We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Have traveled extensively both national and international. If you want to experience a true luxury vacation you will not be disappointed. Impeccable service and attention to detail is evident in all aspects of this hotel.

Room Tip: Any ocean view suites are fantastic, corner suites have upper privacy patio areas and bigger panoram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ricciolini511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    53
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
134
648
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Came there for our anniversary this last September. Arrived at our room which was spacious. But there was construction going on directly beyond our patio. Complete with constructions workers. Did not feel very private. The noise did not stop at 5pm it just kept going, not too bad but who wants to hear and watch construction workers at any time especially your anniversary. You would have thought someone would have let me know oh gee there's going to be construction. We asked to move. They did move us. That room was better in the noise factor. The other room seemed to have more interior space but other than that same. Of course they charged us more money. They were maybe half empty. The room was okay. Seemed tired. The windows did not seal near bathroom sink. Weird tub very shallow and short. It was the first time coming to Mexico that I've ever gotten sick. We sitting at the counter at their outdoor restaurant. I watched a cook preparing a dish for someone the person tried it as you might expect to make sure it was right then double dipped into it and poured it into a serving dish and out it went and they were right in front of us. They had a ton of staff. Went to breakfast our last morning and they seated us at a table with a table cloth covered in someone else's breakfast crumbs. Never noticed that or cleaned it. The staff was friendly and they did try. Went to dinner at The One and Only very good. I've stayed at Capella Pedregal very nice! Would go there again, this place no. I stayed at another Ty Warner resort and it left me feeling
not quite as bad but bad enough to think that maybe his ownership is part of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank diorandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Besides being spectacularly beautiful and perfectly appointed, the staff at Las Ventanas is among the best I have ever encountered. Their friendliness is unsurpassed and they have the ability to anticipate your every desire well before you have even thought of it! I can't say enough good things about them from the top level of management right down to the housekeepers. They make every visit a delight.

Room Tip: If you are in the mood for a (big) splurge, the new villas right on the beach are heaven! Two bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbirdsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan beach, Ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We went to One and Only Palmilla and had terrible service and price is a "Rip Off" and escaped to his hotel for dinner and it was superb. Beautiful hotel with genuine and impeccable service. I would definitely stay here next time and cross Palmilla off list for ever.
Friends have stayed here and loved everything about it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear June C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment regarding the service your received at our Resort. We are glad you have “discovered” Las Ventanas al Paraiso and enjoyed your dinner with us. We certainly hope you stay at our little paradise in your next visit to Cabo!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I went here a few years back for our honeymoon but I had to write a review because this place is perfection. From the moment you get up to the moment you go to sleep you are treated like royalty. Our suite was perfect, had a fireplace, huge bathroom, great outdoor area too. The food was delicious! We ate at The Restaurant, La Cava and the Grill. The dinner in La Cava was an amazing evening. Anything you want at the hotel they will do for you. The service is impeccable. The spa is amazing. Its the most peaceful, relaxing place. An overall wonderful honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinningExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear DinningExpert,

Thank you so much for choosing Las Ventanas al Paraiso to spend your Honeymoon! We are thrilled to know that you had enjoyed The Restaurant, your dinner at La Cava, the Spa and our facilities.
We would love to welcome you back to celebrate your first anniversary!

Warm regards,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

dream. heaven (my new image of it anyway). perfection. simply the best.

las ventanas is as close to perfect as it gets.
i can't call it a hotel and calling it a resort conjures images of sugary drinks in blenders and horribly over crowded buffet breakfasts.

first…you don't even have to check in. there is no front desk. they give you a delicious foamy tequila thing and take you to your suite. the suites. amaze. fireplace, outdoor patios with big couches, giant soaking tubs, two sinks so my husband can lay out his assortment of shaving creams out of sight, giant tv, gorgeous furniture and really really comfortable beds.

the pools are to die. 3 or 4 or maybe more. infinity pools. we spent our time at the adult pool…where our only interruption was someone coming to clean our sunglasses, give us a mango popsicle or a complimentary drink. (seriously, all this happens) we also spent a day in a beach cabana…all alone with a plunge pool, chairs on the beach and in the shade and a table for a fresh ceviche lunch. we saw 2 people the entire day…and when we wanted someone…we just raised the flag. (again, seriously)

the food is good. it's expensive. but it's really good. breakfast was our favorite meal (chorizo scramble) and the chips and guac at the pool are amaze. the more casual restaurant was our fav and they often have specials like taco night or special pizzas.

and the thing that makes this place the most amazing is the service. i felt like the president or brittney spears (or what i would imagine this is like). your butler (that's right) is in contact with people by the pool…everyone knows your name, what you ordered yesterday, what you're doing that night, where you're staying. they move your umbrellas, unfold your towels, put your napkins on your lap, unwrap your straws…literally they hardly let you walk to your own suite.

so…if you want the best week ever…and you are willing to spend some money (read $15 margaritas and $8 bottles of water) go there. book it. now. seriously.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emilieas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Emilieas,

Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to describe your experience at Las Ventanas al Paraiso and mention every detail of your stay.
It looks like you really enjoyed your days in our little paradise, which really make us happy. The entire team at the Resort works hard to provide our guests the most amazing and unforgettable experience – and reviews like yours make us really proud.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to pamper and surprise you with more and new little touches!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

All I can say is believe all the reviews and make this hotel a definite destination in your lifetime.
I know everyone raves about the service but it is quite a feat to be attended to 24/7 without feeling any sense of intrusion. The rooms are comfortable and large, with the most beautiful views of the pools and ocean....My only complaint..... and my kids would call this a "first world problem" that if you are a light sleeper my husband and I did have difficulty sleeping at times as the ocean right outside your room can be a bit noisy as the waves crash onto the shore but there are rooms that are place further back where that would not be a problem for we light sleepers....ear plugs worked as well...
Be warned that the town is full of vendors trying to sell you their goods or excursions. That part of the trip had quite a different feel to it.
Tranquility and peace and relaxation exists at Las Ventanas....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Faige,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review. We are a humble property and our guest’s comments are very important for us.
For your next visit I would certainly recommend to stay in our Ocean View Rooftop terrace suites with beautiful Ocean View and I am sure you will be able to relax.
All of us here at Las Ventanas are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your little “Paraíso.”
Hasta Pronto!!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing