We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$665
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$812
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$725
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$878
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$238
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
1,635
403
116
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
403
116
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista ballenasdos marescevicheevery morningfrench restaurantcoffee and pastriesroom serviceentertainment staffrifle shootingocean frontbar hoppingall inclusive resortpub crawllos cabospool serviceplunge poolmain bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,467 - 1,472 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

WOW, what a GREAT resort!! My Husband and I just returned from a 9 night stay. We were there for pleasure and a business trip. I can honestly say that this is a TOP Resort in all areas. We have traveled to many, many, nice 5 star resorts and this one Top's the list. We stayed in one of the Beach Front Casita's (#803). Our Casita had a roof top terrace, which offered spectacular views. From the moment we arrived, we were treated excellent. Our Concierge was Diana and also Noe. They took exceptional care of every detail of our stay! The pool and beach service was the best we have ever experienced. Armando is extremely entertaining and provides excellent service as does Alberto and ALL the staff!! They made our days so enjoyable. All of the food and drinks were great!! We went to the Spa on several occasions and it is wonderful! We also used the workout facility, which was always super clean and water provided, etc. We celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary during our stay and they made our night so special. With a Happy Anniversary Banner on our door, flower petals and candles from our entry all the way into our bathroom with a bubble bath awaiting us with more candles, flowers, champagne, etc. It was truly a beautiful surprise! I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is!! It is a definite must stay in Cabo. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have an excellent views. We stayed in one of the Beach Front Casita's, #803, which was spectacular!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara A, General Manager at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Cindy,
First of all, let me say thank you for choosing Secrets Marquis for your 29th Anniversary celebration and congratulations! What a joy it is to know that with so many 5-star properties that you’ve visited, ours tops your list! We feel truly honored.
I’m glad that our special touches and service as well as your Beachfront Casita and spa visits made your 9-night stay such a memorable one. Of course we would be delighted to have you and your husband back for your big 30 so that our entire team we can continue pampering you and so that you can continue exploring all that Secrets Marquis has to offer.
Kind Regards,
Ankara Angulo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What can I say but WOW! My wife and I have been to about 20 different 'all inclusive' resorts. This one gets top scores on everything! By far the best food, best service, and cleanest resort we have ever been to. The French restaurant would receive top marks in Paris. The ceviche was served several different ways. I loved the octopus, shrimp and fish ceviche. The staff whether at the front desk, beach activities, waiters or maids were all polite and very accommodating. This place will not disappoint.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were great...but the 5th floor had the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara A, General Manager at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear David,
What can I say but THANK YOU SO MUCH! It is reviews like yours that make our entire team feel proud to be part of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos. Getting top scores from a seasoned traveler like yourself means a lot to us as it rewards all those daily efforts we make to ensure our guests’ experiences are memorable and flawless. As for our French Restaurant, Canto del Mar, it seems that industry experts share your opinion having awarded it with many prestigious accolades..
We look forward to welcoming you back to Secrets Marquis soon!
Kind Regards,
Ankara Angulo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

As a loyal traveller to a Secrets property, my wife and I were not disappointed. The main reason we consider Secrets is the all adult aspect, plus the attention to the little details, and here Marquis delivered.
The location, and beach is absolutely breathtaking. From the sunrise lighting the property and hills, to the rock outcrops, in both directions. The cleanest beach to walk and we've seen many.

What probably made our choice so right this time, is the staff. From the concierge to the landscapers, and housekeepers, servers and hostess's - we found them ALL so friendly and well trained. They all really try to make your stay a special one. Do not hesitate to tip them, as we never once felt that they did not take pride in their work. So many standouts in serving us that I can't just mention a few.

Will not repeat what most have already reviewed, but the restaurants are all excellent, as well as the prompt room service. Our favourite was the Spice. The standard for us in Secrets Resorts food is Silversands, and the Marquis comes very close. My only fault perhaps is the lack of choices for non seafood lovers. I ate the caviche every day, as well as raw, and fresh fish done perfectly, but my wife prefers other meats. Unfortunately pork is no where on any menus, so chicken every day, with the odd burger or steak, gets boring.
Breakfasts could be improved somewhat as well - more waffle, pancake choices. Plus for most other Secrets, smoke salmon is a staple at every breakfast buffet but here at Marquis. Missed that.
This property caters to the corporate groups (and perhaps forgets about who is paying for their own trip) and closes off the pool areas whenever they have a Private function. Just be ready for the possibility.
The drinks were great, and the wine is exactly the same as the other Secrets, so get over it. Or just try a glass of wine in Cuba and no you have nothing to complain.
Improvements in Wi Fi have improved to the point, that if you're glued to your device, you can survive a week.
Be assured that they are constantly working on improving this resort, and would hope that some needed upgrades will be addressed over time. My issues are little but here are a few: Ipod music players instead of the old cd clock radios. A barbeque self serve restaurant by the pool, as another option instead of menu ordering. A smoothie station at the Café for more options (like at Silversands).
We are missing the sound of the surf crashing down, the picture perfect setting, but most of all, are missing the staff and quality of the service we received in our week in March.

Stick with Secrets (or another AM resort) as we will, because after many trips to Silversands, Huatulco, etc. you kind of know what to expect, and here at Secrets Marquis they most certainly delivered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara A, General Manager at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I am delighted to know that our Secrets Marquis team was able to fulfill your expectations and make your stay with us another great Secrets experience. I wish your stay with us had been perfect, but appreciate your pointing out the areas in which we can improve.
Thank you for all the great suggestions! I hope that on your subsequent visits you’ll already notice the improvements we’ve been implementing. Meanwhile, I would like to recommend that for non-seafood-lovers, like your wife, Vista Ballenas and Canto del Mar restaurants offer more meat-centered menus to satisfy everyone’s preferences. For a wider variety at breakfast time, please remember that we also offer a-la-carte items to complement our buffet and make sure you are literally spoiled for choice.
I truly hope that your loyal relationship with our brand will continue untarnished for many years and vacations to come, as we’ll be thrilled to welcome you back to Secrets Marquis anytime!
Kind Regards,
Ankara Angulo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We went here because..all adult,18 years plus,all inclusive ,great booze,but best of all great value for the money..all the restaurants were excellent and had no problem going back to each..we were there 7 nights..with the golf/spa package which is a fantastic deal..I thought it was golf only..but when we got there they said..3 rounds of golf for 2... And 3 massages for 2 each and the massages were the best..we upgraded to the private villa with own pool for half price of 250 $ per nite..which was worth it...used pool half the time..also had a butler priv concierge who was useful booking things.
Some negatives..but not big ones...the free wine was cheap and awful,so had to buy wine..a bit pricey,the hotel caters to groups..so ther is always a group using the pool,beac,dining areas..but the place is big enuf so no big problem,costs to get to either town is harsh since hotel is in middle,rental golf clubs were old mediocre,,no hot tub spa except if you use spa..pool water is not heated and is pretty brisk on windy days,cannot go into beach water ever..the black flag against swimming is permanent..the entertainment at night is so so small time...but entertaining...no dancing at all since no music except what large groups brought....
Some good things..all rooms are really ocean front..so even the ocean view are ocean front...the staff is large,well trained,and nice and useful,and fun.
Oh...when u arrive at airport...do not stop to talk inside the terminal to all the hucksters who will try to stop you by saing they are transportation..they are not..they are huckster peddlers selling real estate,tours etc..go straight out to sidewalk to find your taxi or private car or whatever.
In town..eat at Edith's or The Office. Owned by same person..get reservation well ahead..great fun and adventure awaits at both.
Even if hot in day time bring sweater for cool evenings.
Everyone takes dollars...or Pesos...no need for a huge pile of pesos.

Room Tip: All rooms are really ocean front...even though some are sold as ocean view...so if going for best price go view...the upgrade from ocean front to villa was 250$Per day on site...if available...even though I am a member of ILH..or whatever that org is they belong to..it does not help..if the booking price for the villas is a lot more than 250$ per day.u might want to gamble on upgrading there..some villas have better little pools than others..as in larger remodeled pebble tec..no big deal..the package deals for golf and spa are worth the price if u use them
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara A, General Manager at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Secrets Marquis experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you truly made the most of it.
I’m really glad you mentioned what a great value our resort is because it is certainly something we are proud of. By providing excellent value for our guests with service and amenities that are normally found in high-end non-all-inclusive resorts, we strive to create unforgettable experiences that keep our guests coming back year after year. I’m very pleased you enjoyed your massage and hope that on your next visit you’ll try more of the signature treatments offered at our spa, one of the largest in all of Latin America. It’s unfortunate the wines within our Unlimited Premium Drinks menu were not to your liking, but I think you’ll be glad to know we are currently expanding it and will be adding a variety of new labels very soon. As for our swimming pools, in order to satisfy all of our guests’ preferences, two of our pools are heated during the winter months, while one remains at ambient air temperature year round. As for entertainment options I would love to recommend our Pub Crawl, which is organized twice a week and offers our guests an opportunity to venture out into Cabo San Lucas ad explore its famous party scene with plenty of dancing and fun.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Secrets Marquis Los Cabos soon!
Kinds Regards,
Ankara Angulo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week at Secrets Marquis. We have been to other Secrets (Maroma, Huatulco and St. James) and our stay at the Marquis was equally as enjoyable. The staff are great, the food is wonderful and the rooms are gorgeous. We enjoyed watching whales every day from our balcony. The weather here is the best we have ever had anywhere. WE enjoyed the high quality of all the drinks at the bar (Anibel makes the best Margaritas and Martin is also one of the nicest bartenders). Maria at La Vista Ballenas restaurant greeted us every day with her warm smile and charming personality. My husband wanted to mention that he had a great time with the entertainment team playing beach Volleyball with Miguel and Fer. While in Cabo we also checked out the new Secrets San jose del Cabo as well as Zoetry and Dreams. We enjoyed the Marquis best of these because of it's location and size. It is half way between San jose and Cabo. Also the Marquis is much smaller than the other Secrets so you are close to all the pools and restaurants and beach no matter what room you are in. Zoetry is beautiful but more for the quiet pampered holiday (food and service are higher quality at Zoetry). Dreams is large and very lively and loud with a family atmosphere. The new Secrets is stunning with a beautiful golf course next door. It seems to cater to the higher end crowd with the designer shops and chic restaurants.
All in all we would definitely want to come back to Secrets as it is by far the best chain of hotels. We have stayed at Sandals, Paradisus, Palace resorts, Westins etc and Secrets beats them all.

Room Tip: high floor for best view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara A, General Manager at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Diana,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent week-long stay at Secrets Marquis. I couldn’t be happier to hear raving reviews like yours! I’m glad you enjoyed our food and rooms and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. I’m sure Miguel and Fer were just as happy to have your husband on the team!
I must agree with you in that the size of our property is one of its many advantages. We understand all too well that nobody wants to waste precious vacation time getting lost around a huge resort or just having to take a long walk back to your room because you forgot your sunblock!
We are honored that you would pick Secrets Marquis over other properties that you mention and we’ll continue doing our best not to disappoint you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Ankara Angulo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews