We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most spectacular resort in Mexico, maybe the planet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most spectacular resort in Mexico, maybe the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This was our third time at Las Ventanas and it continues to live up to and exceed our expectations. The rooms are wonderful, the food is the best and the staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. We look forward to returning again and again. If you want to visit the most stunningly beautiful and relaxing resort run by the nicest and most accommodating people anywhere, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Michael B,

Thank you so much for your kind comments but, above all, thank you for continuing to choose Las Ventanas al Paraiso! It makes us feel very proud of our job – pampering and indulging our guests is what we enjoy most!
Your entire family here in paradise is looking forward to welcoming on your 4th visit.
Warm regards,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    51
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
127
634
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This place is awesome. Intimate, stunning setting. Food was outstanding. The service was personal and genuine.

This is the most glowing review I've ever written.

Our suite was spectacular! The view was unreal. And the butler service was genuine and unbelievably helpful.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we felt like we were indulged by the incredible staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nors_in_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Nors_in_NYC

Thank you for such kind words! We feel truly honored by every adjective you used to describe your experience in Las Ventanas al Paraíso.
We look forward to pampering you again!
Hasta pronto,

Daniel Scott
Las Ventanas al Paraiso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Ok this is the scoop. Do you want a place that is unbelievably gorgeous in a natural setting with a practically private beach (even though swimming in the Sea of Cortez is at your own risk) Doesn't matter...with many infinity pools--set amongst white umbrellas, a round swim up bar and even tables and stools where you can have lunch while in the water cooling off!
The staff starting with the General Manager Fredric, Hotel Manager Daniel, Super Mario, Executive Chef Fabrice, Haacia, the kitchen staff--the gardeners, housekeeping, butlers, front desk, David the guard at the gate--every person there wants to be there and wants to help you have anything you need or like. You are never shifted off to another person "whose job it is.." No matter who you ask--they will help you--or take you to another person who can do it for you. Real SERVICE, the way I remember it when I was a little girl at a hotel with my parents is revived at Las Ventanas. The staff know your name and always say hi--it creates a feeling of warmth and special care that really helps you relax from the moment you arrive. The head staff greet you at the entrance, and after introducing themselves you are lead to the spa. The neck and shoulder massage by Blanca and Dulce was amazing... and a foam margarita welcome drink!

The rooms are appointed beautifully, and the layouts are terrific. I didn't see a bad room. So don't worry about it. The two bedroom villas are incredible with their private infinity pool in the back overlooking the ocean. It's a mix of casual opulence that draws you in while keeping you aware you are in Mexico--not just another beautiful hotel that could be anywhere.

The food is incredible, the pool staff won't let you lift a finger--including moving your chair, providing a personal umbrella and bucket of bottled water on ice including Evian spray if you get hot. They come around giving out smoothies periodically, and in a white bicycle cooler give out frozen treats in the afternoon. I don't think my butler let me use the key once..she always ran to do it for me. Any reservation you need--they take care of it--changes?...no problem.

The name of their game is "YES"....What do you need? "YES"....What can I do to help? "YES"

Want a relaxing, indulgent, spectacular vacation in Paradise? Say "YES" to Las Ventanas..
It's not inexpensive....but if you can swing it----you deserve it!.

Room Tip: I read the helpful room tips and do not agree with all of them...therefore it depends what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear JJ416

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review but, above all, for mentioning Blanca, Dulce, Fabrice, Super Mario, the gardeners –everybody!-, since they are the ones that create such wonderful experiences for our guest. I’m looking forward to sharing your extremely kind words with our team!
I am glad to know that you had a wonderful and relaxing experience in our little paraiso.
We all look forward to playing the “Yes game” with you in the near future!
Warm regards,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Wonderful service , we had the nicest butler ever. She was so pleasant and efficient.
the room was very tastefully decorated, spacious with great view. We were always offered water in the room, at the pool, on the beach. The main restaurant was rather good but not fantastic, they tend to overcook the fish although the raw fish "ceviche" was absolutely delicious but only served at the grill on the beach.
The restaurant prices are quite high specially the wines. They make great Margaritas and service was truly pleasant. We shall certainly go back, we loved it.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koshka1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Koshka1606

Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us in Paradise. Thank you for your feedback on the fish – I will share it with the team. The entire family at Las Ventanas al Paraiso is looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again.

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This is my very first review ever and my motivation to do it so is that this place is fantastic!

I have never experienced anything like this before. The smell, the people, the space, the pools, the rooms, I mean everything! And the service, wow, I can't even mentioned everyone's names, but we had the best service ever! If you wish to find inner peace, love and take yourself into a completely level of greatness, you then should stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaCecilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear DanielaCecilia,

Thank you for writing your first review on our Resort. Your words mean a lot to all of us here in Las Ventanas al Paraiso and make us feel very proud.
Thank you for such nice words,

Hasta pronto,

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

After driving down the Californian coast we finally arrived at Cabo which was what I had been looking forward to the most.
This trip was a long time coming. we had seen a segment on a local travel show "Getaway" about three years ago and decided this was the place for us. It certainly lived up to all expectations, in fact it was even better.
I can only echo what those before me have said - this place is perfect.
We were picked up at the airport and taken away promptly for the short trip to Las Ventanas al Paraiso. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and Eduardo our butler showed us to our gorgeous ocean front villa (101). It was divine - so private, right on the beach with an amazing view of the beach and ocean. I knew that we had made the right choice.
We ate at the Sea Grill, the main restaurant where there was a fabulous violinist playing and also at the Japanese restaurant. All meals were amazing. One night we had dinner in our room - not in our room exactly but at a romantic table set up almost on the beach in front of our villa. The candles were lit and the music was playing and it was one of the most relaxing dinners I have ever had.
The staff were amazing. Eduardo was the most fantastic butler - everything was done with perfection. The director of the resort was very personable and all of the staff smiled and looked as though they loved their job.
We went horse riding on the beach and that's about the most we exerted ourselves. The room was so beautiful with a lovely pool and spa that we had no desire to leave.
I am so glad that we had the opportunity to experience Las Ventanas al Paraiso and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Beach front villa 101 for privacy with great views. You feel like you are the only people staying at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jane02,
Thank you very much for your review. I´m so pleased you enjoyed Villa 101, your romantic dinners and the violinist. Eduardo will surely be delighted to read your comments! Thank you for visiting us in our little paraiso and I hope we can continue pampering and creating the most romantic experiences for you.
See you soon!

Daniel Scott,
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I spend a couple of months planning for this trip, and one of the hardest decision was to choose the Hotel.... there are a lot of very good options !!!! It came down to 2: Las Ventanas al Paraiso and One & Only Palmilla. It was a hard decision, but I am sooooo glad we went to Las Ventanas ! Everything was perfect !! We had an Oceanfront Junior Suite and Victor Navarro, our designated butler, made our trip a dream come true ! From Restaurant Reservations in Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, to kayak & Snorkel and Diving trips !
The 3 Restaurants were incredible: We loved the seafood, ceviches, tequilas and extensive wine list......but the staff makes the difference !!!! They even found my husband sunglasses left at a store in Cabo San Lucas and Mario picked them up and surprised my husband the next day !
They even spoil you when you are at the pool, they bring you buckets of ice with water, then bring you fruit, ¨paletas¨, samples of margaritas, frapucchinos...even clean your glasses ! WOWW with the details !
This morning we asked to speak with the Resort Manager Daniel Scott to congratulate him and thank him for giving us 5 splendid days !
We hope to return very soon !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esadafdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear esadfdz,

I really appreciate you have taken the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at Las Ventanas al Paraíso. Knowing that you have enjoyed our service, our food, your suite and the little surprises by the pool motivates us to continue doing our best to create the most unforgettable experiences. Victor and the entire family of Las Ventanas are looking forward to welcoming you again in Paradise!

Hasta pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
8.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
3.5 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#2 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing