We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have had two exceptional stays, form arrival to departure! Both times service was outstanding, food was outstanding, spa services were outstanding, rooms were outstanding. Acoustic guitar outside while we ate dinner! I have yet to find any resort that even comes close to Las Ventanas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 908alis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at a Rosewood resort in Playa del Carmen last year and had a great experience, so when we decided to go to Cabo this year we booked at Las Ventanas. We had the best time. Where else could you attend a Super Bowl beach party complete with goal posts and watch humpback whales jumping in the Sea of Cortez at the same time. I swear this is true.

The location, facilities and weather were fantastic. We had a beautiful and well appointed suite, and the pool and beach facilities were great.

But the thing that set this resort above was the staff. They were without exception well trained, genuinely friendly and universally proud to be working at this resort. The resort has been open for 16 years, and we met staff who had been there since inception. They have a wonderful practice of awarding annual pins to staff who wear them proudly. Their pride shows through in everything they do.

Here are some notables. Our butlers Brenda and Tzitzi were caring and attentive. Mario Arriaga (Guest Experience Manager?) was seemingly ever-present in addition to being amusing and charming. Oscar Mondragon tutored us in the charms of tequila, and his pride and passion shown through. And, we had a very enjoyable conversation with Chef Guissot who was quite animated and entertaining.

We had a wonderful experience and plan to return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Wow and that is an extreme understatement. If you are looking for the ultimate in beauty, relaxation, pampering this is the place. The staff was incredible. The lodging and grounds were beautiful, impeccably maintained and compliment the natural beauty of Cabo. I have just been back two days and am already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Kathy A,

We are so pleased to receive such an amazing review and to know that our guests have had an unforgettable experience at Las Ventanas a Paraiso. Thank you for visiting us!
We hope you plan a return trip soon!

Warm regards,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It has taken me a month to write this, simply because I keep bursting into tears every time I log on and look at the pictures, at my sadness that our holiday is over! I have also never written a review before but I am compelled to write about Las Ventanas. We stayed mid-December for our Honeymoon. Coming from London takes some effort with an overnight in LA first (3 hours to get out of the airport..) and then the trip down but I cannot tell you how terrific it is. From the second we arrived the friendly, courteous staff could not do enough. I have so many examples of service going above and beyond the expected, our favoured beds being all ready for us after breakfast by the pool, staff waiting to hand us some chilled water on the beach after our morning walk, rose ice cubes made especially for glass of wine around the pool. The surroundings are beautiful but that is a given, the rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need or want. It is mind mind-bogglingly pricey but we knew this! For a once in a lifetime place I am so lucky to have experienced it. (I really hope my Husband reads this and starts saving for our ten year anniversary!!) It is paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good. Ours was perfect, overlooking the natural pool on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeRose79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear ChloeRose79,

We are truly honored that you chose Las Ventanas al Paraiso to spend your honeymoon – and that you have flown all the way from London. We are glad it was worth it! We also hope that you come visit us for your next anniversary celebration! We will make sure you have another unforgettable experience in our little paradise.

Hasta pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

To make the review more informative, I'm 34 and my girlfriend is 25. We were both looking for a break from the Seattle gray after some really long weeks working. I spent a few hours researching hotels as we've never been to Cabo and I stumbled upon this place. Oh. My. God. It's insane. We opted to get picked up by the car service since we didn't know what the taxis were like in Mexico (had never been). Suffice it to say, if you're going via taxi it looked more legit than it does back home. Anyway we had a car pick us up and not only did they have beers waiting for us, but the car had wifi! Wish the taxis in Seattle had that. Upon arrival everyone knew our name and we had a free 10 minute massage, some tequila and a foamy margarita. The room had a decent sized bottle of some of the best tequila I've had provided gratis (it's Clare Azul, brought some home). No burn at all. Smooth sipping stuff. The pools were awesome. We loved swimming up to the full bar and sitting in the submerged stools drinking our beverages. The service was INSANE. Super attentive but not fake or forced and not overbearing or too much in your face. At first I balked at the 15% resort fee but then I realized that the point of that is you don't have to tip anyone (except the restaurant staff, par for the course, although it's already factored into the bill, an automatic 15%. Which is under the standard 20% back home). We were there for super bowl weekend and it was awesome! They set up a big area with multiple TVs and a big projector screen for us to watch on. Everyone was great, from our butler Omar, to the driver we had both ways, to the cleaning staff. Note that at the restaurants (at least the Sea Grill), you can make up an order if it's not on the menu. For example, I had shrimp tacos one night, no issue there. I've stayed in some nice places in LA (Sunset Marquis, Sofitel, and, uh, some other one in Beverly Hills near the BOA Steakhouse on Sunset) and New York (Trump SoHo) and elsewhere abroad and I have to say, this was the best ever. The only downside? Now I don't want to go to another hotel. This was our first trip to Cabo and on our next one back we'll definitely be revisiting them.

Room Tip: We had the ocean view residence, room 2401. It was huge with a giant patio and a smaller deck too. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank architekt909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

As soon as we arrived we were blown away by the resort, it's so beautiful and the staff really welcoming. Our room was amazing, the fine details in decoration and designer toiletries all added to the experience. We had a jacuzzi and lovely seating area overlooking the ocean. The roof Terrence had two loungers and seating area also over looking the oceon which was just stunning. We could Whale and dolphin watch from our room using the telescope provided- spectacular! On the downside cost of food and drink is very high especially as you have 15% added on for service and then taxes on top of that! Athough expensive at the same time they are generous with bottled water (constant supply) grapes, Evian Water Sprays to cool you down, fruit lollies with real fruit pieces, cocktails and fruit juices all free of charge! Plus on arrival we also had a fine bottle of Tequila curtesy of the Hotel which we had much fun drinking in the jacuzzi while eating the nuts and chocolates in the order they are meant to go with the Tequila! The hotel even wrapoed the empty bottle for us to take home as a suvenior as we intend to use it for olive oil as it's so pretty. The gardens are immaculate, the whole resort is so tidy and clean and the decor and layout perfect. Kristell and Victor who were our butlers for our stay were very accomadating, professional and genuinely nice friendly people who made our stay even more special. We loved the resort and whole experience and we would to back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racey198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Racey198,
We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your stay in paradise and we are glad to know that you enjoy the Clase Azul Tequila and the tasting – good idea on using the bottle for olive oil! We are truly fortunate to be able to watch dolphins and whales passing by the resort in the Sea of Cortez, and we love sharing this amazing experience with our dear guests. I will make sure to pass along your nice comments regarding the staff, specially your butlers Kristell and Victor.
Hope you can visit Las Ventanas al Paraiso again!
Hasta pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. Unparalleled service - however you're really paying for it. My main complaint is the cost of the food and beverage. It seems like they're attitude is that now that they have you at the hotel, you're really going to pay. Part of the problem is that the Mexican tax has risen from 11% to 16% (a HUGE increase that could really hurt travel to Cabo). When you couple that with the "automatic" 15% service charge that Las Ventanas adds to each and every bill, you're paying 31% over and above any posted pricing. So, for example, a glass of Chardonnay (that is overpriced to begin with at $24.00 per glass), now costs you $31.44. The wine offered doesn't cost that much for the entire bottle back home. My wife and I also had a hot dog and a coke each one afternoon sitting at the pool. When they brought the bill I was shocked to see that 2 hot dogs and 2 cokes cost $52.60. Great hotel, but expect to really pay once you're there.

Room Tip: Our room was nice and quiet - I don't think there's a bad room to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,236 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
952 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
651 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £585 - £2,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing