We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST SERVICE EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST SERVICE EVER”
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We planned our wedding at this resort, and although all the e-mails we exchanged we still had problems when we got there. Our wedding coordiantor did not understand what we required, and so many things went wrong. They made us switch rooms on the morning day of our wedding, did not help with any of the bringing down of our luggage, and did not even have another room for us for 3 hours, and it was not even the room we had paid extra to have, and all they could say was the over booked the hotel. They harassed my wedding guests who came from other hotels or places they stayed.. even though they had paid wrist bans .... about how long they were at the resort for, the were denying us alcohol even though it is an all inclusive resort, they wanted more money from us constantly for things that were suppose to have been paid for already. They would not allow my parents in my hotel room during the afternoon of my wedding.. It was one thing after another, and honestly they could have cared less. Over all the hotel is clean and nice, but the timeshare people are on you like flies... the food is not the greatest either, and they seperate time share people from you to eat in a nice outdoor restaurant with better food, like they mock you or something..its pretty sad actually... they boast about a kids area, but never mention it is in the back of the hotel along a seedy alley way between hotels, and has NO view of the ocean, or any part of the resort.. just a wall. You have to pay for wireless internet, local phone calls, and room services...is this not all inclusive?? After all the arguing we had with this hotel they really could not haved cared less that we brought them 30 people of business and then asked us to leave the hotel. All We have to say about this place is that it is the worst hotel you will ever find in Cabo, and highly suggest you stay elsewhere..may we suggest the RIU. As we stayed there for a day, and fell in love. Thank you for reading our comments...hope you have a great vacation!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose6878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,989
    1,842
    911
    423
    346
See reviews for
2,234
1,632
58
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake , WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2009

I was very leary after reading the reiews on tripadvisor however I forged ahead. Great place I have no complaints! All inclusives tend not to have the best booze or food but hey for the price ya can't expect gourmet. This place was nice, clea,n food was good atmosphere was great. We had our six children and a granddaughter with us and they all loved it!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dddhoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Very friendly service, nice for families with their all-inclusive pricing, very good food and entertainment. It is even a better value to those who drink more alcohol as they are included in the price regardless of the amount consumed. Nice location with a huge beach, though swimming in the Sea of Cortez in this area isn't recommended with rip tides at times. This works out to be a reasonably inexpensive vacation with the fixed all-inclusive fee in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

It was late upon our arrival to Cabo, so it was a pretty short night for us, once we got to the resort.

To keep this brief, I will hit on major points.

Armando did a great job of taking care of us. We did the timeshare brief, but was not high-pressured once we said no.

The rooms were very clean and nice. Good water pressure and comfortable beds.

Weather could not have been better. 85 and sun every day.

If you are looking for premium alcohol (Crown Royal, Jack Daniels, Malibu) you will not find it at the all-inclusive.

The food at Panchos and Marco Polo's was excellent.

The buffets were mediocre, at best.

We did the Tiki party. They charge $70 to attend. There is nice fire dance show, but, other than that, the food was "ok," and it lasted 90 minutes. Not really worth it to me.

San Jose is a cute little town. If you want souveniers, you can find panchos, blankets, and other trinkets, in the airport for cheaper prices without the hassle of vendors trying to sell you.

There is a restaurant in San Jose the resides in an old paper mill. It's called, I believe, El Vangeros. GREAT food! A little pricey, but the service and food are impeccable!

Take a trip to Cabo San Lucas. it's a $35 cab ride. Cabo Wabo Cantina, Hard Rock Cafe, Squid Row, await!

I would go again. It was relaxing and peaceful. The pool was great, and we did get in the ocean for a bit, but it was rough.

One major flaw that I saw was that the swim-up bar was in the wrong area. By 2pm you were in the shade, so the bar was not very busy. It should have been on the other side of the pool.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scooter8141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrville Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We spent the week at Solaris and had a great vacation week. The weather was perfect and we met a lot of great people that we made friends with during our stay. When we arrived a fishing tournament was in town and the hotel was busy. The resort was less busy from Monday to Friday and it was easy to get any pool seating without having to try and reserve them. The restaurant's were great all week especially Marco Polo.
The service was great all week.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZipsnBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

This was our 8th trip to Cabo.. we have taken friends and family in the past... There is not another place I would stay while there. Infact we are returning next week and taking more family with us. The hotel is very clean!!! The food is always Fresh and Satisfying and the entertainment and atmosphere brings us back again and again. We have never benn able to really enjoy the beach as the water always seems to be rough when we are there, but if my reason for going was to play in the surf I would go someplace else like Hawaii.....

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Absolutely the most relaxing vacation I've ever been on...if you want to relax and not worry about anything this is the place for you!

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
Thank liljfemmeluv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,237 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,844 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,317 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Property: Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing