We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream vacation.. All vacations should be like this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at LVP Nov 10-18th, and we were blown away with the incredible level of attention, service and overall quality of this resort!!! I have no idea how anyone who is sane and in touch with reality could ever find anything bad to say about this place. From the moment we arrived at LVP, to the moment we left, we were both in awe at the overall incredible quality of every aspect of this resort. It is difficult to sum up in words how amazing this place is; and it must be experienced to be believed. If you are looking for the best adult vacation of your life, then look no further. We have already booked our return for next year and we cannot wait to be back. Although it is hard to single out any one person to thank, because all staff members made us feel especially welcome; we cannot write this review without a special thank-you to Kristell, for making every day of our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the resort. But definitely go for the ocean front or ocean view jr suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tab324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Tab324,

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a wonderful and sincere review, we are truly honored to hear that you had an amazing time at our Resort. We look forward to pampering you in your next visit and we will do our best to make it even more memorable!

I will be glad to share this review with our team, specially Kristell - they will be so proud!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

What can you say. Read all the reviews. We agree with them. This place is pricey, but so five-star! Add 11% tax and 16% service charge to everything, but it's nice having service charges handled without constant concern about tipping. In writing this, I first wanted to try and find a negative. But, It's hard. So I decided to point out all the little extras we noticed. The wi-fi is included, and very good fast reception everywhere we went on property. Valet Parking is included. Sunscreen is available at the pool. Coffee is in rooms, but also set up by pool in mornings. The spa and fitness centers are nice and no additional charge, except for treatment or classes. As mentioned by others, you cannot even look at your pool chair or umbrella without someone running to help. They constantly adjust umbrellas to keep you in shade if desired. Want a beer in the pool? They set up with an ice bucket next to you on edge. Need your sunglasses cleaned, someone is doing that. Need earphones for your iPad they bring them. When the whales come by, they sound a horn or come and get you if asked them, and come with binoculars. Want food someone runs up and speaks into his microphone & it's delivered. Six pools, one adult only. Jacuzzi by main pool. Swim up bar. We had partial ocean view suite on 3rd floor. Seemed like full ocean view to us. Big patio, two televisions, kitchen, double sinks in bath, jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Small pool by our building, but we spent most of the time at main pool area. So finally, my two negatives, there was a step up from bedroom to bathroom, a little dangerous at night, but we put a nightlight there and we're careful, and televisions are not big screens. We had buffet breakfast included, but could apply that amount to a regular breakfast.
Again, pricey, but, this place is so nice! I note the last review commented on them not liking kids. I don't know about that, but this is more of a romantic adult vacation than a "family" oriented resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLOPHIL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear SLOPHIL375,

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at Las Ventanas al Paraíso. “Attention to detail” is one of our mottos and we are glad you noticed them. We would be happy to have you in paradise again and surprise you with new amenities in our Spa, the pool and our suites. As per your comment on kids, we really like them and although we have a very romantic Resort –have you met our Romance Director?-, in the past years we have been receiving lots of families with children. It´s so nice to see them enjoying our facilities too!
Looking forward to your next visit!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you don't like kids then stay here. We are still here and it sucks. They hate kids, so in my mind they hate me. I would never stay at this place again. We were told they would have activities for kids and nothing. They kicked us out of pool at 5:45 pm with two 6 year olds and two 8 year olds, that are very well behaved. Our kids have been to some of the nicest resorts in the world and respect the cultures and the people from all the areas we have visted. Like I said, if you don't like kids then you will be happy, we will always stay at Palmilla. Don't think I am mad because they don't cater to kids because my kids and my friend's kids are customers too when you pay the price.
They should should just advertise We Don't Like Kids But We Will Charge Them Full Price.
Sorry Palmilla we will be back.
Top it off they charged a 100 bucks a night for sorry roll away bed, I feel so bad for my friends and wife, and kids what a mistake I made. I will make it up to you guys! Bora Bora Four Seasons------- sorry

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Jeff A,

On behalf of everyone here at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, I want to thank you – for your constructive feedback. We are a very humble property and need to know when we are not offering all our guests, including children, an incredible experience. I am truly sorry that you felt we were not accommmodating to your family and friends. When we have parents with their children on property, we strive to provide incredible and sincere service to the entire family. You are right that we do not have a kids club on property, except during the two weeks of Winter break and the two weeks of Spring Break, but we still wish to provide our younger guests with an array of activities so that they can fully enjoy their vacation. We do have more and more families visiting us at Las Ventanas al Paraiso and hope to enhance our service for every family that stays with us on property.
I want to personally thank you for bringing this to our attention and I assure you we will address this important matter with our team, and we will redouble our efforts to ensure that every guest, including our little ones, enjoy their stay with us.
Please do let me know if I can contact you to discuss your experience by phone.
Hasta Pronto!


Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Put on the dress clothes and suck up the drive to Las Ventanas if you're not staying at the resort for that one amazing, expensive, extravagant dinner you budgeted for while on vacation. You must have a reservation.

I can't write about everything that made the experience amazing but here are some key things that come to mind: stunning ambiance, service perfected, prime rib dinner cut to order at your table, and so many drink and dessert choices. You can't leave here unhappy.

It's not cheap. It's not even close to moderately priced. So just know your going to be spending a lot for dinner and you earned this one amazing night of beachside bliss and perfection.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MBradbury33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear MBradbury,

We really appreciate your wonderful comments! We will make sure to have new and more dessert and drink options so you can enjoy them on the beach during your next visit!

Thank you again,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Las Ventanas was truly a memorable experience for our honeymoon- from getting picked up in the Escalade by David serving the Coronas, to the open air "lobby" greeting that made us feel like we were the only ones visiting the resort. Mercury, 1 of our private butlers for our suite gave us a tour of the property before showing us to our gorgeous oceanfront rooftop suite, welcomed with a beautiful bottle of our own tequila! Our room & views were breathtaking - beyond expectations. Everything here you could ever imagine has already been thought of... From color-coordinated sewing kits placed in your room, to personal room butlers who make any & all reservations for on & off site restaurants, pool attendants to cater your every need, including handing out samples of cocktails, cleaning your sunglasses, adjusting your chairs, the service is just endless - to the point where you begin to feel what celebrity's must feel like to have someone to cater to their every need... The spa was fantastic with truly 1 of the best massages I've ever received. Mercury, Omar, & Anna were so amazing & made our stay that much better - they each went above & beyond to make sure our honeymoon was special - from organizing surprise romantic rose-filled tubs from when we got back from dinner, to suggesting great spots in Cabo, including a yacht sail on "The Angelina" to giving us a tour of the new beach villas, & just constantly going above & beyond to make sure we were always happy & enjoying our stay as much as we could. We had such an amazing time, meant a lot of wonderful people & promised Mario we would def be back to celebrate our Anniversary! Truly, a spectacular resort with an exceptional staff that all go out of their way to make you feel special. Will DEF be back!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jules L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Jules,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very honored to hear your kind comments and thrilled to know that you had an unforgettable honeymoon at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, enjoying our massages and special surprises.

We are looking forward to pampering in your next visit and we will make sure your 1° anniversary is as great as you honeymoon – or even better!

Hasta Pronto!
Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My boyfriend and I recently (Oct. 2013) stayed at Las Ventanas and were more than impressed. I travel frequently and am definitely a hotel snob (unfortunately for my boyfriend). I can honestly say this is hotel is in my top 3 for luxury hotels around the world. Every detail was attended to as the staff were more than helpful and friendly. Small touches like addressing you by your name, taking time to make sure all needs are met (regardless of the job function). From checkin to checkout I could not have imagined a better stay. Thank you Las Ventanas for such an amazing special vacation. A special thanks to our butlers Pamela & Kristell for their excellent service.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Jr. Ocean View Suite with Rooftop Terrace...three stories with a private outdoor jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenemma53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear kdowney53,

Thank you very much! We are flattered to be among your 3 favorite hotels in the world! We will make sure both Pamela and Kristell get your thanks and we look forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon in paradise!

Warm regards,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is not inexpensive, but it is well worth it! We stayed in a Jr Suite with an upstairs balcony. We had "room service" dinner up there one night and it was more like having a personal chef preparing our meal. It was served in courses and the attention to detail from our personal waiter was incredible. The "Restaurant" is fantastic. They have a limited menu that changes daily, but you can request just about any meal you want. This resort provided the best customer service we have ever experienced!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Robby Z,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our Jr. Suite and our menu at The Restaurant! We hope you and your wife will visit us again soon to try our new Locally Sourced and Mexican Inspired Menu!

Sincerely,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,234 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
952 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
651 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £576 - £2,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing