We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! You've got to try the pizza!”
Review of Mi Sushi - CLOSED

Mi Sushi
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant is now closed for the summer, we will see you in November, 2015 Mi Sushi is a very small restaurant with very big flavors. Our Canadian chef has over 40 years of experience preparing Japanese cuisine. Mi Sushi specializes in only the freshest locally available products. Come in and see for yourself what dedication to quality and innovation can do for your lunch or dinner. Mi Sushi delivers to the surrounding area and also would be happy to cater your next party, event or extravaganza! Please understand that we are a very small restaurant and we DO NOT take reservations.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful! You've got to try the pizza!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Food was amazing. I tried the pizza which sounded crazy, but believe, me you will love it. If you are in Cabo or San Jose, I'd recommend stopping by this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for a wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed the sushi pizza, it is a fun item to make and whenever anyone tries it for the first time, they get a big smile on their faces. Look out Domino's, Straw Hat and Papa John's, here we come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfecto!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Mi Sushi should get 10 stars our family dining experience was worth every amazing bite! Cliff is an amazing chef his staff were top notch too! They surprised my husband and I when they brought out a bowl of birthday good wishes ice cream. MiSushi has expanded my sushi expectations!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FAM4ofFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for such a nice review and especially for choosing Mi Sushi for a birthday dinner! Please come back soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Small Dining Area”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We came to this place because of it's high reviews. The owner/chef is very nice and prepares excellent sushi in both appearance and quality. The iguana roll is fantastic!

This place would be best for lunch or take-out. The dining area is very small and tight and outdoor space is very limited with a poor view. My wife wanted wine but were told they didn't have a liquor license.

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Our reason for being a small restaurant is very simple; we can give each and every guest truly personal service. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. And yes, we do not serve alcohol due to the outrageous cost of the license... hopefully that will change soon. Please come back to Los Cabos soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Best suchi near airport”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at lunch time. Family friendly environment. Excellent tempura fish. Good cooked and raw suchi. Will return soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
If you are coming from Cabo San Lucas or Todos Santos, yes, we are near the airport. Either way, Mi Sushi is a fantastic option to what they serve on the plane. I am glad that you enjoyed your lunch. Have a great nap on the flight while going home. Please come back soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wow!!! ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The last place I would have thought I would end up. Japanese food in Mexico?!? Sounds like a crazy idea. I couldn't be happier that we stopped in. All the fish is fresh and the veggies are bright. A must visit.

Helpful?
Thank Katarina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Your comments are exactly why we opened Mi Sushi, even the "locals" get burnt out on the "taco" scene. Actually, I should say that there are many fantastic restaurants in San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas, featuring quite a range of cuisines. We are very proud of the food we prepare and happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Sushi also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing