We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Where Land Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No Where Land Western”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Upon cancellation of our flight, we were put up at the hotel for the night by American Airlines.

The driver who transferred us to and from hotel was excellent!!! Upon arrival the staff did a wonderful job of getting us checked in.

Now keep in mind you are literally in the middle of nowhere so you are pretty much stuck here. Example our view was a desert with barb wire and broken down cars. Unless you feel like paying $100 each way or more to town for a cab! That being said i was not impressed with food provided AT ALL! There was a poor selection and it was poor quality as well. The airport has a minimal selection on food as well and its super pricey so i was pretty hungry by this point! Although im not sure how much traffic this place gets so there might not be a demand for keeping food around. There is a poor selection of junk food in vending machine, no soda or water machines, and no bar! So be prepared to be BORED, hope u have a companion for "activities", lay out by pool, or workout. The television is ALL in Spanish stations unlike our resort.

So it's a decent place but nothing over the top or extra!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
I appreciate your comments, I wish I knew you didn´t find the english TV channels because we do have some like CNN, FOX NEWS, NBC, ABC, CBS, TNT, ESPN3, E! ENTERTAINMENT, A&E, DISCOVERY TRAVEL, BOOMERANG, FOX SPORTS, NATIONAL GEOGRAFIC, DISCOVERY CHANNEL, WARNER, SONY, GOLDEN CHOICE, ETC. I would love if we could have another chance to change your opinion because our goal is to make you and all guests happy and comfortable staying with us in any circumstances.

Please take my email for further information: gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com

Regards,

Ivonne Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    62
    18
    0
    9
See reviews for
42
72
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were at the end of our great holiday staying at Cerritos Surf Colony and decided to be close to the airport for our last night. Our rental car from Alamos had to be returned and it made sense to be close by instead of rushing on the day of our departure. The Beat Western Aeropuerto is fairly new and the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Our bags were brought to our room and we were able to settle in quickly. We returned the car and felt a calm come over us as we realized we could now just relax and be refreshed for our journey back home tomorrow. The staff let us know about dining and/or bar and swimming pool. The food in the dining room was excellent and after eating, the shower was very refreshing. I recommend this hotel if you don't want to be rushed on your last day of your vacation. The staff were great and made you feel at home. In the morning we were shuttled over to the terminal and we really felt as if the driver was wanting to help us instead of it being a job for him. Overall, a really great place to lay your head.

Room Tip: all room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Mr. Jim,
I appreciate your comments and those will help us bring more guests to our property. Our major goal is to make you and all guest satisfated and happy by staying with us. We will more than pleased to have you with us soon.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had spent 2 weeks further north in Baja and decided to catch a coach to the airport the day before to ease our journey. We selected the Best Western at the airport and what a good decision. The hotel is within easy walking distance of both terminals but there was a very convenient shuttle. The staff were very friendly and gave us plenty of advice about an afternoon visit to the coast. Rooms were very clean and had free wifi. There is a small bar and we had breakfast in the morning which had plenty of variety. If flying through this area again I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Mr. Kevin
It´s a pleasure our effort made you had such great impression of our hotel. Your opinion really will help us bring more guests and we will do our best to make them as satisfated as you were.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me for further comments.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutierrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Upon cancellation of our flight, we were put up at the hotel for the night. The staff did a tremendous job getting many agitated, tired people checked in quickly. They also set up a buffet for a late lunch and went above and beyond to get us all back to the airport early the next morning.
Can't say enough about the staff and management of this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaT736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Good day,

Our major goal is to get every single guest´s satisfaction, especially in those circumstances when the guest didn´t choose to stay with us, I can be sure that once you walk in, you will start receiving the best from us.

Hope you stay with us next time you come to Cabo.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had to spend 3 nights here after missing our flight on the Saturday before Easter. It was Spring Break so the airlines were overbooked. At first we were upset, then we realized - hey, 3 more days in Mexico !!! The airline called ahead and got us a slightly reduced rate. The hotel is an excellent value! It is very clean, has excellent employees, and a fairly good restaurant (not too pricey and pretty good food). Right after we arrived, the hotel was overwhelmed with guests. Airtran cancelled a flight and gave eveyone free lodging ang food vouchers for the Best Western. So the hotel went from just a few guests to over 175 or so - all at once. They handled it well. They were all pitching in to do whatever was needed - and still pleasant! What more could you ask for? I heard that the manager was washing dishes at dinner.

The wi-fi is free but was overwhelmed by a plane load of Americans with Ipads, phones, laptops, etc. Once the planeload of people checked out, the wi-fi worked great. It was really helpful in communicating with home and work.

We lost our cell phone charger and asked at the front desk if they had a lost a found box of chargers (I've traveled enough on business to know that every hotel should have a box of chargers). The front desk lady looked at our phones, returned with a charger, and offered to keep our phones (1 at a time) behind the front desk until they were charged. Great service. We also asked about the East Cape area and were give a map and great advice about the area. Thanks to the Best Western for helping to make our mistake (missing our flight) into part of a memorable and fun vacation!

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking - so be sure to specify which type you want. Also, they don't have roll a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mondaysme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
What a great satisfaction we are getting by knowing our effort contributed to made you had a memorable and fun vacation in Los Cabos!

Each of Best Western Aeropuerto hotel´ staff really cares for every guest we receive. We want to get your satisfaction and overcome your expectations.

Hope to continue getting your preference and to see you soon.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Great location for a quick overnight to catch an early flight.
Arrived at airport night before and would depart early next morning. Hotel located across the street. Free transport or a short walk.
Friendly and very helpful employees and super clean rooms with good food.
Excellent bed and bedding and super cold a/c.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSkyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We want to thank you for the time you took to write about your stay with us.

All comments really help us to bring more guest to our property and we do our major effort to please them.

We want to overcome your expectations, Please don´t hesitate to contact me for further information.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutierrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have stayed at more airport hotels than I can count.
The Best Western at the San Jose Del Cabo Airport in Mexico is IMPRESSIVE.
The hotel manager Diego and his staff are just the people that I would want to represent my company. They are eager to be of any service whatsoever. The food in the restaurant was EXCELLENT without the Cabo prices. The beds were comfortable and bath area well-designed. The service all around was EXCELLENT. I will be contacting the corporate offices of Best Western to share our positive experience staying at this hotel. If you have an early morning flight, I suggest your last night be here instead of battling traffic from Cabo or SJD. They have a free shuttle going right to the airport, which is maybe 3 minutes door-to-door. Even if you are staying on an airline voucher, PLEASE remember to tip these workers. They depend on the tips as part of their income.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajablush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Wow!

It is so nice to hear these words: IMPRESSIVE! EXCELLENT! talking about our service and facilities. I can´t thank enough for taking the time to place your comment about your stay with us.

We really care for every single guest´ satisfaction and I can see our effort brought us yours.

Make sure next time you stop by, you will receive a better service every time.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#34 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
92 reviews
7.0 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#20 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
337 reviews
8.2 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
395 reviews
6.8 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#27 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
364 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos

Property: Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
Address: Acceso Al Aeropuerto M-C 14 L 05 | Col. Las Veredas, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing