We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind, beautiful jewelry!”

Eduardo Sanchez Jewelry
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eduardo Sanchez Jewelry is a wonderful mix between fashion, luxury and art in San Jose Del Cabo. The designer studied in Italy and has been working in the business since a very young age which makes him quite an expert in his field. All the pieces of jewelry are very unique with the designer's signature. The best way to discover his pieces is definitely to stop by his showroom, visit his studio and of course let him explain his vision and his work.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We've been coming to San Jose del Cabo for several years now and have spoken to Eduardo each time when we pop into his store. He's moved locations over the years and has now opened a second location, and it's been fun to watch his success and growth! The jewelry he creates is absolutely beautiful, and he's a kind and knowledgeable person. He's always willing to explain the details of each piece, and the history and artistry behind it. His wife is a gem as well! We saw him again today and purchased some gorgeous silver earrings with a Mexican coin and hand carved silver dangle. I'm thrilled! If you love fine jewelry that is unique, beautiful, and interesting... you must stop by and visit Eduardo!

~Erica and Silas

Thank hellcatbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

19 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had dinner at Flora Farms and browsed in Eduardo's on site shop. The following day we were browsing the shops in San Jose, and I noticed the Eduardo Suarez sign. His shop and fewelry is so much more sophisticated than any other shop we entered. He and his most charming wife were a delight to do business with. I haven't taken off my silver beaded bracelet (with coins in gold and silver and stones set in gold bezels) since I purchased it. If touristy silver (that seems exactly the same in every shop) is what you're looking for, this is not your jewelry store. If your taste runs to timeless, unique pieces, don't miss Eduardo Suarez Jewelry!

3  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Not only is his work beautiful, but he's a font of information about native opals and was only too happy to share his knowledge. I purchased a beautiful pair of earrings with black and fire opals for my wife. Now we're both headed to SJC and his shop is going to be on the must-do list.

Thank jpm150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux R, Owner at Eduardo Sanchez Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the piece you purchased. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We visited both of Eduardo's gallery's in Cabo San Jose, and were most impressed with his novel and elegant creations. My wife was enamored with his hammered earrings attached to a small coin in gold and silver; they came home with us. Our friends also purchased custom cufflinks as a gift, and Eduardo couldn't have been more accommodating. Both shops are beautifully laid out, with interesting displays, as well as artisan handbag/clutches with Equardo's signature coins, used as a clasp. In particular, go to the Flora Farms shop, and enjoy his creations in tandem with a wonderful meal.

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux R, Owner at Eduardo Sanchez Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much David for the kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed both our locations. As well as your earrings and cufflinks! Thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate it! We hope to see you again in Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

For the best selection of jewelry in Cabo, there is no comparison to Eduardo Sanchez's collections. All of his pieces are one-of-a-kind and hand made from the highest quality silver and semi-precious stones. His truly unique style sets his pieces apart from mere jewelry to exceptional pieces of art. If you are looking for something really special for yourself or a loved one, don't waste your time in downtown Cabo San Lucas (it's over priced, unoriginal, and low quality). Eduardo offers exclusive pieces that are like nothing I have ever seen. I promise that you will not be disappointed!

Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux R, Owner at Eduardo Sanchez Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you David for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate it! We are so happy that you enjoyed our Jewelry and Show Room. We hope to you see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eduardo Sanchez Jewelry also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Eduardo Sanchez Jewelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing