We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay away from this place”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We checked in early evening. Went to our dirty dingy room and then dinner. Could not find a place to sit, so we were told to go upstairs and sit in bar area off of lobby. We were run out of there so we ate dinner in the lobby with our plates on our laps and no silverware !! The staff didn't care at all. Our room was so dirty that we actually took pictures of our feet which were black after walking on the floor. We left early the next morning and hope that we can spare other people the distress we suffered.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank coogan64050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read about the inconvenience you experience at our hotel. Please know that we take comments like yours seriously and that we have addressed them with the respective department, as we strive to provide a seamless experience to all of our guests.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,929
    1,800
    890
    418
    342
See reviews for
2,149
1,600
58
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a great time - everything went along smoothly - check in with 24 people (11 rooms) in total took a little while, but it was to be expected. Rooms were all clean and comfortable. Everyone really enjoyed the premium bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Your review expresses what we aim for when welcoming our guests to our Resort, a relaxing and pampering experience with a royalty feel like service.

Hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall we were happy with the resort. The only true disappointment was that we paid for an Oceanview room and well.....we could see the ocean if we wanted to take our lives in our hands and dangle over the balcony to see it. I did call the front desk and they said it was an Oceanview room which I found hard to believe...maybe Partial but not Oceanview!! We are returning again in 4 months.....booked Oceanfront....we better get the FRONT looking at the Ocean!!

Best part was the entertainment staff.....Zoe was so sweet and it was nice to find out about how she had come from Scotland to Mexico etc!! We enjoyed all the other staff as well - they were a lot of fun!!
Our favourite server in the lounge was Yanet - she was fantastic and does her job very well!!

Thanks again and see you in 4 months in the RIGHT room this time!!

Room Tip: Oceanview does not always mean Oceanview!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for your review, It is great to hear that you have an awesome time with us and that you will be back!, please feel free to contact me directly at redessociales@hotelessolaris.com so we can check that you wont have any problem with your room assignation.

See you back in 4 months!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We brought our four year old and four month old with us here. The kids water park area was awesome! Our daughter had a blast! The staff was very friendly, the food was delicious, the rooms were adequate nothing fancy but a place to sleep. Overall this has been our favorite family resort and we'll likely return so our son can enjoy the water park next time! It is an older resort and could use some work but the service, kids area, and food make up for it! Definitely a great place to bring the kids!! We went for ten days at the end of November 2012 and weather was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EliseMJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Elise
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just got back and had an amazing time. The staff was great,t he resort was very nice, the rooms were good and clean. Love Little Lucy making the omlettes, and Ventura and Ramon serving drinks by the pool. The kids club was great for my kids as they spent lots of time there. The only thing I can say that I didnt enjoy was the food. It can be a bit better, fresher and tastier. They served the same items every single day and just changed the set up. They ran out of things and I didnt like that as its an all inclusive hotel. They also were doing painting while the kids were playing on the slides and swings, that wasnt very good as the smell was horrible for the kids to smell *not very smart. Other than those few items, the hotel, rooms and staff were great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your considerate review of your stay with us.

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the rooms, service, and location of the hotel. We value your opinion, and are always looking for ways we can improve the guest experience.
We will review our maintenance process so the smell of the painting don´t happen again.
We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to the area.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Upon arrival, we went to eat where there were no utensils and no seats. We were told to go upstairs and sit where we were promptly told we could not sit.

Our feet were black from the dirty floor of our room and my daughter, who generally sees a pool and could care less about the rest, was delighted to leave quickly which we did as soon as we could get into new hotel.

I still cannot get anyone to respond to me to just get confirmation of my checkout so I can get refund.

Is is just the start of many disappointing experiences at this hotel. Having traveled to Cabo several times, I can assure you your money is better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Please accept our apologies for failing at that instance, but please be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services.

I would be more than happy if you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations one more time and experience a true vacation in paradise.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 7 days in early June for the first time. We were so please to find one of the restaurant Captains that we remembered from another resort we stayed at the year before now working here! Gilberto made us welcome everyday and set the standard for the other staff. Many thanks Gilberto, Royal Solaris is very fortunate to have you!
Our days started with great breakfasts, from Lucy's omelettes to Ivan going out of his way to please everyone. Lunch buffet always had something delicious …fresh from the grill.
With afternoons spent reading and enjoying cocktails from Chay at the beach bar :)
The hot days finished with dinner every night in one of the a la carte restaurants with the menus changing every night, we so enjoyed every meal, and must thank Neri for his exceptional service , outstanding personality. Another Royal Solaris jewel !
We will be back to unwind and soak up the sun soon.
Many thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.
Jon and Leticia

Room Tip: If you find your bed a little hard, ask for a mattress pad. we had one put on in 10 min.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are so grateful for considering us as your favorite destination. Thank you so much for your positive comments on our service and our restaurants.

Our commitment is to meet and exceed your expectations and special requirements to make of your stay your best “VACATION” ever.

Receive a warm greeting
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,249 reviews
2.7 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Property: Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing