We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great family vacation once again! Our friends and family have been visiting Royal Solaris for several years and our experience has always been very positive. Zoe and the Entertainment team are just as fabulous as ever! Everyone from the hotel management, staff, bartenders, tour services, concierge, waiters, room services, and member services are still hitting five star ratings. They make you feel like family. We love coming back. It feels like home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you had a 5-star experience and enjoyed our location, amenities and the service you received from our staff. Guest feedback is important to us and I'm so happy that we were able to offer you a memorable stay.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,216 - 2,222 of 5,793 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had an awesome time here at Royal Solaris Los Cabos! My favorite activity was definitely the activities at the pool area. All the employees were so friendly. Especially Ivan, tony, Zoe, ditte , Koko and jimmy! They were also amazing dancers. YOU HAVE TO VISIT THIS RESORT. I give it an A+!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

I'm thrilled that you were able to enjoy some of the great activities from our entertainment tema that Royal Solaris Los Cabos have to offer. We hope you come back soon.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We'll first I like to said that the staff at the Hotel very very nice, for breakfast you must ask for LUCY the best OMELET ever at the adult pool side u must ask for Alfredo he will take care of you, don't like the other people here ask u for time share package I'm here on vacation with my wife, they have 2 restaurant one Mexican real Mexican and the other Italian the 2 are nice, in general the Hotel need a Maintance outside the property and inside the rooms, the other problem it's the OCEAN it's beautiful but it's to rough to go inn and it's no way that u going in there 3 people died there in the past, we'll 5 out 10 from my review

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank cpal1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for you comment about Royal Solaris Los Cabos, we are happy that you like our omelets made by Lucy, and our Mexican and Italian Restaurant. Right now we are working on a remodeling project, so if you visit us again next year, you will se the notable difference!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This resort was great!We had awesome time.
Special thanks for Zoe,Tony,Koko,Ivan.Ditte,Danny,Jimmy,
Daniel from pool area ,Alex form MARCO POLO restaurant,and Alex from breakfast restaurant.
GOOD JOB! Wish we would have been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrycia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos. I am truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and I'm thrilled to hear that you would love to stay longer, so that means we hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a wonderful time w my family here. The entertainment crew was awesome and probably the best part. Zoe, Coco and Tone was amazing. Danny Boy, Pancho and jimmy treated us very well and made a good connection w me and my family as well. We def enjoyed the shows that were performed. The wait staff was pretty friendly as well. Luis and Lucy was spectacular as well in the breakfast area. I highly recommend making a reservation at night at the restaurant for dinner. The food is so much better there. The food could could be a lot better in the snack bar and side bars. They have a pizzeria, but having to wait up to an hour wasn't so good. Charging for each device to have wifi is kind of crazy though. Overall we had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back. Wish we would have been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and was given a warm welcome and top of the line service during your stay. I will be sure to share your gratitude with all the staff and congratulate them on a job well done!

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been members for ten years and could not be happier with our choice. This family-oriented resort has a wide variety of activities to keep everyone happy. In addition, the food was great and everyone who worked there always made you feel right at home.

A special shout out to:the Entertainment Team: Zoe, Toni, Koko, Poncho, and Danny Boy; the waiters: Mauro and Victor; chef Lucy who cooked great omelets in the morning; and our members representative: Victor.

Overall it is a great place to stay! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos. I am thrilled that you continue to enjoy our hotel's great amenities and the 5-star service that you receive from our staff. I appreciate your accolades to the entertainment team who have been able to make your visits memorable. They will all be happy to hear that their genuine care and hospitality is appreciated.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved the entertainment shows that were played during dinner! The staff is so friendly! Lucy who cooked our omelette's each morning was so cheerful! The bartenders are so hard working while we enjoy our drinks!
Emmanuel who took our family pics @ the beach, were awesome!
We will definitely go back to Royal Solaris with my extended family!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so proud to hear that you received 5-star service from our staff and I'm thrilled that you're already looking forward to your next stay. Thank you again for your kind remarks. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,263 reviews
17.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,371 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
7,964 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £111 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing