We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE - better than the pictures...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

PARADISE: Take sophisticated architecture and put it onto the most pristine, secluded beach- add the loveliest staff, amazing kitchen team (with truly authentic cuisine) and passionate management and you get something absolutely wonderful! Thank you Las Ventanas- forget Disneyland Palmilla next door!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSA-Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear KSA-Munich,

We really appreciate your review! Our team works very hard and pays attention to every detail to create amazing experiences for our dear guests. We are glad to know that you are one of them!

Sincerely,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Las Ventanas is an amazing hotel. This was our 2nd stay and we cannot wait to return. What makes this hotel so special is the amazing staff. These guys will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. They are always 2 steps ahead of you in whatever you may need or want. Every expectation was exceeded and we felt pampered the entire stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdavis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear sdavis2013,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. It is amazing, indeed. But so are our repeat guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back to your home in Paradise very soon!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Las Ventanas al Paraiso and the service is at a level much higher than any of the Ritz Carlton hotels I've stayed at. The staff are empowered to take whatever measures necessary to enhance the stay of the guests. 1st night we kibitzed with the staff with drinks and appetizers provided shortly after our 15 minute welcome massage. They also accommodated our request for a quiet room after they showed us a room that didn't satisfy our special request prior to our arrival. The poolside service was extraordinary, the home-made fruit popsicles, the bartender offering the run off from the drink in a separate glass gratis, and the attendants catering to our every need was very extraordinary. Dinner included chef and server complimentary dishes and bites to enhance our experience and stay. The grounds and the many pools and the ocean and the many beautiful structures and the way they are merged into a little Mediterranean Sea-side town and how they are all beautifully integrated are truly wonderful, but it's the staff and their dedication to enhance the stay of guests make this resort truly exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOSULLIVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mr. Tosullivan,

Thank you so much for such a nice review of our Resor and most importantly of our staff. They truly work very hard and we are very proud of each of them. We would love to have you again in our paradise for you to enjoy more of Las Ventanas al Paraiso and the new flavors of our home-made fruit popsicles!

Warm regards,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I believe this is our 7th stay at Las Ventanas. Being a repeat customer says a lot about the resort and the experience there. You are pampered your entire stay: from the moment you exit the airport and get private Las Ventanas car, margarita welcome upon checkin, private bulter escorting you to your room and caring for you the remainder of the trip, gorgeous rooms...suites with ocean front views are fantastic, staff running up to you as you approach the pool to help set up chairs and umbrellas and a bucket of water, bar located in the pool, continuous graciousness of employees when you pass them by on the hotel property,delicious food in the restaurants and with options to cater an individual request, pristine workout facility, lovely spa....OK so when can we go back for our 8th visit?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Tadr1,

We would love to have you back for your 8th visit! We can´t thank you enough for choosing Las Ventanas al Paraiso as your favorite getaway. We are very grateful with our repeat guests. We will work very hard to surprise and pamper you in your next visit!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Every hope and expectation, every envisioned fantasy you might wish will be fulfilled at this ultimate vacation paradise. If you want it they will make it happy. If you don't see it, they will get it. Their sole commitment is to make your dreams come true. Food, service, room, ambiance unequaled. Worth every dollar spent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 4,238,777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear 4238777,

We are so pleased to receive such an amazing review and to know that our guests have had an unforgettable experience at Las Ventanas a Paraiso. Thank you for visiting us! We look forward to making your dreams come true again, very soon.

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

These guys have literally thought of everything. They go way out of their way to make you feel happy, comfy, and special. The amazing attitude starts with the GM Daniel, and flows down to all levels of the service staff.

The food is incredible, the grounds are impeccable, the spa is world class, even the gym is great. We've been to a lot of high-end resorts all over, but LVP has literally the best service in the world.

Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: We liked being close to the pool, the entrance, and the restaurants in building #6. The grounds aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jettur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Jettur,

Thank you so much! Hearing that a you felt “happy, comfy and special” during your stay at our Resort makes us very happy. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I would like to take a moment to say thank you MUCHAS GRACIAS to the wonderful staff of LVP for making my birthday so special. Not only is this resort beautiful, well tended and staffed with great people but the most awesome thing is their attention to detail. My husband and I feel like this is a home away from home. I highly recommend a stay at LVP and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevintbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Kevintbc,

Muchas Gracias for your kind comments! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful birthday celebration with us in your home away from home. We will keep working very hard to keep pampering you every visit!

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,799 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,413 reviews
7.3 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
678 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Velas Los Cabos
Grand Velas Los Cabos
#1 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £629 - £1,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing