We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I really liked the whole experience! All areas exceeded our expectations. Service, food, pools, employees, etc. were flawless. Thank you. Highly recommend. The service was unbelievable but not too much. Will definitely go back! Met some fun people. Hi...K. and M.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,922)
There are newer reviews for Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just recently returned from our honeymoon and my birthday.

I will start with the limited downside, in my opinion:
-Unlimited Luxury should include Wi-Fi, and if you pay for Wi-Fi, it should work.
-Unlimited luxury should include heated pools when the temperatures are cooler.
-Unlimited luxury should include a hot tub.
-Unlimited luxury should include the adult beverage you want in your room or available via room service...not a couple of beers they select .
-Unlimited luxury should not have sand paper towels and sheets, nor hard as a board mattresses.

I never did understand the coupon racket. Put a price on something and offer it up. We just used one for the Wi-Fi, and did not try to do the math on the other offerings.

We did not have any pressure for any sales pitches, but I politely made it clear that we were not interested and never heard another word.

The golf concierge will only book the three courses they offer. I thought that was crappy to only help a guest if they make a dime from it. Palmilla is available on GolfNow and Cabo del Sol is available on GolfHub.

The food was good. The drinks flowed freely (thanks Ezuqine "Suzi"). The facilities were in good shape. They need a sit down beach bar.

We saw a breaching whale from the hotel beach.

After writing all of this I dropped my rating from a 4 to a 3. A 3.5 is probably more accurate.

Tipping - you will see people working very hard to make your vacation as relaxing as possible. They hustle to do everything for you to make your comfortable. They more than likely do not make much. Yes, gratuities are included, but is $20 worth of ones a day going to kill you?

Room Tip: High floors towards sunset side are best.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kendall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just finished a 6 night stay at the resort. The staff and the effort of the staff to provide good service combined with high quality food service made this stay very enjoyable. Everything was not perfect all of the time, however it was easy to see that middle level staff management was doing everything possible to hit "the perfect mark". The French restaurant was outstanding and the fish and seafood preparation was always outstanding no matter where we chose to eat. The ocean facing rooms are well worth the view. The choice of available beverages and mid to high level alcohol choices are also good. Beer choice is pretty limited but what the heck. The physical location of the resort as it is oriented to the ocean view and beach would be pretty hard to beat and in about 20 minutes you can get a ride to the Marina for shopping or whatever. We thoroughly enjoyed our interaction with the staff and the staff at the hotel, particularly the waiters and service staff for food and drinks really made this place a good value as well as good quality place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frontenac 101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

7th time to Cabo, first time to this resort. It was spectacular! Really, the only thing that was disappointing was the fact that WiFi was not included as an amenity. It really should be. Everything else was fantastic.

Restaurants - all great. Daily ceviche with guacamole & chips was our favorite. The sushi & sashimi at Spice was wonderful. The only restaurant we didn't try was Dos Mares. CoCo Café was a treat to have coffee in the morning before breakfast. The breakfast buffet was smaller but very good quality. You're not in want of anything. You can also order off the menu.

Service - The staff is hardworking & very accommodating. Thank you, Juan and Salvador, for ensuring a class experience. No swim-up bar at this resort, but absolutely not needed; poolside drinks & food were delivered fast! The staff completely caters to you.

Grounds - We upgraded to the 5th floor ocean front - best upgrade ever spent. Since the resort is structured horizontally & not deep, the ocean front feel is maximized. The infinity pools are also long & crawl the length of the resort grounds.

Entertainment - A singer one night - Karla. Exquisite voice. A guitarist a couple other nights. I understand that they're not set up for bands or larger entertainment, but it would be good to also include more variety, or even a keyboardist. Only 2 bars in this resort - the beach bar, and Suspiro. Would also be good if they had another one open, or that Suspiro would be open earlier hours.

This is a "chill" resort. Come here if you want to actually hear ocean waves instead of loud pool music & activities over a microphone. We'll definitely be back, counting the days.

One note - I don't know the name of the cab company the resort uses, but the driver that took us to the airport dropped us off in Arrivals vs. Departures. It's a long walk - with luggage - so we had to flag another cab to take us to Departures. Could be an honest mistake, but I didn't think so. The cabs know where to go.

Room Tip: 5th floor ocean front
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PalmTreeAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stated in this beautiful Resort in December 2013 for a company meeting. We had a really good time, the pool area has stunning views and we got to see wheals. The food was actually good, I recommend you to try the ceviche. Couple of things you need to know before you book, the wifi is not included and even if you pay for it the signal is not strong, there is no night club in the resort, and even though they have night activity there is no place to dance. The hot tubs are in the SPA and to use them you have to pay $15 extra. The pools are not heated and this time of year that would of been nice. Make sure to walk down to the beach to the Hilton's, they have a place where you can get in the water and it is crystal clear. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayelin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We were greeted with warmth and very welcoming smiles from the staff. Everyone at the resort was lovely and treated you like a movie star. We felt very special. The staff would go out of their way to get anything for you. and without you even having to ask. The food was great and the cocktails by the pool were amazing!!! would definitely stay here again if we had the chance. We didn't want to leave .! Thanks Secrets

Merryn & Chris Nicosia

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Mezza2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I planned and conducted a corporate meeting for approximately 112 attendees.
The time that we were there was only three days so our agenda was very full and fast moving. The Hotel staff was excellent when providing for all our meetings, special events and problem solving. The food and service was very good and the rooms were spotless and service daily very well.
In particular the event manager seem to predict our every need and was there with answers almost without asking.
I would recommed this resort hotel to any small to medium size company for a meeting.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator as it can be a long walk from the ends of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdbowser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,174 reviews
8.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,221 reviews
8.4 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
13.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 21.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £281 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa offering all of the privileges of adults-only, Unlimited-Luxury(R) for the first time on the scenic Baja Peninsula. At Marquis Los Cabos, guests can enjoy handsomely appointed suites with world-class amenities, 24 hour romantic in-suite dining, exciting daytime beach, land and pool activities, nightly entertainment, gourmet a la carte dining without reservations, complimentary international and domestic brand beverages and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Marquis Los Cabos Hotel
Marquis Los Cabos Resort
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing