We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife' Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great memorable vacation and would certainly recommend to our friends. Great food, very clean, super attention. The evening entertainment was very good with Mariachi music and very friendly staff. Enjoyed the adult pool very much.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Berni91055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 star comment on Tripadvisor, we are so grateful you enjoy your wife birthday with us!, and made good friends with our entertainment staff. Hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 5,784 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I recently went to the royal Solaris in cabo and It was amazing. The entertainment staff is amazing and I still talk to some of them. Zoe, Dittie, Jimmy, Tonny, Danny, KoKo, Poncho,& Erik were always there to keep me busy. If it was an activity or just hanging out they created amazing memories for me. The must by the pool was amazing because of the dj Ronny. It is also across the street from a bar so if you want to go out at night but not go to town you can walk across the street. I would definitely go back to the Royal Solaris.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lexi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Guest comfort is our #1 priority. Indeed, we strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are glad to have surpassed those expectations.
Thank you for the compliments on our staff . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was amazing!! The best part about it was the entertainment staff! Become friends with all of them such as, Toni, Ditte, Zoey,Jimmy, Danny and more! If you do, they will make the experience so much more fun! You will have a great time!! I was there for 7 days and each day there was always something new to do! i highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Royal Solaris Los Cabos!
It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and it seems that we have done just that with yours! Your comments have been shared with the entire staff !
We hope to see you again on your next vacations!
Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friends and i went to the royal solaris early august to celebrate our sweet 16's with our families and friends. it was the best vacation i've ever been on. we cried the last night. the hotel is beautiful and there is always something to do day and night. we spent a lot of our time with the entertainment staff, who are amazing. Jimmy, Tonni, Erik, Danny, KoKo, Zoe, and Ditte are the perfect entertainers. they are insanely fun and get along with all ages. all around, this was an amazing vacation and the memories i have will last forever! i wish i was back there now. I highly recommend staying at the royal solaris next time you visit los cabos!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

What a pleasure to read your review Shauna. I am excited that you had such a great experience and I am especially pleased that you received such an amazing service. Royal Solaris is known for its friendliness and it is an honor to work with a team that cares about their guests the way the our staff does. I have already shared your comments with the team as a reminder of what we do best.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent 5 wonderful days at the Royal Solaris. While I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews about the quality of the food and drinks, the place turned out to be a complete surprise. Yes, the food at the buffets is not terrific. But all you have to do is book at the restaurants where the food was excellent. The service was outstanding; the staff was very warm and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed ( they readily accommodated our vegan son by offering him plenty of options). All of our kids ( ages 14-21) found things to do and our older children readily made friends with kids their own ages.
Special thanks to all the staff that served us- Manuel, Armando, Alberto. Alfredo and Martin, and of course, Tony and Ivan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at Royal Solaris Los Cabos.
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments, we do take all feedback seriously and I appreciate all the information you have submitted, we will give your congrats to all the team!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first experience with all inclusive hotels. Right up front let me tell you that if you want internet at the hotel you have to pay $15/day, $40/4 and so on. Now if you want to connect to the internet for free you can go across the street to Rock and Brew or any of those restaurants, have a beer or a snack and connect. The hotel is super clean. Rooms are nice size and if you get the ocean view you will be facing the pool and beach, so it is nice. The entertainment team is nice and put some decent shows.

Food: it is buffet style and breakfast is from 7am-12pm. Then lunch from 12-4 or 5. Dinner from 6-10. Now they have a snack bar going on too. Now is you want to eat something better, you can make a reservation from 9-3 for the two restaurants they have (Los Panchos and Marco Polo). If you don't call by the cut off time, you can call directly the restaurant and make it there. They are both good and the food is also part of the whole inclusive deal. The pool area is were most people hang out since the waves at the beach are pretty strong. This hotel is in San Jose del Cabo, so if you want to go to Cabo San Lucas you have to take a taxi for 400 Mexican pesos or two buses. If you decide to take the bus you will take the first bus (el colectivo) across the street from the hotel and it costs 10 pesos or $1, then tell the driver you want to take the bus to Cabo San Lucas and he will drop you off behind La Mega, where you can walk in front of it and take the other bus to Cabo San Lucas for 32 Mexican Pesos, like $3. It sounds more complicated than what it is. Have fun!!!

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank Ale4356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments, we do take all feedback seriously and I appreciate all the information you have submitted, we are always looking to make improvements.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed staying at Royal Solaris and certainly this is a wonderful location in San Jose, and Cabo San Lucas.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We came for a quick visit to the Royal Solaris and were very impressed by what we found. From Danya at the check-in counter who was friendly and helpful to the "little chef" at the omelet station who made our-breakfast extra special happy birthday to her on Wednesday, would come and visit the Royal Solaris with out hesitation on future trips, just a note we also visited the Royal Solaris in Cancun and also had a great trip. Jim and Laurel Canada

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skijimski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your glowing recommendations and food tips are greatly appreciated. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our staff service at Royal Solaris Los Cabos.
Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,262 reviews
17.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,368 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
7,958 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £111 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing