We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place, Service And Vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Barn Bar

The Barn Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The hottest NEW SPOT in San Jose del Cabo. An unique place with great atmosphere where you can have your favorite cocktails. A place surrounded by great people where you can meet with your best friends including the great staff who will be to serve you as you deserve. The Barn is open at 8:PM till 4:AM it's a bar concept into an amazingly designed nightspot. A room where u will find live music, performances, guest dj's and of course talented and always happy staff with a GREAT VIBE. Welcome to The Barn. A place in los Cabos where you can Eat, Drink & Play.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place, Service And Vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I really enjoyed being with my friends in The Barn, the service is wonderful and we had a really good time. i recommend the shots, they have a large variety of them and they are insane. The environment, the vibe and the design of the place make you feel like in a real barn. Love it! Definitely my favorite bar to visit in Cabo.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristianTre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Cabos, Asturias, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bar & grill ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Cold beers & great snacks and the owner Julian & Julian jr is so friendly , service & music is so great
I recommend This place so fun

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Some friends and I went to The Barn for the first time last week. We went to hear some live music and were very impressed with EVERYTHING! The service, the drinks along with a great multi-media sound system made for a great night! We were not hungry, but we will be back soon to try their food. I hear it's great! Good attentive staff as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank trptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Great cocktails and atmosphere, best TV screens on town and argentinian grill cousine! ask for cocktails menu!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcelodns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for drinks and good food in San Jose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

A short drive or 15 minute walk from the Mayan resort you'll find this authentic gem. If you want to eat overpriced fake Mexican fare stay at your hotel, if you want real, tasty and CLEAN food come to the Barn. Brand new restaurant (that's what our nice waitress told us) it was packed with locals (always a good sign for me) with reasonable prices, lot's of different cocktails (I swear I wanted to try them all) and nice tasty meat, and you can walk your buzz off with a stroll downtown afterwards. Overall great experience, love the place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaudya39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barn Bar also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Barn Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing