We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new Hyatt all-inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great new Hyatt all-inclusive”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great new all-inclusive resort concept by Hyatt. I hope they expand the Ziva brand beyond just Cabo and Cancun. The resort setting is beautiful. Cabo is my idea of heaven on earth. Gorgeous spa area and services. Great eating options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dolphinflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

The main goal of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is to exceed your expectations with the best quality and services, we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us.

We were blessed with beautiful sceneries and the best weather, all our facilities were created to make feel all our guests like home and our staff is always attentive to fulfill their requirements.
We cannot wait to host you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,622
    734
    224
    93
    63
See reviews for
1,113
1,490
52
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is nice with awesome pools. The food is average, we had so much better food in Cancun. The buffets had very limited selections. The service is slow.
But over all the kids had an awesome time at the pools

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us, many thanks for your comments.

It is pleasant to learn that you enjoy all our facilities, your feedback helps us to keep improving and offer the best quality and services to all our guests. Our Food and Beverage Manager is aware of your comments and the proper actions will be taken.

We love to pamper all our guests specially the little ones, they can have lots of fun in our water park and kids club.

I hope you give us another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned yesterday.Beautiful resort. immaculately clean. highly recommend upgrading to a room with an ocean view. 40 dollars a day buys you have a view of paradise, plus you get the added bonus of sleeping and waking up to the sounds of the Mighty Pacific crashing on the beach. Shout out to Cesar and all the helpful folks at the front desk. One helpful piece of advice for my fellow travelers is to bring small bills (1's and 5's} for tipping. It can be tricky to cash large bills or travelers checks.The food was solid,especially the breakfast buffet. If you can manage to get there when they open at 7 a.m. you wont regret it. The food is amazingly fresh and tasty. Also try to get Eduardo to be your server, he is the man. Helpful, attentive, and sweet. Can't say enough good things about him. Tip that man well please. Do yourself a favor and load up on the chillaquiles, especially the mole.amazing. Shrimp tacos at coco loco are incredible for a midday munchie .If you have kids, check out a basketball from the towel kiosk. Easy to wrangle up a quick pick up game of 2 on 2 or horse.There's a ping pong table next to the pool as well. Marco is your man to get your food and liquid refreshment. Pool bar is your best bet for fun, cocktails, and meeting new friends. At the pool bar, try to get Wilder as your barkeep, take care of him and he will take care of you.
To sum it up, great resort with great staff, can't wait to go back sooner rather than later.
Go. Enjoy. Get some sand between your toes.
.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jengreen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to host you.

We are happy to learn that you were delighted with all our services, especially with our bars and restaurants, many thanks for mentioning the staff that contributed to make your stay more than perfect, our main commitment is to fulfill our guests requirements and make them feel like home.

I hope you allow us another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

All in one: This is not a showcase for Hyatt, obvioudly harming the brand more than helping. I know that you took over the property just five month - but the standarad is unaccaptable for a Hyatt property. If you really want to expand into resort properties, you have to do not only better, but completely different.

Just some of the complaints:
Internet wireless is not properly working most of the time. No way even for platinum members. Also not for money, areal disaster for somebody who has to keep contact with office and work.

Rooms are in no way Hyatt compatible. Run down furniture, most TV channels not working, nearly all of them in Spanish. No useful lightning, had to organize lamps myself. Cleaning and bed making if you are lucky. Incredible noise from rattling service carts from 8 am on. Drunken guests roaring around till 1am.

The reservation - or no-reservation policy - for the restaurants is absurd, half empty places, but booked out by waiting list. Quality of some restaurants - Japanese, Spanish - superb, overall policy ridiculous: No seafood in the seafood restaurant for lunch, no fresh fish at seafood buffet, after two days no mochitos anymore, because bar was out of mint and never got stocked up again. The f&b chef obviously is not able to run a place like this - its bland Mexican buffet, with mediocre all inclusive mentality.

And no General Manager around. He probably was on Easter holiday - ridiculous for a place just taken over by Hyatt and filling up for the first time. No executive management around for the whole week - unacceptable, expecially for a Hyatt brand property. Of course Claudia und Marko of guest service did their best, really hard working - but without any management leadership at the resort, how can a resort work properly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanshans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.

Your feedback helps us to keep improving to provide the best quality and services to all our guests, please allow me to offer you a sincere apology for the experience during your stay, the departments involved are aware of the details that you point out and the proper actions will be taken.

I hope you allow us another opportunity to host you with the level of service that you expect from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Ziva in April 2014. We attended a wedding. It is a beautiful resort with gorgeous surroundings. The buildings are all spectacular. The pools are really big and refreshing. The beach is gorgeous even though you can't swim because of the currents. The staff are friendly and hardworking. The resort is breathtaking and perfectly manicured. The food was good. The drinks were plentiful and a lot of variety. We toured San Jose, we liked the Market with the yellow arches. We bought a lot of dishes, paintings and tableclothes. We also went to Cabo to the marina. It was beautiful. I highly recommend going there. We chartered a glass bottom boat and toured the Arch and beaches. We loved the sea lions and pelicans. We had a great lunch at Captain Tonys in the marina. It was a beautiful setting for the wedding in the outdoor gazebo. The pictures on the beach were so pretty. It is worth it to watch the sunrise.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite with 2 bathrooms, it was great. The beds were super comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovemexico_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Creating memorable time and unique moments to all our guests is our main goal, many thanks for taking a moment to share your comments.

We have the fortune to be placed near Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, where you can find a wide variety of restaurants, galleries and activities for all ages. We are delighted that you had a great time and that you enjoyed all the services and facilities that we offer.

We cannot wait to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Hotel Ziva is truly like being in paradise. Everything was perfect for us. The decor, staff, dining and all of the ammenities were superb. We can't wait to return with our family for another vacation in paradise.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pools and ocean are gorgeous! We had a beautiful room with dining area, balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director de Recepción at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf all the Hyatt Ziva Associates we want to thank you for sharing your kind comments
.
We were blessed with beautiful sceneries and we take advantage of those providing excellent services that helps us to create unique moments, we are delighted to learn that your time with us was more than perfect. We appreciate your gentle words.

We will be waiting for you with open arms.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I only have good things to say about the resort. It's a beautiful property overlooking the ocean. 3 big pools (main, adults only, kids) clean and not overly chemically, rooms were perfect size (nice bathroom). I loved the all-inclusive part. The breakfast and lunch buffets offered a ton of food and the restaurants were delicious. We ate at Hacienda steakhouse, Lotus and Bon Vivant - all good.

I especially want to call out the spa - it was beautiful and the hydro-therapy room was awesome. We had massages each of the 4 days we were there, all good. Monica and Angie are great therapists.

Finally the service was top notch. Eduardo Antonio Gonzalez in the International Restaurant was particularly attentive, as was Hector at Lotus and I wish I could remember the waiter at Bon Vivant as he was wonderful too. We brought our own bottle of champagne but he was diligent about keeping our glasses filled as if we'd purchased it off the wine list.

A couple of tips, book ahead if you want a spa service and also if you want a cabana on the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs available but the beach cabana is a little extra special. Also, while the alcohol is included in the price, there is a separate wine list for purchase if you want something better than the house wine. I mention it because we only found out about it our last night there.

Room Tip: We had an end room that was very quiet (building 3, floor 4). There are ground floor rooms that ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B3076VZKaren_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them.

We enjoy reading about the places and things that you enjoyed the most during your recent visit to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos. Our Head Chef and all his Team are in constant innovation to offer a wide variety of plates with the best quality and fresh products for all tastes. Many thanks to mention Eduardo and Hector and the great service that they provided you.

We cannot wait to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,688 reviews
16.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
16.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
3.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,148 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Property: Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Address: Paseo Malecon Sn Lote 5, Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront. This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing