We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mira Vista Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$603
US$587
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$406
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$488
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
US$1,087
US$1,001
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Rented a condo here Feb 2012 and could not have been more pleased with this little condo complex right on the beach! The view from our end unit was breathtaking. The grounds were lovely and very well kept, as well as the pool area overlooking the ocean. Condo was equiped with everything we could have needed. Very laid back and quiet. A beautiful place to unwind and enjoy the beach. Close to a handful of good restaraunts, and bus to either Cabo or into San Jose stops right there on the highway behind the condo. It is a bit of a walk into town...about an hour along the beach, but the buses are easy to use and very cheap. No resaraunt on site, but small price to pay for the amazing view and location.

Room Tip: the end units right over the sand have the best view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank beachmomma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Condo appartment fairly clean, and in front of the beach . Unfortunately charmless.
This would be ok if it was not for the owner, living right across the unit. Unfortunately not only we were made understood that our child was not welcome in the complex unit (he is 2 years old and is a bit loud), this person also promised us things on the phone that did not materialize once there (for example, dont count on getting a wi-fi connection even thought he mentioned it on the phone) and INSULTED us towards the end (because some pots were not clean to his satisfaction) of our stay and kicked us out like dogs .. very unflexible with the checkout.
Again this place would have been good had the owner not been in our face all the time. This at $175/night is too steep of a price to pay for this condo ..

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ttam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We just returned from Mira Vista condos in San Jose Los Cabos. My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations or the town. It was just what we were looking for to celebrate our 10th anniversary.

The Mira Vista proved to be all we were hoping it would be, a quite place right on the beach. The units are fairly simple but nice and clean. The grounds are lush, tropical and well maintained. Our unit (13) had satellite TV, wireless internet and a Vonage phone. My only complaints and very minor, were that the hot water tank was small and the washing machine was an odd combination washer/dryer in one. I overcame my reservations about the washer and did a load with no glitches.

We had some great food in San Jose. Gaucamayas, Jasmin and the Havana Supper Club were among our favorites. On our last day we discovered the smoothie shop across the highway next to the surf shop and wish we had found it earlier in our trip. The Mega food store provided breakfast and pool refreshments; pastries, wonderful local grapefruit, Corona with plenty of key limes. When we wanted to go to town we either walked down the beach and up through the public beach access, took the bus or grabbed a cab.

At night we could hear the music from Havana Supper Club. At first we were annoyed and then decided we might as well head over and see what was going on. We went for music and cocktails one night and dinner another. There was a small cover charge on the weekend but Monday night there was a decent Jazz band and no cover. Although the club was right across the highway we took the safer route under the bridge rather than risk our lives running across. It took less than 5 minutes.

As far as the Mira Vista’s location near the highway, it wasn’t a problem for us. At night we kept the window in our bedroom closed and opened the sliding glass doors on the ocean side a foot or so to allow the surf sounds in.

Time share sales people….we were approached by the 1st sales person on the bus from the airport. When he asked what we wanted to do while we were there we told him we would like to see to see the gray whales at Magdalena Bay . He offered us two excursions for $150 each (considerably below the $420 listed on the Aereo Calafia website). He also threw in a round of golf at Palmilla for my husband. We ended up with a full day of whale watching including pick up at Mira Vista in the morning. They whisked us to their airport (an interesting drive through "real" Baja residential communities) and after an 1.25 hour flight we arrived at Bahia Magdalena where we spent about 3 hours with the whales. Amazing!!!! Included was a fabulous seafood lunch (lobster, shrimp and fish), then back home again. It was certainly worth sitting through the presentation.

We left San Jose relaxed, rejuvenated and with wonderful memories of our 10th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shellhunter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2006

We just spent a lovely two week holiday at the Mira Vista condos in San Jose del Cabo. It was a lovely, peaceful and inexpensive option for a fairly long visit from the UK.

Our fully equipped kitchen, spacious living areas and separate bedroom truly made this a home away from home.

We hope to return next year and would highly recommend this small but beautifully maintained beachfront condo complex.

9  Thank Travelwhileyoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2005

This wonderful beachfront complex has to be the best value in Cabo. For $100 per night you can stay in a beautiful one bedroom condo overlooking zippers surf break. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool and public areas are very lush. Even though there is no front desk or hotel amenities, it's a tremendous bargain. There is no central booking service but we found our rental through Cabocondos(-) and many are advertised on VRBO.

  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Cabofantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews