We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little expedition”
Review of Wirikuta Garden

Wirikuta Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little expedition”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After reading some of the other tripadvisor reviews, we decided to take a chance and go visit these gardens. Overall, this was a really great place to visit. It's amazing to see how many different types of cactus there are and how the gardens really preserve the beauty of the cactus and landscape in this area.

It's also really cool to see all of the sculptures in the garden. I'd recommend taking the bikes and riding around versus walking it. It might be a little more fun to do. The staff and gardeners were very nice and we even got to see some folks working on a new sculpture.

My one recommendation would be to avoid this place at high noon. It is HOT out there and there are very little places with shade. Granted, we went in early August so it wasn't like we expecting a cool breeze, but something to think about before you head over there :)

Note: It's $8 per person. It's worth it, but wanted to set expectations that this isn't free :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Msmeredithblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    31
    15
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never seen something like this”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Amazing! Definitely worth visiting, our hotel Ganzo provided bikes to tour around the grounds, this is the best way! And go in the morning so you don't melt in the sun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FJD-MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing landscaping Design.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I particulary liked the variaty of catae in the garden as well as the beutifull design in which it is presented.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mromandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“if near port of San Juan - worth a stroll”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

very cool gardens, good for 30 min or so but would not necessarily drive to or go out of my way to visit unless a real cacti afficiando

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cacti exhibition”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

1500 different cacti, in total 1 million plants,
There is also a sculpture garden and if you follow the small path you will come to the marina with a hidden beach club where you can have a drink before you go back and continue walking through the cacti garden.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauljulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wirikuta Garden also viewed

 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wirikuta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing