule of no kids allowed, the hot tub is in the Adult area, You can actually sit in the hot tub with out kids splashing and fooling around. Our drinks were seldom empty thanks to Alfredo. If you needed a bottle of water he had one for you, you didn't have to beg for water from the bar like at other resorts we've stayed at.
You can't go into the ocean because of the undertow but we did stand along side once in awhile.The waves were huge and the sound was awesome and the beach is nice to take walks on. We met a lot of nice people. The Marco Polo restaurant was really good. Victor was awesome we went to the Marco polo a couple of times the menu changes every time, the food in the buffet can get boring after awhile. Lucy the egg lady for breakfast was always smiling and friendly. Our room was clean and the little towel animals were great. All in all the hotel was nice!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay-dcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we agree with our delicious food at Marco Polo, and be sure that Victor will receive your greetings!, also Alfredo and Lucy.
We hope to see you again very soon in the paradise!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Was a great vacation !! Very relaxing ! Super clean great stuff ! We had a great service .
Daniel B . was amazing made sure I get all the great service he knew how to make our trip worth it with his experience . Was very happy and definitely will come again !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Ayelet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We want to thank your review, it’s great to read that you had a great time during your vacations and enjoy being pampered by our associates. Hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you want to relax and just enjoy you vacation I highly recommend the all inclusive option. All the drinks food and enertainment is included. Always something fun things to do. The staff is wonderful and the location is great. Only negative is no swimming in the beach,

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jjmexo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We want to thank your comments about Royal Solaris Los Cabos, we really appreciate them. We enjoyed serving you during your stay, and we want to see you the next year having a good time in Los Cabos!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a large group of friends, 32 in all. Royal Solaris is largely a time-share arrangement renting out rooms when they have vacancies. They put pressure on you to attend the presentations. I found the food mediocre and the service just so-so. They have a great location right on the beach, 25 mins to town and a nice pool with a kids area. Get a room on a high floor as the common areas can get crowded.

Room Tip: High floor and ocean facing (limited)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank U N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

First of all we want to offer an apologize for the lack of enthusiasm that we had during your stay. We always are looking for the comfort of our guests and we are ashamed that we didn’t do it at all with you. We assure you that you won’t have any problem the next time you come back to Royal Solaris Los Cabos, because we are distinguished by our quality of attention.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
4,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
3,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#17 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £129 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing