We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Value”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Knowing that I would be arriving in the early evening, I decided to stay near the airport rather than drive to Cabo after dark. I picked up my rental car and parked it in the hotel lot overnight. I had a nice room and a very pleasant and comfortable dinner in their restaurant, the Tortilla soup was great. They also have a nice little bar in the front where you can relax and enjoy a cool one. The hotel staff were quite friendly and efficient, adding to the pleasure of the overall stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
A great way to describe us! Thanks a lot!

We are always recommending to drive to Los Cabos area during day light so you can enjoy the beauty of La Baja, so it is very convenience to stay with us before or after your trip to Los Cabos area (Barriles, Todos Santos, Loreto, La Paz, East Cape, Cabo San Lucas, El Triunfo, La Ventana, etc) besides you can arrange your rental car and live the privacy of Los Cabos with us any time.

Our location give us the oppportunity to offer you free shuttle from and to the airport (#SJD) 24/7.

Your satisfaction is our daily goal.....Let us take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    61
    18
    0
    9
See reviews for
41
72
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Got to the airport Sunday, ending our two week stay in Cabo, only to find out that Frontier had moved us to the next day. They weren't moving and we had no place to stay. Look around; there are not a lot of choices without going back to San Jose del Cabo. Best Western is a short distance away and has a shuttle.
We were frustrated when we left the airport counter and little had changed when we arrived at the hotel counter. But the bellman's greeting and smile were nice and a room could be had for $103 per night (later checking found that was reasonable but not great; $94 was typical). But we had a room for the night and an easy return to the airport. Wi-fi was included, which beat the resort where we stayed in Cabo. Business center with computers available, too.
Very clean rooms, very nice staff, small but nice and clean pool and work out area. Restaurant reasonably priced and staff pleasant. But was taken aback by the note that tap water was not potable. So watch that. Good night's sleep; quiet; beds good. No airport noise but I don't think there is late or early traffic at SJD.
All in all, this would fit my definition of an oasis, a pleasant surrounding. It's not the beach but it is a good place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Great Comment,

What a great way to describe us! Thank you very much.....an Oasis...Wow!

Even we can not offer the beach or the ocean, we are willing to make you feel like if you were in paradise away from the city hustle offering you the exclusivity of Los Cabos and the serenity of the area.

Hope to serve you and your friends very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel for a 24 hour business trip as opposed to the normal all-inclusive by the beach. New, modern, clean and efficient. Shuttle runs as needed to the airport. Very accommodating and friendly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FelixO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Great words!

What a great way to describe how satisfied you are with our service and facilities, thanks, I appreciate very much the time you took to place this great comment about us.

Our daily goal is to make you and all guest satisfied by staying with us under any circumstances.

Regards and Hoping to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We generally do not choose the Best Western chain of hotels for numerous reasons. This hotel surprised us as being very modern as it is new, spotlessly clean and very eco conscious. The staff, including complimentary airport service to and from, was extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed there twice, on arrival and on departure ends of our trip to Baja. The food was satisfactory if you are not able to get a cab into town to explore. It is located only a few minutes from the airport - you must call from the airport for complimentary transportation. We would stay there again and recommend it to friends or family that need to stay near the airport. For a Best Western, this property deserves "Excellent"

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
It is VERY nice to see our daily work helped us so you had such a great impression about our facilities and service.

We want you to feel satisfied by staying with us all the time under any circumstances.

Thank you VERY much for taking time to write this GREAT comment, you are helping us to show others how competitive and attractive we can be for our unique location.

Hoping to serve and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is deceptive from the outside as it looks like a box, but it has a nice courtyard with a pool and gym at the back. I often plan to stay at this hotel because the rooms are clean, modern and the beds comfy. The pool is a good size and they serve you drinks while you are swimming or sunbathing! Food is good and there is a separate bar and restaurant - although tv can be loud in the bar. They also have a free shuttle that goes to both terminals whenever you need it - including very early morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Very nice comment!

Thank you for taking the time to place a great comment about our hotel. We want every guest to know, see and feel how competitive we can be for all reasons you need or want to stay with us.

Our particular location help us to bring a special service to and from the airport.

Hope to serve you soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean-- hands down it was the cleanest BW I've ever patronized! It was obviously new and is a green hotel, which is always a good look. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly, providing us with a quick and easy check in and check out. Our flight was cancelled, so United Airlines provided vouchers for this hotel. The shuttle driver was very kind and moved quickly to get all of the stranded passengers to the hotel. Despite the inconvenience, this hotel experience lightened the horrible day of sitting in the airport for 7 hours...never the best way to spend a day in sunny Cabos. I would totally recommend it to anyone who needs a tidy hotel nearby the airport.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Good day,

It is very nice to know our effort was worth it : We made you had a satisfied stay under your difficult situation.

Our location give us the opportunity to be attractive for those:
- who travel further than the Los Cabos area and they prefer to drive during the day so they can admire the beauty of La Baja,
- who lost their flight,
- whose time-share does not coincide with their flight,
- who want to enjoy the highest privacy of Los Cabos.

Hoping to serve you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

When your plans call for meeting someone coming off off the plane in Los Cabos, as ours did, there could hardly be a more convenient location. The room was very "American" so if that is what you are looking for you will not be disappointed. Going along with that were expensive cervezas and indifferent food compared to anywhere else we stopped in Baja--perhaps commensurate with the hotels in Cabo San Lucas, I don't know. It felt safe and was immaculately clean but was rather flavourless. Not really condemnation, just the way it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Good day,

I appreciate very much the time you took to place your comment. Be sure any comment is a great opportunity to improve our facilites but most of all: our service.

Hoping to serve you soon and more often.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#32 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
91 reviews
7.0 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
362 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
278 reviews
8.2 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos

Property: Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
Address: Acceso Al Aeropuerto M-C 14 L 05 | Col. Las Veredas, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing