We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but oh so sweet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I believe this is our 7th stay at Las Ventanas. Being a repeat customer says a lot about the resort and the experience there. You are pampered your entire stay: from the moment you exit the airport and get private Las Ventanas car, margarita welcome upon checkin, private bulter escorting you to your room and caring for you the remainder of the trip, gorgeous rooms...suites with ocean front views are fantastic, staff running up to you as you approach the pool to help set up chairs and umbrellas and a bucket of water, bar located in the pool, continuous graciousness of employees when you pass them by on the hotel property,delicious food in the restaurants and with options to cater an individual request, pristine workout facility, lovely spa....OK so when can we go back for our 8th visit?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Tadr1,

We would love to have you back for your 8th visit! We can´t thank you enough for choosing Las Ventanas al Paraiso as your favorite getaway. We are very grateful with our repeat guests. We will work very hard to surprise and pamper you in your next visit!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Every hope and expectation, every envisioned fantasy you might wish will be fulfilled at this ultimate vacation paradise. If you want it they will make it happy. If you don't see it, they will get it. Their sole commitment is to make your dreams come true. Food, service, room, ambiance unequaled. Worth every dollar spent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 4,238,777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear 4238777,

We are so pleased to receive such an amazing review and to know that our guests have had an unforgettable experience at Las Ventanas a Paraiso. Thank you for visiting us! We look forward to making your dreams come true again, very soon.

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

These guys have literally thought of everything. They go way out of their way to make you feel happy, comfy, and special. The amazing attitude starts with the GM Daniel, and flows down to all levels of the service staff.

The food is incredible, the grounds are impeccable, the spa is world class, even the gym is great. We've been to a lot of high-end resorts all over, but LVP has literally the best service in the world.

Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: We liked being close to the pool, the entrance, and the restaurants in building #6. The grounds aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jettur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Jettur,

Thank you so much! Hearing that a you felt “happy, comfy and special” during your stay at our Resort makes us very happy. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I would like to take a moment to say thank you MUCHAS GRACIAS to the wonderful staff of LVP for making my birthday so special. Not only is this resort beautiful, well tended and staffed with great people but the most awesome thing is their attention to detail. My husband and I feel like this is a home away from home. I highly recommend a stay at LVP and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevintbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Kevintbc,

Muchas Gracias for your kind comments! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful birthday celebration with us in your home away from home. We will keep working very hard to keep pampering you every visit!

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

La Ventanas al Paraiso is an amazing resort and a great dinning experience! What I like about dinning here is the class and elegance and the beautiful view! The service is amazing and the menu and wine list is extensive, something for everyone! I want to thank Luis, Hector, Jesus, Daniel and the guitar players for making our birthday dinner a great success! I have been dinning here for the past three years and enjoy it every time I'm there! I look forward to the next time I'm in town to dine there again. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had heard about this hotel for many years and had always wanted to go there. I have never heard anyone say anything bad about it and all of the reviews were amazing. It is everything that it is cracked up to be and more. The setting is stunning. Everywhere you look is gorgeous. The service is incredible. They anticipate your needs. We had an ocean view room in the 600 building which we loved. We were glad that we didn't have an ocean front room because if you are on the ground floor you are right in front of one of the pools and it is not as private. Ocean front would be great on a 2nd floor. The food was great as well. One night we went into Cabo for dinner and we were upset that we left the resort. It is truly magical.

We went at the beginning of July and it was hot but not humid. It is very peaceful. If you don't like a quiet place than that is the only reason that you wouldn't like LV. We are already thinking of going back to this very special place.

Room Tip: If you don't have ocean front, the 600 and 700 buildings are in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear alk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us last July! We are very proud to hear that you had a truly magical and peaceful experience and we hope to have the opportunity to pamper you once again in your special place in “Paraíso”!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Las Ventanas al Paraíso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We recently returned from a three-day stay at LVP and we'll never be the same! We had a completely OUTSTANDING experience. The staff, the service, the views, the food, the salsa dancing, the roof decks, the spa.... I find myself dreaming about the entire experience almost every day. My husband was quite clever and worked with the staff to do an on-the-beach-under-the-moon light private dinner, accompanied by candle luminaria and a Spanish guitarist. It was a magical evening. The entire trip was magical. Please go to this property at least once in your life!

Room Tip: Get a suite with a private hot tub and roof deck if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayAreaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear BayAreaJJ,

We are absolutely thrilled with your kind review. Comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to keep on working hard and offering the best of service to our dear guests.
We hope you and your husband will choose Las Ventanas al Paraiso again to celebrate your 12th anniversary, so we can indulge you with more romantic experiences!
Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in your home in Paradise!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Las Ventanas Al Paraíso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,236 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
952 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
651 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £584 - £2,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing