We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Ventanas-MM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Las Ventanas-MM”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. Unparalleled service - however you're really paying for it. My main complaint is the cost of the food and beverage. It seems like they're attitude is that now that they have you at the hotel, you're really going to pay. Part of the problem is that the Mexican tax has risen from 11% to 16% (a HUGE increase that could really hurt travel to Cabo). When you couple that with the "automatic" 15% service charge that Las Ventanas adds to each and every bill, you're paying 31% over and above any posted pricing. So, for example, a glass of Chardonnay (that is overpriced to begin with at $24.00 per glass), now costs you $31.44. The wine offered doesn't cost that much for the entire bottle back home. My wife and I also had a hot dog and a coke each one afternoon sitting at the pool. When they brought the bill I was shocked to see that 2 hot dogs and 2 cokes cost $52.60. Great hotel, but expect to really pay once you're there.

Room Tip: Our room was nice and quiet - I don't think there's a bad room to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    57
    17
    14
    7
See reviews for
152
692
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was our third trip to Las Ventanas and it gets better every time. The moment we stepped out of the airport the amazing service began. We truly felt like we were being welcomed back home. We stayed in a Rooftop Terrace Junior Suite and had requested one on the side of the building for late afternoon sun. When one was not available, we were offered an upgrade at no charge. Mario was absolutely awesome in getting us into a beautiful oceanfront suite. We thought this was so considerate and went way beyond the call of duty because as I said, it was just a request and so often at other places, those requests go unnoticed.
This vacation was one of pure relaxation so we spent quite a bit of time at the pool. The wait staff around the pool are so nice and attentive. Julia especially, is right on top of things, and no matter what you ask for, the answer is never "no". They always try to accommodate whatever is that you might need. The food at the Sea Grille is some of the best we've ever had. We especially love the shrimp, steak or chicken tacos. The pizza is also great.
The butlers are so attentive, also. Always asking what they can do for you. We have had the pleasure of having Krystal and Carlos, both of who are so considerate and helpful, but I'm sure they are all fantastic.
Oscar and Armando at the Cerviche/Tequila bar are so much fun and so helpful. They kept us entertained while coming up with new special drinks to try.
The location of Las Ventanas is terrific. Halfway between Los Cabos and Cabo San Lucas, it's about a $30 cab ride to either. We enjoyed hanging by the pool all day and heading into town for dinner. We got great recommendations from Carlos, our butler ,and enjoyed some very delicious meals in town.
Las Ventanas is our favorite place in the world to stay. They truly make you feel like you are family and at home. There is nothing the people there won't do for you. We love every second of being there and honestly can't wait to go back. It truly is Paradise. No need to try anywhere else.

Room Tip: We love the Rooftop Terrace Junior Suites. There is a hot tub on the balcony and a second story pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missile1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everything was thought of for us, even spray waters at the pool, fresh candles and agave tequila drinking set in the room, and more. Everyone knew our name. The gym and restaurants were great. The best place I've stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MTTravels81456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you are looking for quiet and excellent service with a small resort feel, this is the place. We had a junior suite with 2 queens with a wonderful ground floor elevated patio overlooking the pool, restaurants and ocean. Couldn't have been happier and the room surprisingly was quite roomy. Especially liked the split vanity areas and comfy beds with excellent sheet quality. The floor to ceiling doors opened back into the wall so was a beautiful view from the bed. The sun does come up on that side of the ocean, so being an ocean view/front room and when on our patio for the excellent breakfast, we requested an umbrella for shade, and was delivered promptly. Everyone is beautifully and sincerely accommodating. Just ask and you will receive. Excellent turn-down service, Little things to add that extra special touch --your choice of aromatherapy for the room, incense in the water closet, a packet with eyeglass cloth laid next to your sunglasses, dimmers on every light switch, free bottle of specialty tequila with condiments, fresh fruit, bottled water, robes and slippers, hairdryers, etc. My one and only complaint was at dinner time. The wine was a very, very small pour, much less than normal upscale restaurants and my sea bass was not good, but the guacamole/salsa appetizer was very good as well as the Mexican pizza. They have a sushi bar there at the restaurant which I didn't try after the sea bass experience. The room service breakfast was excellent as well as the service. Most everyone speaks English very well too. The pool boys set us up very well with towels, umbrellas, and bucket of ice with bottled water, a few grapes on top and an Evian atomizer - part of their excellent gratuitous service at this resort. Never felt crowded or noisy although they said it was 82% occupancy while we were there. Would definitely refer couples, not really much to do for kids, and I would advise going elsewhere for dinner, but you can't go wrong if you want quiet and excellent service. Should also mention that it is a $35 taxi to Cabo one way, and about $30 to San Jose de la Cabo, the little Mexican town in the other direction. We much preferred the Mexican town over Cabo, but then we are near 70 and loved the cobbled streets, little shops and excellent restaurants -- The Tropicana, the View for margaritas and nibbles, Mi Cocina for upscale dining atmosphere, and the Retro for burgers.

Room Tip: All ocean front patios and balconies will get the sunrise, but then in the evening you have the shad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Have traveled extensively both national and international. If you want to experience a true luxury vacation you will not be disappointed. Impeccable service and attention to detail is evident in all aspects of this hotel.

Room Tip: Any ocean view suites are fantastic, corner suites have upper privacy patio areas and bigger panoram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ricciolini511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Came there for our anniversary this last September. Arrived at our room which was spacious. But there was construction going on directly beyond our patio. Complete with constructions workers. Did not feel very private. The noise did not stop at 5pm it just kept going, not too bad but who wants to hear and watch construction workers at any time especially your anniversary. You would have thought someone would have let me know oh gee there's going to be construction. We asked to move. They did move us. That room was better in the noise factor. The other room seemed to have more interior space but other than that same. Of course they charged us more money. They were maybe half empty. The room was okay. Seemed tired. The windows did not seal near bathroom sink. Weird tub very shallow and short. It was the first time coming to Mexico that I've ever gotten sick. We sitting at the counter at their outdoor restaurant. I watched a cook preparing a dish for someone the person tried it as you might expect to make sure it was right then double dipped into it and poured it into a serving dish and out it went and they were right in front of us. They had a ton of staff. Went to breakfast our last morning and they seated us at a table with a table cloth covered in someone else's breakfast crumbs. Never noticed that or cleaned it. The staff was friendly and they did try. Went to dinner at The One and Only very good. I've stayed at Capella Pedregal very nice! Would go there again, this place no. I stayed at another Ty Warner resort and it left me feeling
not quite as bad but bad enough to think that maybe his ownership is part of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank diorandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Besides being spectacularly beautiful and perfectly appointed, the staff at Las Ventanas is among the best I have ever encountered. Their friendliness is unsurpassed and they have the ability to anticipate your every desire well before you have even thought of it! I can't say enough good things about them from the top level of management right down to the housekeepers. They make every visit a delight.

Room Tip: If you are in the mood for a (big) splurge, the new villas right on the beach are heaven! Two bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbirdsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,205 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
893 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
624 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing