We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaaaaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaaaaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I just returned from a trip from the Hyatt Ziva that I booked through a Living Social deal. This was our first trip to Cabo. I travel on a weekly basis because of my work and stay in Marriott/Hilton level hotels, so I'm very particular about cleanliness and staff service. We were looking for a resort with a relaxing vibe, high quality service and modern amenities and Hyatt delivered.
Service: Staff were friendly, responsive and showed their enthusiasm for customer service.
Room: We had the jr suite garden view with a balcony. Room was very spacious, clean and the decor was tasteful. The mattress was comfortable and there was even a pillow menu. The bathroom had a separate jetted tub and rainfall shower head. They had a full toiletry kit with nice shampoos, shower gel, etc. Smart-room technology was an unexpected pleasant bonus where you can access the internet and control room climate remotely. WI-Fi is free, however it does not consistently work. There were days when we could not access the network at all from our rooms, so we had to take our laptops to the lobby and work there. Hyatt really needs to look into fixing the Wi-fi in the rooms especially since there is no business center. Also, our telephone did not work consistently. For some reason our phones were always on hold, so we couldn't dial in or receive incoming phones. The hotel engineers attempted to fix this problem 2 times, but to no avail.
Food: The food quality was about as good as it will get for an all-inclusive. The quality is good, just not great, but there are many options. You have a choice of a buffet or a la carte (for dinner) and you don't have to make reservations for the a la carte restaurants- not common for all-inclusive resorts. We were always able to get a table at the a la carte restaurants. Drinks from the bar were awesome and did not taste watered down. My only complaint was that if you're not able to get breakfast before 11, the only place available to eat until noon is a snack bar.
Spa: My husband and I had a couples relaxation massage. Since we got 50% of spa services through living social, we went twice. If you purchase a spa service, you get access to the hydrotherapy pools, sauna and steam room- a nice add on service. Even without the discount, the prices were competitive. The decor of the spa was superior. The reservations were spaced out so that there were only a couple of other people at the spa while we were there. Our spa attendants were so friendly and did a great job- they applied just enough pressure to really relax your muscles.
Pool/beach: Resort was conveniently located right on the beach. The ocean on the property is not swimmable. Thankfully there were only a couple of annoying beach vendors and they were not aggressive at all. The winding pool is HUGE and was not crowded at all. There's also an adult pool with it's own bar. A part of the main pool is heated and has two large jacuzzis. The hotel does not play the radio by the pool, so it is quiet.
Gym: Top of the line equipment with multiple treadmills, elliptical runners, bikes and complete nautilus equipment and free weight sets. I was really surprised at the number of nautilus equipment. There's also a hard-court tennis court, basketball court and separate locker rooms with showers. There was hardly anyone at the gym so you didn't have to wait to use any equipment and the gym was open from 7 am-9 pm.
Overall: If you're looking for a resort where you "can just get away from it all," this the place to be. On the other hand, if you're looking to party, look elsewhere. The resort is conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, including a Mega grocery store, starbucks and some restaurants. We would recommend this resort to family and friends and would visit Hyatt again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, please allow us to thank you for your kind comments about the facilities and the service that we provide.

Our Spa is the biggest and the best in San Jose del Cabo, you can enjoy a wide variety of treatments and all our therapists are qualified to offer all our guest the best service, we are happy that you had the chance to use our facilities.

Once again thank you for your kind comments about our staff and service.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,310
    661
    198
    78
    58
See reviews for
967
1,331
47
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (828)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was first attracted to the Ziva because of the beautiful pictures of the property. The white lounge chairs really stood out along with the beautiful view of the ocean and pool.

BUT do not judge a book by its cover! The food was terrible!!! Unless you want to eat tacos burgers and bland food all week. The drinks are WEAK, basically you are drinking juice and sugar water. The glassware was dirty multiple times. The restaurants were just plain-janes, no flavor. EVERYBODY WANTS A TIP you cannot escape having to tip for EVERYTHING. When you order food via room service, the menu is extremely limited and the food arrives cold, happened every time, no bueno!!

The property was still under construction/renovation when we arrived 12/8/13-12/14/13 so we had to be flexible with random power outages, the main pool heater was off and another pool area was closed off. If we knew the property was under construction we would have booked elsewhere. Maybe call and ask if they are doing renovations? Listening to drills and hammers are not enjoyable while on vacation.

The entertainment shows were awesome!

We booked via expedia, the $550 resort credit is basically useless. It's equivalent to a store community coupon book. We tried to use the resort credit towards a room upgrade because the property was at 22% occupancy. Unfortunately Ziva still wanted to up-charge us for the room. I thought it was a shoe in since the property was basically empty and under construction.

Room Tip: many of the rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write your comments.

Your feedback is very important for us since helps us to know what we are doing right and what we need to improve. I truly regret that we were not able to accomplish your expectations during your last visit. For lunch we offer the International Buffet and The Hacienda restaurant, here you can find a wide variety of dishes. The snack Bar offers burgers and tacos and also you can find a variety of liquors.

We have belonged to a program of quality and safety in food and beverages, Crystal, and all our staff is certified by this program. Thank for your comments about our entertainment shows. We hope to be able to serve you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the resort from December 2 - 9th, 2013. We booked our trip when the hotel was still the Barcelo because we wanted to try the Barcelo chain. We have previously stayed at the Palladium, the Bahia Principe, and The Excellence on the Mayan side. We don't believe the switch had any effect on our stay.

We have never been to Cabo, just the Mayan Riviera exclusively because we are total beach people, but we wanted to experience a different area of Mexico so went knowing that swimming in the ocean at this resort was not an option. Let me just say, as beach people we were NOT disappointed! In fact the opposite! The beach is stunningly beautiful and very expansive along this stretch of resorts. Beautiful soft sand and crystal clear water!! No trash or seaweed at all. We walked the beach numerous times a day, often sitting to watch the little fish and rays riding the curls of the big waves. AMAZING! I encourage you to pay the extra for an ocean view. The view from our room was amazing, and were up at 6 am every day so as not to miss the incredible sunrises. Worth every penny!

Another huge plus for this resort is the location. It is a short ride from the airport, across the street from the Mega (like Walmart--for those forgotten items) and within walking distance to the lovely historical district, which we just loved! We always felt very safe when we visited, day or evening.

The grounds are absolutely beautiful and meticulously kept, with many lovely blooming plants and cactus everywhere. The pools are lovely and very clean. We didn't find the large pool as cold as we had read in previous reviews, and pretty much had it all to ourselves, but we are Canadian, lol.
We loved the food at Coco Loco, and the servers there and around the pool were just fantastic! Loved it! We found the drinks to be excellent, and they always had good sipping tequila upon request.

We thought the a la carts were excellent, visiting the Japanese twice. We also tried the French (the waiter we had was extremely professional and enjoyable) and the Italian was very good as well. We did not try the buffet in the evening but ate there every day for breakfast. The service was wonderful there, the food for breakfast being your average buffet. There were lots of choices.

In the evening we enjoyed relaxing by the lovely gas fire pits on the beach or in the courtyard. If I could offer a suggestion, it would be nice if the hotel had some small form of music outside. A guitar player, saxophone player, or small band would really improve the ambiance and offer a gathering place for people to mix and socialize. We felt this was an area of lacking as compared to other resorts we have stayed in. I believe they did occasionally have entertainers inside, but coming from our climate, we want to sit outside as much as possible. By the 4th night we were a little bored on the resort and asked the bartender at the Martini bar for a suggestion of a place we could go have some fun and dance. He recommended the Tropicana, which was a 5$ cab ride downtown. We had a BLAST! We did not attend the shows so I can not comment on those.

The rooms. This is how I have come to understand how two different reviews of the same hotel can be so different. We were originally placed in building 2 on the 7th floor. I have to admit I was disappointed when we were brought in to our room at about 4 pm. It was quite tired and worn, and was not as clean as I would expect a room in a resort of this rating to be. But, not wanting to be picky people and spoil the mood of our vacation we quietly kept our thoughts to ourselves, accepted it and started to settle in. A big part of that was probably because of the view from the balcony, as it was amazing. As we went to leave for our first meal, we gathered our valuables (passports, cash, etc.) to place in the safe. The safe had been ripped right off the wall and was just sitting on the shelf in the closet! Well this to us was unacceptable so decided to head down to the front desk to ask for a room change. As we went to leave the room we noticed that the door latch was also ripped off. This gave us both a very uneasy feeling. The front desk had offered to send someone later to reattach the safe, but we just felt that we wanted to be moved. We told them that we were aware that building 3 of the resort had been renovated (thanks to TripAdvisor) and that we would like to be moved to that building. They told us that it might be possible, but for sure not until the next day. Long story short, I spent the first 2 days of our stay nervously toting around a purse with our all of our valuables, passports etc. from the pool, to the beach to the restaurants etc. while my husband ran back and forth all day checking to see if our room was ready. I never really did relax, and slept with one eye open the first night, until we were finally given a proper room and our things were in the safe. This was disappointing because we know the resort was only at 20% occupancy. The new room was just fine, thankfully, but it just felt like the first 2 days of our trip was somewhat wasted having to deal with the situation.

Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay! There was some construction going on in the resort, but that never bothers us as we realize and appreciate well maintained properties, and one can expect that in the off peak times.

We loved San Jose del Cabo, particularly in the area we stayed in, and were very pleased that we chose it as opposed to Cabo San Lucas. It just suited us better. We highly recommend the luxury sunset sail offered by the Westjet representative. It was just wonderful and the food was a pleasant surprise! Delicious and fresh! We also recommend visiting Chileno Beach for swimming and snorkelling. It is a $35.00 cab ride each way but well worth it. There were tons of fish! We also recommend Wirkuta Gardens near the Puerto Los Cabos. It is a $5.00 cab ride from the resort. We rented pedal bikes for $20.00 each and spent half the day exploring the gardens and marina. Absolutely beautiful!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newly renovated room to avoid disappointment. Ocean views are amazing and wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heath3646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and your kind words about your stay with us.

There is nothing compares to sitting on your balcony and contemplate the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Our Tacos at the Coco Loco Bar is something nobody should miss, since we started to offer tacos this Bar has been the favorite from all our guests.

We are happy to know that you had a memorable time with us, all our facilities were created to make you feel more than welcome.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Everything was up to par to make this a 5 star all-inclusive. Can't recommend this enough. While it is not cheap (I was invited, so I didn't pay), it's definitely worth the price. No need to leave this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raechten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments and the time you took to write them.

We are delighted to know that your stay was more than perfect, achieve our guests satisfaction is our main goal. We appreciate your recommendations.

The next time you visit us will be even better.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I just got back from a 7 night/8 day stay from Dec. 7th-Dec 14th 2013 at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos. From our check in all through to our check out - everything was perfection. I was a little hesitant because of the switchover, there had been some un-satisfactory reviews...but please take all of these with a grain of salt. Some people are harder to please than others. I traveled with my boyfriend and we've been to all inclusives before in Riviera Maya and were worried this trip would not exceed our expectations - and we are the type to research all options before finally committing.

Please note that: I've gathered that the first two weeks of December are really off-season months and then after that through the holidays should be pretty packed. Some staff members also tribute the low number of guests during our stay to the switch over and how people are cautious about staying there for the transitional period. Which is one of the reasons I'm writing this review - people should really stay here! The staff deserves the business and the tips!! Everything here is great!!

TIP:

There is FREE WI-FI HERE people. Thats a huge plus, especially if you want to stay connected. Service is usually very good on the beach, by the pool, in the main building/by restos. Wasn't so good in my room, but we were never really in our room.

On Service:

The service and hospitality of all hotel members from concierge, pool bar waiters, to restaurant waiters and hostesses and the night bar tenders and garden staff - everyone was so welcoming. Everyone was willing to do everything for you (include walk your plate to your table upon walking out of the buffet part of the dining room). If you needed something, you just ask.

On Food:

There was always food to eat - so whatever premium service they're trying to offer you, unless you're concerned with a spectacular view, don't upgrade. Breakfast buffet is a pretty good choice and there may be about a 45 minutes gap between when the breakfast buffet closes and Coco Loco (the pook lunch restaurant) opens, but really...if you can't wake up early enough for breakfast or late enough for Coco Loco, thats really your own fault.
Food at Coco Loco is very good for lunch with a variety of choices from tacos to tostadas to quesadillas and guacamole, french fries, hot dogs, etc. (shrimp tacos & quesadillas are the best there!) Theres also the Hacienda (beachfront) open for fresh grilled salmon, beef, and chicken burgers, with a salad bar, and a few other pre-cooked dishes. But the most selection for lunch is again, the buffet...which is a little further back from the beach...but still not a treck. This includes a carving station, a fresh fish grilling station, salad bar, Mexican specialties like tacos, taquitos, tostadas, tamales, etc. plus more!

Dinner was great, there are about 7 restaurants on premise for dinner: Japanese, French, Italian, Spanish Tapas, Steakhouse, and two buffets. Usually one buffet is open per night, along with 3 specialty restaurants. Japanese, French, Italian and Spanish Tapas were all phenomenal, Steakhouse steaks were alright - but it was still very good. The Japanese resto has two parts, one regular Japanese food with sushi, soups, sashimi, entree, and the second part is a hibachi. I would reco going two nights to the Japanese resto - 1 time for each part. I also highly reco the Spanish Tapas resto. Very very good! All restos leave you very very full. There is always so much food to go around.

On Drinking:

The Martini Bar (next to restaurants) also have very good cocktails!! The French 75 was my go to. After it closed we would move to the sports bar. I can't really speak to the "nightlife" here at the resort since we really traveled on the off season, so we basically knew all the guests that stayed the week we were there. While we were here, we met amazing people who we often times closed the martini bar and then consecutively the sports bar down with. (Lobby bar is open 24/7). That being said, if you're young and crazy and looking for a bumpin party of excessive day drinking and excessive night drinking and belligerent drunkards not being able to handle themselves whilst throwing up and then continuing to pound shots - this may not be the place for you. Perhaps something in San Lucas is more your style. But we still drank and partied hard, made some very good friends, drank more drinks than we could handle and took numerous shots - some commencing in un-recallable nights. All liquor is good brand stuff, tequila often times Don Julio, Hornitos, and some other Mexican name brand that escapes me but I found to have been the best. Gin: Beefeater, Tanqueray, Gordon's. Rum: Bacardi, captain morgans. Whiskey: jack Daniels, Jameson's, Johnny walker red, etc. just be sure you're specific...like jack and coke, Tanqueray and club, etc. (can you tell what we drank? Haha)

On Rooms:

The rooms are very clean too. They have 2 services, once in the morning to clean, and once at night to turn down. We stayed in building 2 which was a little further from the beach, closer towards the main building. Huge bathroom with toilet room, standing shower room, dual vanity, and a jacuzzi. King bed, sofa and coffee table area, as well as a deck. It suited our needs. Semi-view of the ocean, it was perfect for what we wanted. If you're looking for a better view, I'd probably upgrade for that.

On Pools:

Building 3 is the building with the adult pool. No one really went here when I was there as it isn't directly on the beach and secluded, but also, it was off season and the swimup bar for that was under construction. When that is all finished, that will be a sweet spot for adult party goers that don't mind not being on the beach. The lounge chairs are nicer over there and theres also spots to eat where your feet can be in the water. Its an awesome spot and its too bad it wasn't really used while we were there. But we didn't care. We were there for the beach. The main pool is where the working swim up bar is which is an infinity pool that overlooks the beach and ocean. Spectacular view. Right on the beach by the pool are beach pods which are basically round beds with good access to the pool, beach, and bar. I'd highly reco getting up early and snagging one of those. They also have fire pits at night. Poolside service is awesome. You can order food from CocoLoco, drinks, whatever you need and theyll bring it to you!

On Grounds:

The resort is fabulous. At night in the center are lounge areas with big bed pods and wicker chairs surrounding fire pits all suspended over a pond and glowing night globes. Its really amazing to just hang with some wine, new friends, and conversation. Everything is kept very clean.

On Construction:

Since there's a switch of ownership - there IS construction. However, I don't think it's as loud as some others claim it to be. This however is based on our room, and I'm not sure where all the construction was. That being said - it didn't bother me at all, but I also live in the city where I'm used to noise like that...if there was any. Again, I didn't really notice the construction at all, and when I did, I just ignored it.

Overall:

A wonderful resort. Again, we went in the offseason so there weren't too many people and we basically had the place to ourselves - which is exactly what we wanted. A fun but relaxing vacation where we didn't have to deal with too much drunken nonsense - we just wanted to get drunk, make new friends and spend time together. And we're big partiers...who can definitely throw down with the best of them. Just remember, this hotel is now targeted towards families as well, so we did meet young couples who had some kids...but not many. Mostly infants - I would suspect it will be a little different come peak time, but we enjoyed it while we were there! And don't forget, please tip your bartenders, waiters and waitresses, and don't forget your suite keeper! They work very hard for you and it's nice to show your gratitude - as all all-inclusives say "tips included"...but we all know you really should be tipping.

Room Tip: Building 3 if you want either a swim up suite or to be close to the adults only pool. Building 2 I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Calina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf the Hyatt Ziva Associates we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and describe point by point how pleasant was your stay with us.

We are committed to create memorable experiences from the check in to the check out, from the first meal to the last drink we want to make feel all our guests like home, we are glad to learn that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holdrege, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

This was my family's first official family vacation and my husband and my first all inclusive experience, so I wasn't sure what to expect! We arrived to the resort, and everyone was so helpful and really pleasant!! My kids were so excited to check out all the pools, especially the kids pool and splash pad!! They had a blast, such a wonderful kids area, and the other pools were awesome too! All the pools were warm and clean!
As far as the food went....we preferred the buffets to the nice restaurants!! The buffets had more selection and the food was more what the kids wanted! We visited the Japanese restaurant and Spanish restaurant and the food wasn't very good!! Like I said though, especially with kids, the buffets were awesome!!!
Also while we were at the resort we booked a boat tour of the arch with sunrider and the shuttle from and to the resort was awesome, as was the cruise!! Defiantly a must!!
I would defiantly visit Hyatt ziva again!!!!! :):)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank popplea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Every day you can appreciate different sceneries of the nature and each new day is more beautiful than the last one, I am sure this is something you will remain for a long time.

We appreciate your kind words about our service and facilities but most of all the kind comments about our staff, we are always attentive to all our guests requirements. We love to serve.

I hope you give us the opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently got home from our family vacation in Cabo. This has been the 4th time that we have travelled to Cabo with our children now 4 and 5 years old. The kids club is an important part of our decision making when booking a trip and this hotel has been far the best. Claudia and Carla are amazing at the kids club with the kids. It has been 2 weeks since we left and the kids are still talking about their experience, they loved it. The kids pool was so warm and the nightly kid show was fun too. The hotel was very clean, the food was great and everyone really was so friendly that worked there. Daniel in the restaurant was an amazing server, he could be doing fine dining. The staff really make our experience wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and we will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments and the time you took to share them.

Hyatt Ziva is a Family Resort, our most important guests are the little ones, we love to make them feel as the royalty and the kids Club is a clearly example of that. Claudia and Carla enjoy every day doing activities and creating beautiful experiences with the little ones.

We are happy to learn that you and your family had a great time during your last visit. We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J.Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.5 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
18.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.3 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#5 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,893 reviews
11.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
3.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#10 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Property: Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Address: Paseo Malecon Sn Lote 5, Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront. This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing