We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed 10 October 2009

After finding an incredablely good deal and snapping it up immedately, I checked trip advisor and became a little concerned. Normally I avoid time share/ vacation ownership properties like the plague, but I had already commited. Multiple other reviewers noted a "class system" where "owners" were treated better than guests. While there were some relatively subtle differences in the packages, with the exception of one "Luau" they weren't anything that bothered me. Towards the end of the week I found out that many of the timeshare people were paying a "all-inclusive supplement" that was roughly equal to the cost of my trip through my travel agent- let them have their luau, I got a much better deal. We were approached once on check in by the time share sellers, but we didn't fit their demographics (20-50yr old single women) and were never approched again. What did bother me was the fact that we were not allowed to check in or freshen up after a full day of traveling until the salesman did his pitch.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katieydid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,449 - 4,455 of 5,875 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2009

We have been members since May 04 and love coming and staying at the Royal Solaris Los Cabos every year. We go there to relax and celebrate our wedding anniversary every May. The hotel is always very clean and the staff is very friendly. We look forward to comeing back every year.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My (brand new) husband and I stayed at the resort for our honeymoon and wouldn't trade that experience for anything! We relaxed and enjoyed the sun the whole time. The food was pretty good considering the resort is all inclusive. The rooms were not anything wonderfully extravagant, but clean and nicely decorated. There were family friendly pools as well as one specifically for adults looking for peace and relaxation. There were also swim up bars and wait staff that came around continuously to see if you needed anything. Whether you were there to relax and enjoy the sun or to be entertained, everyone's needs were met. We had the honeymoon of a lifetime and would recmmend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My boyfriend and I have a great time at the Royal Solaris in Los Cabos, Mexico. The minute we arrived at the hotel we were taken care of by the friendly staff. Everyone was willing to help us out in any way possible, especially Eric! The food was great, especially the Italian restaurant, and it was not hard to make reservations for the same day. A few nights there were fiestas and theme parties outside patio. The pool was great and had a swim up bar, volleyball, and entertainment throughout the day. The only disappointing part of the trip was not being able to go swimming at the beach. The undertow and waves are so strong that you cannot go swimming on any part of the beach by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adup24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I was a little worried after reading all the bad reviews about this hotel...but it was great! The food was about what you would expect at any all-inclusive hotel, although we never did try out the steakhouse, which I heard was wonderful. The bartenders/wait staff were attentive...even while we were lying on the beach all day! The activity crew was fun..always having events at the pool. The only downfall of this hotel is that its quite a ways away from downtown Cabo...and the transportation can be expesive...unless you use the city bus, which is even a ways to the nearest bus stop. Loved San Lucas del Cabo..and we did walk there a couple times. I would definately stay here if I went back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamiam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The hotel was clean, but the service was horrible. Guests were constantly bomabarded and harrassed by staff to sign up (and pay) to become a "member" of the hotel, so they could enjoy ammenities which were not offered to regular guests. (Things like, bonfires, parties, and shows that are included at other hotels I've visited.) Also, you could not swim in the ocean because of the tide at this location.
The food was awful - they had two restaurants, and we did not like the food at either one. We did enjoy the breakfast which was buffet style - but even the room service choices were not good (room service costs extra). We did like the shopping market that was within walking distance, and the best food we ate that week came from there.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank nbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

It is such a gorgeous spot... Relaxing good drinks all day long by the pool, gotta go All Inclusive....Great rooms, great location, fantastic things to see and got to go to the Arco, take the boat tripGreat staff helpful,easy transportation to places....

Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
Thank KarenK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#25 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,393 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £119 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing